We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and worn out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #334 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old and worn out!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We decided late on going to Bangkok so all my prefered hotels were fully booked. This hotel looked ok in the pictures online and it had a rooftop pool so we booked it trough Agoda. Upon arrival the reservation had gone trough so we had to wait for two hours before the staff could contact Agoda to verify our booking. Staff was friendly and helpful solving the matter. When we finally got our room the major disapointment was a fact! Old and worn out! The room smelt like a bad perfume for old men, the furniture was probably bought some time in 1980. Paint on the wall was beginning to come off, seems nothing has been done since the hotel opened.
The rooftop pool was great though, in the sun all day long.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days, 3 days too much! never again........

Room Tip: book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnutKnutsen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear KnutKnutsen81,
Thank you very much for your valuable comment. We investigated and improve all things that you have comment and the room are under maintenance right now. Please accept our apologies in this inconvenience and we assure that all valuable comment will be taken care.
Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    94
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
48
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very nice place, felt like i'm home. Staff kind& friendly. Especially excellent location! My friend got sick and we had to go to Bumrungrad hospital and Zenith was just perfect place to stay convenient in any way! Will definitely stay there next time& so recommend to all of you!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purevdorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

If you are planning a visit- change your itinerary!

The few positives- close to the sky train, close to the hospital if you need to work there etc, evening food in the restaurant was okay and lovely view from the pool bar (when open).

Apart from that there are no other positives. Dirty hotel, unfriendly staff and horrible location.

When we arrived we were slightly early and the check in desk said we would have to wait until 2 pm to check in as our room was occupied. This was ridiculous as there was literally hardly anyone in the hotel!! Eventually he managed to 'find' us a room, but not before he explained that we would have to pay around £60 for an early check in! After saying we wouldn't pay and that we would go and grab a coffee somewhere and return later he miraculously 'found' us a room! Not what you need after a massive flight.

Thankfully we only stayed for Two nights but couldn't wait to get out. Right in the centre of the red light district. No where nice to eat or drink within walking distance, and the street was smelly and crowded. Had the worst room service food I have ever experienced. The manager did refund that, but quite right he should too! Two hours late, stone cold, greasy and totally indelible. As a few other reviews have noted, the carpet in the dining room was dirty and stained and breakfast was disgusting.

Hope never to have to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkJenJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Manager at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Mr/Ms UKJenJen,
Thank you very much for your valuable comment for our property. Please accept our apologize for your comment in which you described your frustrations in dealing with our service. Normally for the early check in , we will immediately check in guest to the vacant/clena room no matter how early our guest are here after 6 in the morning to 12.00. Unfortunately, during the time you visit us we are quite in a high occupancy and we really could not find the Vacant and clean room for you at the time you arrive. There were so many guests who were schdule to check out at 12.00 but we also keep looking for the room for you as a priority. The staff may not mean to charge you another 60 pounds for the early check in but he/she may try to explain to you that if you reserved one night in advance , we may able to grant you the blocked room immediately. I am sorry that my staff could not find the way to explain you well and I consider in English training course for all of them.

For the food , we have discussed seriously with the person who in charge. The Food and Beverage Manger might already discussed with you at the time you were here.
All of your value comment is the light for us to make improvement in the future. Once again, thank you very much for your support and comment.
Regards,
Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

So tired a hotel! The room was musty dump unhealthy boring. Only the view made it bearable...
The staff bored, boring and marginally helpful (as most Thais nowadays, they also looked tired of tourism, tourists and their job and with fake smiles...)

The pool impressive, being on the top floor with great open views but this also means that when it is raining they close it...
The breakfast boring and the quality of the ingredients questionable...In a city/country with such great food it comes as a surprise to have such uninspiring breakfast...

Overall forgettable and example to be avoided...Unless they make an effort

Room Tip: The upper floors have at least nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We were placed here by Bumrungrad Hospital, but when my partner was admitted as an inpatient, I had to pay. Despite him booked to return two nights later, they would not offer any discount. Okay, I kind of understand this, but we are aid workers on about 17K a year, which made no difference. They lost my partner's laundry (I called 3 times to get it back, and during one call the housekeeping/laundry told me to call 1963 (which I later found out was the restaurant!!). On the 4th attempt we got it back. Also the cable dropped out and there was no attempt at compensation, for example an hours worth of wifi would have been nice. Also the walls have rising damp and are pretty dirty. This is a 3 star AT BEST.
On the plus side, the manager of Tropical Max (the bistro) was an extremely pleasant man and deserves a pay rise (I was going to score this place lower, but I was so impressed by this man). Also the concierge staff are quite lovely.
Why are there so many large chain hotels that can't be bothered cleaning walls and getting rid of mould in Asia? I do not have super high standards (I live in Cambodia), but these places are resting on their laurels.
Basically my advice - if the hotel is part of
a Bumrungrad package or covered by health insurance, it is fine. But it is NOT FOUR STAR and very overpriced (I.e.: about $15 a night more than the Amari).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blixicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Excellent hotel in the heart of sukhumvit road, great pool and gym also located next to bumrungrad hospital.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Top hotel good location expensive cant take guests back after 10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palpa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#159 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#447 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, conveniently located on Sukhumvit soi 3 (Nana Nua) in the heart of the Bangkok city, close to Bumrungrad Hospital, embassies, within walking distance to the entertainment and shopping area and easily accessible by the Elevated Airport Expressway as well as the new skytrain, and Airport Rail Link check in station. Only 5 mins walking distance to Bumrungrad Interenational Hospital. Free WIFI internet access provided every part of the hotel including restaurant, guest room, swimming pool and the meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangkok
Bangkok Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing