We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #296 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pak Kret, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unique Bangkok”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I traveled on Business to Bangkok for a second time. Both times I have stayed in Emporium Suites. Bangkok is a very unique place. The charm of its people what I enjoy the most. Thailand is also known for the land of smiles. This city fusions culture, food, religion in a steamy weather year around. For the "farang" or foreigner there is always something in this Hotel. No matter where you coming from Emporium personnel will make you feel special. This is place is clean, organized, very well located. The complimentary buffet has something for everyone. But if you are in Bangkok, need to taste the mango, papaya and water melon and millions of other fruits Thailand has to offer. Emporium Suites are located by the Emporium Shopping Complex where there are plenty of stores, supermarket and a food court with excellent restaurants. In addition to that the sky train stops there making it very easy to move around certain areas of Bangkok. I used also gym, pool facilities and where top quality, clean and well maintained. I will definitely come back to Emporium Suites.

Room Tip: I stayed in Suite 4123. Very quiet almost on the last floor. Any room in Emporium Suites will be fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
39 Thank ortiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Ortiza,

Thank you for rating us Excellence in all aspects.

We are thrilling to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoy our facilites and Bangkok lifestyles.

I will pass your kind reviews to all of our staff, this would make their days.

Pls. stay tune with us by being our fanpage facebook member, let's keep intouch and updated.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    551
    138
    29
    14
See reviews for
336
310
121
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is fantastic with the BTS right next store and only a few stops to areas for good restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
38 Thank klm2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear KLM2102,

Thank you very much indeed for your concise review.

Your review just simply emphasize how convenient living here at Emporium Suites by Chatrium.

We just have everything you needed for a perfect stay, either a stunning pool to currency exchange boost, all in one roof.

Please join our Facebook fanpage to keep updated with us.

Saminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

This wonderful hotel could not be in a better location. Our suite was ample size, bright, nicely furnished and quite comfortable. The staff were friendly and regularly checked on our well being.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
33 Thank MattysDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover that, glad to know that you feel welcomed by our staff.

Please join our facebook fanpage to stay tuned with us.

Saminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Emporium Suites is well located at Soi 24 and is directly above the Emporium department store. It's good if your in Bangkok for a couple of nights as everything is easy to access from here (including the cinemas, located in the same building).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Shalasia,

Thank you for your thoughful comments.

Glad to know that you enjoy the super convenient location of our place. Please join our Emporium Suits fanpage in Facebook to stay tuned of our latest movements.

Saminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stay 3 days begining March 2012.
Every day 1 cockroach, total 3.

Room Tip: check the room first : cleanlineess
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgiumAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear BelgiumAlex,

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. Management is aware of the situation and corrective measures are now underway to ensure that this problem does not occur again.

Nevertheless, it was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you again to Emporium Suites by Chatrium on your next trip to Bangkok.

Saminee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and we enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff - friendly and professional. We will stay here again if we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank SamLouis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear SamLouis,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments.

We have to thank you to you too, for your kind support and being our customer.

Please visit us again once you are here in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have booked a room through the hotel website last month and fortunately they upgraded me to one bed room suite this time. I like the room because of the style is mordern and very comfortable for me. The gym is also nice and the food is good. The hotel staffs are so friendly and very helpful. That's the reason why I wish to be back and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Khun David,

Thank you indeed.

I am thrill to know that you love the room that we prepared for you. The one bedroom suite is just superb. Perfect spaces for a couple and a divided comfy bedroom with built in bathroom. It has everything you need.

Our gym is well equipped with a trell lines scenery, we are alredy planned to refresh our gym. Stay tuned for the new look of our gym.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#73 of 858 in Bangkok
1,546 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#388 of 858 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing