We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #257 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is fantastic with the BTS right next store and only a few stops to areas for good restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank klm2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear KLM2102,

Thank you very much indeed for your concise review.

Your review just simply emphasize how convenient living here at Emporium Suites by Chatrium.

We just have everything you needed for a perfect stay, either a stunning pool to currency exchange boost, all in one roof.

Please join our Facebook fanpage to keep updated with us.

Saminee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

This wonderful hotel could not be in a better location. Our suite was ample size, bright, nicely furnished and quite comfortable. The staff were friendly and regularly checked on our well being.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
33  Thank MattysDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover that, glad to know that you feel welcomed by our staff.

Please join our facebook fanpage to stay tuned with us.

Saminee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Emporium Suites is well located at Soi 24 and is directly above the Emporium department store. It's good if your in Bangkok for a couple of nights as everything is easy to access from here (including the cinemas, located in the same building).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Shalasia,

Thank you for your thoughful comments.

Glad to know that you enjoy the super convenient location of our place. Please join our Emporium Suits fanpage in Facebook to stay tuned of our latest movements.

Saminee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stay 3 days begining March 2012.
Every day 1 cockroach, total 3.

Room Tip: check the room first : cleanlineess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelgiumAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear BelgiumAlex,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. Management is aware of the situation and corrective measures are now underway to ensure that this problem does not occur again.

Nevertheless, it was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you again to Emporium Suites by Chatrium on your next trip to Bangkok.

Saminee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and we enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff - friendly and professional. We will stay here again if we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank SamLouis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear SamLouis,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments.

We have to thank you to you too, for your kind support and being our customer.

Please visit us again once you are here in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have booked a room through the hotel website last month and fortunately they upgraded me to one bed room suite this time. I like the room because of the style is mordern and very comfortable for me. The gym is also nice and the food is good. The hotel staffs are so friendly and very helpful. That's the reason why I wish to be back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Khun David,

Thank you indeed.

I am thrill to know that you love the room that we prepared for you. The one bedroom suite is just superb. Perfect spaces for a couple and a divided comfy bedroom with built in bathroom. It has everything you need.

Our gym is well equipped with a trell lines scenery, we are alredy planned to refresh our gym. Stay tuned for the new look of our gym.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have stayed at emporium suites during most of my trips to bangkok and have always had a very comfortable stay. The staff is very polite and the location is the best attraction about this hotel. It is located right next to emporium mall which houses many shops and restaurants. Overall would highly recommend this place to all our friends. thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Fabbian_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Fabbian,

It is very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the location.

Location in Bangkok is everything, being with us meant a privileges. Sky train in front of the building and only station to access subway. Next time please try the public park, Benjasiri which is simply on the front of the hotel, 2 minutes walk from our lobby.

See you around pretty soon.
Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 894 in Bangkok
1,895 reviews
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £100 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing