We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Little Gem In Bangkok”
Review of Silom City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silom City Hotel
Ranked #109 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Little Gem In Bangkok”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stumbled onto this family run hotel many years ago and have been going back ever since. It just always feels like I am coming back home. From the extremely kind and professional staff to the well kept rooms, I don't feel I can say enough. There is a small fitness gym, excellent restaurant and a nice sitting garden. All in all for the money it is a shining gem!

Room Tip: I have stayed in all types but the deluxe rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labrazzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    346
    104
    19
    9
See reviews for
117
261
140
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The good:
- Comfortable room
- Local food
- Near locations of interest
- Price
- Courtesy

The not so good:
- Breakfast spread was limited
- Breakfast got over if you reach a bit late
- Hotel is in by-lanes

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WithoutTicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel has a good location, easy access to the BTS, near by silom avenue. The rooms need to be renovated, the breakfast was too poor, the staff give correct information but they are not too helpful. The price was good- honest, almost a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olasBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

In hotel you can get good room with AC, cable TV and good Wi-Fi. Room is comfortable.
Near hotel there is small market, where you can get fish, fruits and dinner.
BTS station (sky train/metro) is 10 min walk from hotel.
Silom night market, girls-, boys-towns for night entertainment you can get by walk 10-15min or 2-3 stops by local bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We got a upgraded room and is was okay. A/C was very loud but was really necessary using it at night. We don't like carpets in the room but thats our own opinion. The breakfast was good. Free internet and WiFi even in the rooms. The location was great in a quiter side street with many cheap street food choices around and authentic Bangkok street life. The Skytrain station is too far to walk if you have to carry your laguage but in short tuk tuk distance. We choose the hotel
because of its walking proximity from the Myanmar Embassy for getting our visas and we liked our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This hotel hold good quality. that was enjoy to visited this hotel, Near to the city and night maket.
the price was geat, that was include the breakfast. the staff hade the right stuff. i felling at home.
II loking forward to next visited i Bangkok and Silom City hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Well from reading some of the reports on here I was wondering what I had booked,, well I think I must of stayed in a different hotel to some of the people who have reported on this hotel,,,,, I checked in very quickly, the friendly door man showed me to my room which was very clean and tidy, I booked a tour form the hotel, which was a good day,,, they gave me advice on where to eat and go in Bangkok,,,, the reception staff I think do incredibly well to talk to most of their guests in English,,,,, the people in the queue at reception that were getting annoyed we're people who themselves had very poor English not the hotel staff. My only criticism of this hotel would be, it needs to keep the noise down at night from staff, but this was very minor problem over 6 days,, and would very happily book here to stay again,,,,,, buffet breakfast was also very good,, this basic hotel is very good value for money and very central if you want all access to Siloam and pat pong market.

Room Tip: At the moment they are renovating the 3rd and 5th floor so if you want to rest during the day stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#81 of 867 in Bangkok
922 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 867 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#144 of 867 in Bangkok
507 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 867 in Bangkok
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom City Hotel

Property: Silom City Hotel
Address: 72 Soi Prachum , Silom Road | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silom City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silom City Inn, a business hotel, is conveniently located in the business and centre of Bangkok, near shopping centres, world famous nightlife and entertainment establishments, Bangkok railway terminal, Lumpini park, the Chao Phraya river and the expressway to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silom City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom City Bangkok
Hotel Silom City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing