We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HALLAL HOTEL - BUT VERY GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #338 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“HALLAL HOTEL - BUT VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent one night here in Zenith which we truly enjoyed.The facilities are excellent and the simming pool a gem. We seemed to be the only non-Muslim guests, yet we were catered for in a first class manner by the staff - mostly Thai - and made to feel truly at home. Welook forward to a return stay.

Room Tip: Just ask ! They will do everything possibleto help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr Steve C.,
Thank you very much for your support and valuable comment to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel. You may find so many Muslim Tourist during your stay because that time is the School Break in Dubai; however, most of our client spent their holiday in Bangkok to visit the Bumrungrad Hospital for thier annual health check up. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to lend our best service for your next visit in Bangkok.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support.

Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    94
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
48
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We love this hotel and we love this location, service is great , breakfast is lovely, even the coffee, what in Asia is sometimes not drinkable, they have a coffee machine to make your own. Brilliant!Lovely Pool on the roof with outlook onto Bangkok. The porters are very helpfull always told us what the charge would be to certain destinations which is a big help. Near to sky train .
I will always stay in the Zenith Zukhunvit when visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: All rooms are very roomy we ordered two singles and we got two doubles, there was no noise whatsoeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Ms. Maria,
Thank you very much fo your valuable review for us. We hope to see you again in Bangkok.
I have circulate your kind review and compliment to the staff, so they will be happy to see this and increasing all of our workng moral. Sure, we all will keep smiling and keep up the good work.
Once again, thank you very much.

Regards,
Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I Have passed this location hundreds of times and used to stay further up Soi 3 for visits to Bumrungrad. But Zenith is so much more convenient and has underground parking as I drive myself to Bangkok. This is my third or fourth visit now. I find all aspects of my stay more than acceptable. Facility is clean and convenient and staff are very helpful. I just have a few points to mention: 1) There is no plug at head of bed. There is a small lamp wired in and is not possible to connect anything else. Fortunately I travel with extension cord as I use CPAP breathing machine and like to charge electronic devices during the night. 2) At checkout I experienced a little surprise I never had at other hotels. I was being charged for a soda I know I did not use. It turned out that there was one bottle with seal slightly broken which neither myself or staff noticed until checkout. Most guests would just count the Mini Bar items before checkout without knowledge of seals. This is why many hotels are doing away with Mini Bars and just make items available at front desk 24/7. Much less hassle for guests and hotel staff.

As others mention, hotel is very convenient to transportation and Bumrungrad. Also, with protests blocking streets and intersections, Hotel is only 2-3 blocks from expressway exit so no traffic obstruction in and outbound.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operatins at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mr Griffith M ,.
Thank you very much for your support and valuable comment. Thank you for your compliment and apologize for the minibar problem that surfaced you. As investigated , the charged has been refunded after the maid just came down and she was sorry to cause you the problem of her soda's cap opened by someone before she found during your checked out. we hope to see you agin in Bnagkok and also would like to announce that we are fully equipped with the FREE WIFI in the whole area since last week.
For the plug socket, we will consider add it in the near future when the room start renovation soon.

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location for those visiting Bumrungrad hospital as its only a few hundred feet away. The hotel itself is a bit older but in good condition. My room was clean and the maids did a good job of cleaning up every day. My room came with a voucher for the breakfast buffet which was a good value. Its not a huge spread but a good way to start the day off. Decent salad selection, eggs made to order, a few types of bread and normally 10 items available (chicken, thai noodles, rice, etc). It is a short walk south to Sukhumvit Road and if you make a left the BTS Skytrain Nana Station is only another 2-3 minutes away. My only complaint was the internet service. Wifi is only available and you have to buy cards that are either 5 or 12 hours instead of being able to pre buy internet for your entire stay. The connection also cuts off after an hour or two so you have to reconnect by entering your password. This makes the connection useless if you want to download tv shows from Itunes which may take several hours so normally I would do this overnight while I'm asleep.

Room Tip: I recommend the Hemingway rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr V. Carlos,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for this valuable review. The only weak point is the wifi free in the hotel. Good NEWS, the FREE WIFI now is availabel the whole hotel already.
Sorry for being so delay of the project, it should be done since last year but our supplier faced the bad situation for couple months. The staff could not went in to switch the board for us beacause the government sector were closed by the PDRC. They just able to get back to their office last Wednesday and then all signal has been switch to a new lease fiber optic that we rent for offer the FREE WIFI to our guest.
We have practiced the system for 3 days already and it work well . Hope you will be here and enjoy our free wifi next visit,
FASTER SPEED and FREE WIFI

Reagards,

siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I usually stay with friends in Bangkok, but had arranged 1 night at this hotel, as it is 200m away from the Bumrungrad hospital where I was due to go for a medical check very early the next morning.
I arrived very late due to flight arrival, must have been 1am. The overnight receptionist greeted me with 'Ah, I was waiting for you', and then went on to ask all sorts of questions, if I was going to the hospital, if I have having an operation etc - far too personal for a hotel 'welcome'. My background is in the hotel front desk area, and had I not been so tired, I would have asked him to mind his own business and to zip it.
Other than that, the room served its purpose. There was wifi, the bed was comfortable, but overall, very old and tired looking, especially the bathroom. On the other hand, I was at the hospital in 5 minutes, no issue with notorious Bangkok traffic, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hongkongmui888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear M. hongkongmui888,

First of all thank you very much for your visit and kind review for us. Unfortunately, we have read your review and make us feel very bad for what our staff had talked to you. Please accept my apology in this case and we knew who is he already. We will train him better than this. The difficult thing for him is he is a Thai boy who grew up in England and has no idea how to be corteuos like Thai way. It is our duty to teach him the manner and culture more and more . He may not have bad intention but he just feel too friendly to our guest. However, I know it is not the right thing to do and I must call him up to my office myself to make hime learn courtesy and manner. I hope that he will be better and thank you for letting us know.
For the Bathroom , we have closed that floor for General maitenance right now and also the Housekeeping Manager has been inspected in detail . Please accept my deepest apology and I promise you that this problems will never surfaced again.
If you will visit Bangkok agin next time , please let me know directly. I will take care of your room reservatin special by myself.
With best regards,

Siriporn T. (Chen Wen Li)
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year and had an overall good experience. We were allocated a non smoking room, however it smelt intensely of stale smoke in the entire room but especially in the bathroom. After some 'investigation' I discovered that the shower curtain was the cause of the bad smell and I had it changed. This did not present any problems and staff, despite some language difficulties, were rather helpful. The room in general was clean and spacious and covered all the basics.
The breakfast buffet offered a variety of food options, including Halal as the hotel has a large Arabic client group.
The pool area however was the highlight of our stay as it was very clean and peaceful. The location is excellent, close to all main shopping malls and good local food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Ms. F. Roberta,
Thank you for your review and we will make sure that all comment will be taken care.
Once again, thank you very much for your support to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel. We are looking forward to lend our service to you again soon.

Regards,

Siriporn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really struggled with what to say in this review. My husband and I stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and had a fabulous stay. At that time, the hotel had a sophisticated feel and the louge was lively in the evenings. However, we were disappointed with our most recent stay.

In total we spent 9 days at this hotel; 6 days at the beginning of our trip and 3 days at the end. Our first room was worn and tired. The carpet had stains and was frayed in spots, a lampshade was frayed, the furniture was scuffed and cabinet doors hung slightly askew, the curtains were drab and had snags. In the bathroom, there were small areas of mold in the bathtub and on the caulking around the sink, and there was a sizeable hole in the light fixture. Since these were cosmetic problems and not really a problem with cleaniness, we decided not to ask for another room.

The room we got at the end of our trip was better. Exactly the same layout as the first room, but in better condition, including the bathroom (no broken light fixture, no mold!). If we had gotten a room like this the first time around, we would have rated this hotel 4 out of 5.

Breakfast was included in our stay, and to be honest it wasn't very good. They offered a variety of Asian and Western food as well as halal selections. Half the time, the food that was supposed to be hot was actually cold because the candles under the warming trays were not lit. The quality was not very good either. Fried noodles and fried rice both were mushy. Bacon was limp and fatty. "Ham" was deli slices simmering in water (yuck!). Sausages were really half sized hot dogs. The only things worth eating were the eggs (cooked to order) and there was a decent bread station. But if breakfast is not included in your stay, I would recommend eating outside the hotel. In the evenings, the dinning room/ lounge is basically deserted, probably because about 80% of the clientel are Arabic (hence no one drinking at the bar and there is a special halal restaurant downstairs).

The free wifi at the hotel is basically useless. Unless you pay, there is no wifi in the rooms. The only place to get a decent connection is in the lobby and in the dining room near the router (located near the door leading to the outside dining). There is no free Wifi available at the sky pool either. We weren't expecting to use the internet very much, but it would have been nice to call our relatives (using skype) on Christmas or keep our families posted about our adventures on Facebook. Calls would drop several times and uploading pictures onto FB would often just time out. Fine if you don't want to offer free wifi in the rooms, but if you are going to advertise you have free wifi in public spaces, at least make sure it's reliable!

Was there anything good about our stay? Yes! The sky pool was very nice, just as we remembered it. And we usually had it to ourselves. The fitness center was also nice. The equipment was clean and looked brand new. There were a couple treadmills, stationary bikes, a full set of free weights and some machines. I used it several times and usually had it to myself. Lastly, the staff was very friendly. The receptionists all spoke English well and they were very good at getting messages to us. The the louge, Tropical Max, waiters were attentive without being overbearing.

But would we stay at this hotel again? Probably not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mrs.P Darlene,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and your stay with us. Please accept my apology for those thing disappointed you during your first stay. May I take this opportunity to describe about the free wifi system that we are handling with our CAT telelcom provider. The free wifi to the room are running on the test system and we rent our own lease lind to make it faster for our client. The test have been run for a month and when we ready to use it unfortunately the provider could not get in there organization regarding to the Riot and protester block them out from government sector so they cannot for a month . It is a month delay for us and now we still keep on trying to get our wifi for our guest as soon as possible. They promise us that within this month we will have the whole free wifi system run properly. We also promise our guest that we will make the free wifi for this whole building work as fast as we can.

Secondly, the housekeeping, we will inspect the first room you stayed and we will make sure that our engineer team and the housekeeping team must get all in shape as soon as we can. Sorry to hear that, normally we will keep the room maintenance on schedule and we may miss something for this room. We will investigate immediately.
Last but not least, is about breakfast . Thank you for your valuable comment . Teh topic and all information is leading up to our meeting already. We hope that there will not be any of these thing surfaced for any of our client here.
Mam, your business i s very important to us we hope that next visit we would be able to make some special offer for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me directly for your room reservation, my e-mail is siriporn@zenith-hotel.com.
Once again, please accept my apology and thank you for the compliment about our staff in this case.

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 852 in Bangkok
1,649 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#447 of 852 in Bangkok
179 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#60 of 852 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, conveniently located on Sukhumvit soi 3 (Nana Nua) in the heart of the Bangkok city, close to Bumrungrad Hospital, embassies, within walking distance to the entertainment and shopping area and easily accessible by the Elevated Airport Expressway as well as the new skytrain, and Airport Rail Link check in station. Only 5 mins walking distance to Bumrungrad Interenational Hospital. Free WIFI internet access provided every part of the hotel including restaurant, guest room, swimming pool and the meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangkok
Bangkok Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing