We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #325 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with bars and restaurants in abundance. It's in the Arab quarter, therefore makes it very busy. Wifi is only available in the lobby area, which is a bit of a pain. The rooms are outdated but are kept extremely clean by housekeeping. On arrival at our room, we filled out the breakfast door hanger, which stated it would be collected before 3am allowing breakfast to be delivered at our chosen time the following morning, with a surcharge. Our breakfast didn't arrive until I called reception and gave them my order off the door hanger which hadn't been collected! To be fair I complained on checking out and they cancelled the charge. The pool is fantastic although a few more sun beds would be of benefit :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Rebecwilo,
First of all , thank you very much for your stay at the Zenith Hotel. I am writing in response to your valuable comment . Unfortunately, we have found the comment that you gave and we are very worry about this. It is the mistake of our night shift staff who has fell to deliver his regular task and we would handle this problem with care. However, we would extend our deepest apologies to you on this inconvenience caused. This is not an acceptable service that we should let it happen to our guest and in our property.
We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future. You are valued customer of ours and we appreciate your affording us the opportunity to serve you. You may rest assured that this problem will not surface again. Your comment is the light for our improvement and we will keep improving for our guest as we remains.
With best regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    99
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
49
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

You get what you pay for here don't expect a five star for the price and you won't be dissapointed. It's in a great location to Bumrungrad hospital access about a three minute walk. The pool on the roof is quiet a sancutary in the middle of Sukhumvit. The breakfast was okay and had a pretty good halal section. It's very close to Phloen Chit sky train station that gives you access to the whole city. The only thing that I could speak ill of is that they charge for internet in the room, being the 21st century they should have it free for all guests.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a Hemingway room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam Roddybuck,
Thank you very much for your kind support and we will try our best for the fututre to get the free internet for our clients. Right now the CAT is the provider for our building wifi and the charged is going to the CAT (Communication Authority of Thailand). According to the internet cost in Thailand is still not compete to some part of the world so our cost is still high. Hopefully, we will get another channel for the better choice for our guest soon.
Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comment.
Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Spent a few nights in this hotel on a tip to Thailand.

Hotel is located near Nana train station making it very handy to get around the city as well as being near to some nightlife along the Sukhumvit road.

Hotel is next to an international hotel so has patients and patients families staying, and has mainly Arabic clients.

Rooms were large, though a little dated (still holding onto the CRT TVs) nice clean bathrooms but not much in the way of views

Breakfast had a great selection of foods (including Halal) with an omelette/waffle station, coffee could have been stronger, but more of an issue with Thailnad than the hotel.

Hotel has a sky pool which is fab for bathing (water and sun) with good views of the city, there is also a spa and gym on site, didnt use the spa but teh gym was great.

All in all a good value for money hotel.

I normally review the running possibilities from the hotels/accommodation that I stay in, the running from this hotel is non exsistent as teh traffic is constant 24/7, well not unless you have a deathe wish.

If you want to run in Bangkok centre, jump the skytrain too Limpini Park where there is an easy 2.5k circuit set out its the best/safest bet

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms and they were identical, get a high floor top get a better view and away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_is_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Mr Ian_is_homer,

Thank you for your review and kind advice . We will take this opportunity to take your valuable comment to improve our property.
Once again, Thank you for your kind support.
Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We decided late on going to Bangkok so all my prefered hotels were fully booked. This hotel looked ok in the pictures online and it had a rooftop pool so we booked it trough Agoda. Upon arrival the reservation had gone trough so we had to wait for two hours before the staff could contact Agoda to verify our booking. Staff was friendly and helpful solving the matter. When we finally got our room the major disapointment was a fact! Old and worn out! The room smelt like a bad perfume for old men, the furniture was probably bought some time in 1980. Paint on the wall was beginning to come off, seems nothing has been done since the hotel opened.
The rooftop pool was great though, in the sun all day long.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days, 3 days too much! never again........

Room Tip: book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnutKnutsen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear KnutKnutsen81,
Thank you very much for your valuable comment. We investigated and improve all things that you have comment and the room are under maintenance right now. Please accept our apologies in this inconvenience and we assure that all valuable comment will be taken care.
Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very nice place, felt like i'm home. Staff kind& friendly. Especially excellent location! My friend got sick and we had to go to Bumrungrad hospital and Zenith was just perfect place to stay convenient in any way! Will definitely stay there next time& so recommend to all of you!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purevdorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

If you are planning a visit- change your itinerary!

The few positives- close to the sky train, close to the hospital if you need to work there etc, evening food in the restaurant was okay and lovely view from the pool bar (when open).

Apart from that there are no other positives. Dirty hotel, unfriendly staff and horrible location.

When we arrived we were slightly early and the check in desk said we would have to wait until 2 pm to check in as our room was occupied. This was ridiculous as there was literally hardly anyone in the hotel!! Eventually he managed to 'find' us a room, but not before he explained that we would have to pay around £60 for an early check in! After saying we wouldn't pay and that we would go and grab a coffee somewhere and return later he miraculously 'found' us a room! Not what you need after a massive flight.

Thankfully we only stayed for Two nights but couldn't wait to get out. Right in the centre of the red light district. No where nice to eat or drink within walking distance, and the street was smelly and crowded. Had the worst room service food I have ever experienced. The manager did refund that, but quite right he should too! Two hours late, stone cold, greasy and totally indelible. As a few other reviews have noted, the carpet in the dining room was dirty and stained and breakfast was disgusting.

Hope never to have to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkJenJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Manager at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Mr/Ms UKJenJen,
Thank you very much for your valuable comment for our property. Please accept our apologize for your comment in which you described your frustrations in dealing with our service. Normally for the early check in , we will immediately check in guest to the vacant/clena room no matter how early our guest are here after 6 in the morning to 12.00. Unfortunately, during the time you visit us we are quite in a high occupancy and we really could not find the Vacant and clean room for you at the time you arrive. There were so many guests who were schdule to check out at 12.00 but we also keep looking for the room for you as a priority. The staff may not mean to charge you another 60 pounds for the early check in but he/she may try to explain to you that if you reserved one night in advance , we may able to grant you the blocked room immediately. I am sorry that my staff could not find the way to explain you well and I consider in English training course for all of them.

For the food , we have discussed seriously with the person who in charge. The Food and Beverage Manger might already discussed with you at the time you were here.
All of your value comment is the light for us to make improvement in the future. Once again, thank you very much for your support and comment.
Regards,
Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

So tired a hotel! The room was musty dump unhealthy boring. Only the view made it bearable...
The staff bored, boring and marginally helpful (as most Thais nowadays, they also looked tired of tourism, tourists and their job and with fake smiles...)

The pool impressive, being on the top floor with great open views but this also means that when it is raining they close it...
The breakfast boring and the quality of the ingredients questionable...In a city/country with such great food it comes as a surprise to have such uninspiring breakfast...

Overall forgettable and example to be avoided...Unless they make an effort

Room Tip: The upper floors have at least nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#157 of 866 in Bangkok
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#57 of 866 in Bangkok
766 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, conveniently located in the heart of the Bangkok city, close to Bumrungrad Hospital, embassies, within walking distance to the entertainment and shopping area and easily accessible by the Elevated Airport Expressway as well as the new skytrain, and Airport Rail Link check in station. Only 5 mins walking distance to Bumrungrad Interenational Hospital. Free WIFI internet access provided every part of the hotel including restaurant, guest room, swimming pool and the meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangkok
Bangkok Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing