We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Bumrungrad hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #332 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to Bumrungrad hospital”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location for those visiting Bumrungrad hospital as its only a few hundred feet away. The hotel itself is a bit older but in good condition. My room was clean and the maids did a good job of cleaning up every day. My room came with a voucher for the breakfast buffet which was a good value. Its not a huge spread but a good way to start the day off. Decent salad selection, eggs made to order, a few types of bread and normally 10 items available (chicken, thai noodles, rice, etc). It is a short walk south to Sukhumvit Road and if you make a left the BTS Skytrain Nana Station is only another 2-3 minutes away. My only complaint was the internet service. Wifi is only available and you have to buy cards that are either 5 or 12 hours instead of being able to pre buy internet for your entire stay. The connection also cuts off after an hour or two so you have to reconnect by entering your password. This makes the connection useless if you want to download tv shows from Itunes which may take several hours so normally I would do this overnight while I'm asleep.

Room Tip: I recommend the Hemingway rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr V. Carlos,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for this valuable review. The only weak point is the wifi free in the hotel. Good NEWS, the FREE WIFI now is availabel the whole hotel already.
Sorry for being so delay of the project, it should be done since last year but our supplier faced the bad situation for couple months. The staff could not went in to switch the board for us beacause the government sector were closed by the PDRC. They just able to get back to their office last Wednesday and then all signal has been switch to a new lease fiber optic that we rent for offer the FREE WIFI to our guest.
We have practiced the system for 3 days already and it work well . Hope you will be here and enjoy our free wifi next visit,
FASTER SPEED and FREE WIFI

Reagards,

siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    96
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
48
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I usually stay with friends in Bangkok, but had arranged 1 night at this hotel, as it is 200m away from the Bumrungrad hospital where I was due to go for a medical check very early the next morning.
I arrived very late due to flight arrival, must have been 1am. The overnight receptionist greeted me with 'Ah, I was waiting for you', and then went on to ask all sorts of questions, if I was going to the hospital, if I have having an operation etc - far too personal for a hotel 'welcome'. My background is in the hotel front desk area, and had I not been so tired, I would have asked him to mind his own business and to zip it.
Other than that, the room served its purpose. There was wifi, the bed was comfortable, but overall, very old and tired looking, especially the bathroom. On the other hand, I was at the hospital in 5 minutes, no issue with notorious Bangkok traffic, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hongkongmui888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear M. hongkongmui888,

First of all thank you very much for your visit and kind review for us. Unfortunately, we have read your review and make us feel very bad for what our staff had talked to you. Please accept my apology in this case and we knew who is he already. We will train him better than this. The difficult thing for him is he is a Thai boy who grew up in England and has no idea how to be corteuos like Thai way. It is our duty to teach him the manner and culture more and more . He may not have bad intention but he just feel too friendly to our guest. However, I know it is not the right thing to do and I must call him up to my office myself to make hime learn courtesy and manner. I hope that he will be better and thank you for letting us know.
For the Bathroom , we have closed that floor for General maitenance right now and also the Housekeeping Manager has been inspected in detail . Please accept my deepest apology and I promise you that this problems will never surfaced again.
If you will visit Bangkok agin next time , please let me know directly. I will take care of your room reservatin special by myself.
With best regards,

Siriporn T. (Chen Wen Li)
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year and had an overall good experience. We were allocated a non smoking room, however it smelt intensely of stale smoke in the entire room but especially in the bathroom. After some 'investigation' I discovered that the shower curtain was the cause of the bad smell and I had it changed. This did not present any problems and staff, despite some language difficulties, were rather helpful. The room in general was clean and spacious and covered all the basics.
The breakfast buffet offered a variety of food options, including Halal as the hotel has a large Arabic client group.
The pool area however was the highlight of our stay as it was very clean and peaceful. The location is excellent, close to all main shopping malls and good local food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ms. F. Roberta,
Thank you for your review and we will make sure that all comment will be taken care.
Once again, thank you very much for your support to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel. We are looking forward to lend our service to you again soon.

Regards,

Siriporn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really struggled with what to say in this review. My husband and I stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and had a fabulous stay. At that time, the hotel had a sophisticated feel and the louge was lively in the evenings. However, we were disappointed with our most recent stay.

In total we spent 9 days at this hotel; 6 days at the beginning of our trip and 3 days at the end. Our first room was worn and tired. The carpet had stains and was frayed in spots, a lampshade was frayed, the furniture was scuffed and cabinet doors hung slightly askew, the curtains were drab and had snags. In the bathroom, there were small areas of mold in the bathtub and on the caulking around the sink, and there was a sizeable hole in the light fixture. Since these were cosmetic problems and not really a problem with cleaniness, we decided not to ask for another room.

The room we got at the end of our trip was better. Exactly the same layout as the first room, but in better condition, including the bathroom (no broken light fixture, no mold!). If we had gotten a room like this the first time around, we would have rated this hotel 4 out of 5.

Breakfast was included in our stay, and to be honest it wasn't very good. They offered a variety of Asian and Western food as well as halal selections. Half the time, the food that was supposed to be hot was actually cold because the candles under the warming trays were not lit. The quality was not very good either. Fried noodles and fried rice both were mushy. Bacon was limp and fatty. "Ham" was deli slices simmering in water (yuck!). Sausages were really half sized hot dogs. The only things worth eating were the eggs (cooked to order) and there was a decent bread station. But if breakfast is not included in your stay, I would recommend eating outside the hotel. In the evenings, the dinning room/ lounge is basically deserted, probably because about 80% of the clientel are Arabic (hence no one drinking at the bar and there is a special halal restaurant downstairs).

The free wifi at the hotel is basically useless. Unless you pay, there is no wifi in the rooms. The only place to get a decent connection is in the lobby and in the dining room near the router (located near the door leading to the outside dining). There is no free Wifi available at the sky pool either. We weren't expecting to use the internet very much, but it would have been nice to call our relatives (using skype) on Christmas or keep our families posted about our adventures on Facebook. Calls would drop several times and uploading pictures onto FB would often just time out. Fine if you don't want to offer free wifi in the rooms, but if you are going to advertise you have free wifi in public spaces, at least make sure it's reliable!

Was there anything good about our stay? Yes! The sky pool was very nice, just as we remembered it. And we usually had it to ourselves. The fitness center was also nice. The equipment was clean and looked brand new. There were a couple treadmills, stationary bikes, a full set of free weights and some machines. I used it several times and usually had it to myself. Lastly, the staff was very friendly. The receptionists all spoke English well and they were very good at getting messages to us. The the louge, Tropical Max, waiters were attentive without being overbearing.

But would we stay at this hotel again? Probably not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mrs.P Darlene,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and your stay with us. Please accept my apology for those thing disappointed you during your first stay. May I take this opportunity to describe about the free wifi system that we are handling with our CAT telelcom provider. The free wifi to the room are running on the test system and we rent our own lease lind to make it faster for our client. The test have been run for a month and when we ready to use it unfortunately the provider could not get in there organization regarding to the Riot and protester block them out from government sector so they cannot for a month . It is a month delay for us and now we still keep on trying to get our wifi for our guest as soon as possible. They promise us that within this month we will have the whole free wifi system run properly. We also promise our guest that we will make the free wifi for this whole building work as fast as we can.

Secondly, the housekeeping, we will inspect the first room you stayed and we will make sure that our engineer team and the housekeeping team must get all in shape as soon as we can. Sorry to hear that, normally we will keep the room maintenance on schedule and we may miss something for this room. We will investigate immediately.
Last but not least, is about breakfast . Thank you for your valuable comment . Teh topic and all information is leading up to our meeting already. We hope that there will not be any of these thing surfaced for any of our client here.
Mam, your business i s very important to us we hope that next visit we would be able to make some special offer for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me directly for your room reservation, my e-mail is siriporn@zenith-hotel.com.
Once again, please accept my apology and thank you for the compliment about our staff in this case.

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place surprised me as it was better than I had anticipated. The rooms are spacious the staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. the location is close tot he train which is a plus and plenty of places to eat and drink near by. If you like Shawarma's and Shisha's it is in the right district.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mister-Makati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Mister-Makati,
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind support to our hotel. we are glad that you were happy with your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Bangkok and also will prepare Shisha Service for your next visit.
With best regards,

Siriporn (Lee)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Middlesex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We spent five nights at the Zenith, 29th Sept-3rd Oct, it was a very enjoyable stay, the Hotels location is ideal, it is a ten minute walk to the Skytrain and to Nana Plaza where there a plenty of Bars and places selling awesome Thai food, Nana Plaza is a red light area, however as a husband and wife all the Bars made us very welcome and we had no problem enjoying our evenings there.
Back to the Hotel, the roof top pool is amazing it is in the Sun all day as no buildings cast a shadow on it, the water was crystal clear, the lobby was cool and quiet an oasis from the hustle of Bangkok, we stayed on the 12th floor our room was was clean and the young lady kept our room clean and fresh everyday, our thanks to her.
We must mention two staff, the Zenith does not have wifi in every room so you need to come down to the lobby to use the wifi, which is a nuisance, todays traveller needs the wifi in room, I had trouble connecting my ipad a young lady working on reception helped me, Miss Juraimart -Gro, it took her half an hour to sort my ipad and get me connected, Miss Juraimart could easily have told me it was my problem, and walked away but no she got me connected, even when I told her give up, this young lady refused and finally she got me online, HUGE THANKS.
Checkout was a pleasure after a crazier night in the Bars than planned my head did not feel to good but a young man named Isun spoke perfect English and had our checkout and final bill, taxi organised whilst I bravely tried to do breakfast with a hangover, thank you Isun.
One thing I must mention we were in Bangkok from England to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary I did email the Zenith in the hope you could put some flowers in the room from me to my wife (which I did say I would pay for) this never happened and I thought the Hotel could have emailed me with the reason why they failed, but I must say this did not stop our celebrations and we WILL be staying at the Zenith again
P.S. the breakfasts buffet and the Chef making omelets were very very good with a wide choice of food.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnut178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear golfnut178,

Thank you very much for your review. We will pass this review to both ISUN and Juraimart.
For your information, the free wifi will provide to the whole building within this year. At the moment we are under process of LAN line install from outside provider to support the whole building access. At this moment, in room wifi do have but it will cost our client to payt about 3 dollars for 120 minutes.
We hope that your next visit we are able to grant the whole building with our new free fibre optic accessible.

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this was my fourth or fifth stay in this hotel>
the hotel location is perfect especially if like to be near the Arabic area where the Arabic restaurants.
the price is fine and the service is good.
the rooms are a little old.
but i want to mention the reception as they are very helpful really
i tried to book from the internet as i was arriving at the same day from a business trip from china but the site refuses to make a reservation at the same day(i was trying to make a reservation at 2 am)
so i called the hotel and the man at the reception with a great English accent answered and i told him my problem and i will arrive at the same day at 11pm
and wow he says no problem and he made the reservation for me.notice he made the reservation without any down payments.
i arrives at the same day and the reservation was there and everything was OK>
so thanks again fot him

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Mr Mohammed,
Thank you for your continue support. The same day booking via the other website besides hotel's is not possible because the minimum cut off date is restricted.
Please feel free to let us know if you need any assistance.

Thank you very much for your comment.

Regards,
Siriporn (Lee)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#452 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, conveniently located on Sukhumvit soi 3 (Nana Nua) in the heart of the Bangkok city, close to Bumrungrad Hospital, embassies, within walking distance to the entertainment and shopping area and easily accessible by the Elevated Airport Expressway as well as the new skytrain, and Airport Rail Link check in station. Only 5 mins walking distance to Bumrungrad Interenational Hospital. Free WIFI internet access provided every part of the hotel including restaurant, guest room, swimming pool and the meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangkok
Bangkok Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing