We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay while on a business trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silom City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silom City Hotel
Ranked #126 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good place to stay while on a business trip...”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A last minute booking for two nights stay turned out to be a very good experience. As a frequent traveler I have realized two things viz., it booking rooms on internet is more economical and reading reviews before booking essential.

Lessons learnt from my last year's trip I followed the above rules and found this hotel perfectly matched my expectations. Every taxi driver and auto driver seemed to know this hotel location like back of his hand despite of being slightly off the main road.

Room service need to be fine tuned at times we had to remind of our request.

I intend to be staying here on future visits too.

Room Tip: Very good location, good food and well priced. However they need to fine tune their room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysticYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    327
    102
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
244
126
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The bed was comfortable (not as much for the kids however), the room was fairly big, the breakfast was good, the restaurant was not excellent, but the waiting staff was really nice.

A warning though not to take the shuttle from the airport. They overcharge! 1400 baht for the shuttle vs 310 baht including highway fees for a taxi.

But overall a good stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I really enjoyed this location. A lot of shops and restaurants. walking distance from the subway and the price and breakfast was worth it. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Really enjoyed my 2 days there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyinftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The room was clean although a little tight for three people. The location was perfect for needs. The breakfast was so-so. Nothing to get excited about but included in the price. Lots of street vendors and restaurants on the main road.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litomerice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had to change the room - the first one smelled really bad after smokers. The staff was kind and helpfull, the change was no problem. Clean spacious rooms. Great breakfasts.Surrounded by plenty of restaurants 50-500 baht/meal, tailors, jewelleries, massage saloons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way back to India for one night. If you get down at Shukhumvit air port, then just go for the Metro train Line from the air port and go to Chong Nosi station( the nearest station).
We were offered the welcome drinks and the staff was really helpful.The rooms are very neat and clean. All the basic amenities were provided in the room. Seven Eleven is just opposite to the hotel. The best part is you can leave your baggage at hotel for month without paying a single penny. So if you plan to travel Thailand light, then this should be the first and last place of your tour. We paid 1350 Baht for a night. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Ameet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mussoorie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for four days while attending a job fair at the nearby Sheraton. The room was clean and fairly spacious for a midrange. All the little amenities like an alarm, cotton swabs, shampoo, and two bottles of water were there. The bed was comfortable and came with four pillows. The staff were all friendly and even though it was a bit difficult to understand them, the more important thing was that I was always understood. There was an included breakfast buffet with eggs, Thai dishes (rice/noodles) bread/croissants, meat, fruit and juice served until 10AM. The location is just off of Silom road and there is a good selection of street food right by the mosque across the alley and restaurants down Silom. There are also tourist stalls set up at night to sell T-shirts and other little gifts and souvenirs along Silom Rd. There is also a 7-11 just across the street from the hotel. If I had to complain about anything, the TV choices were quite limited and taxis did not like to drive on the one-way streets leading to the hotel. But really, everything was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmiller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
401 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#198 of 852 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#232 of 852 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom City Hotel

Property: Silom City Hotel
Address: 72 Soi Prachum (Silom 22), Silom Road | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silom City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silom City Inn, a business hotel, is conveniently located in the business and centre of Bangkok, near shopping centres, world famous nightlife and entertainment establishments, Bangkok railway terminal, Lumpini park, the Chao Phraya river and the expressway to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silom City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom City Bangkok
Hotel Silom City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing