We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Ranked #236 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Back there again!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This was the fifth visit in three years and standards hadn't dropped. Reception was again warm and friendly, the bathrooms had been updated and the beds were just as comfortable in the spacious rooms. After a five day trip down south we arrived back about 10am and were told by On, one of the friendliest reception staff ever (and a perfect English speaker) that she would immediately put our party of three into two rooms, which ended up being on the no smoking floor, so we could shower and change clothes. With a bit of a wicked grin On said it was easy to remember her name - on/off. The great buffet breakfast and friendliness and efficiency of the staff make this something of a home from home. And don't forget to say hello to the parrot at the front entrance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaSpindoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear AustraliaSpindoctor

Thank you for your great review.

We are pleased to see you return to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel and thank you for your kind comments to the hotel and its staff for their hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you consider the hotel a home away from home, and we will look forward to your next return.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    686
    329
    81
    41
See reviews for
86
286
255
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The pinnacle hotel is located close to lumpini mrt station (Metro), so you can get easily to the main attractions of Bangkok. The hotel itsself has nice rooms, i recommend the deluxe rooms which are a little bit more expenisve than the superior rooms but worth it as they also are located on a higher floor. i recommend a reservation including breakfast as the choice is good.
The friendliness of the staff is great, which was not always the case as i remember because i am coming here already for many years.
When i arrived this time they upgraded me from superior to deluxe as i have a membership. On the room the safe was not working, in the next room they had to fix the electricity first, after a few days i smelt some chemicals in my room because of renovation in the neighbour room, so this was a little bit exhausting but they really tried to arrange something and this doesnt happen often. Internet is a bit slow but normally working.
if you want to save money from the airport to the hotel and avoid stress becaus of the very pushy and risky taxi drivers i recommend to take the airport train to makkasan then change to phetchaburi mrt station ( metro ) which brings you to lumpini mrt station where you finally arrive after another 5 minutes on foot to the hotel.
One last advice , if you check in , have a look at the aircondition, shower and safe :)

Room Tip: go for a superior room as they have a safe anjd are located on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Dieter R

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel. We are always pleased to see our returning guests again and welcome your feedback.

We do apologize for the issues with the room safe and the odour exhumed from the nearby room being touched up, but are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the following service to ensure your comfort, and that your stay in the end was a positive experience.

We look forward to seeing you back at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my friend stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, Nice service! Friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand Staffs, specially this room boy "SAM", very courteous, and gives tips on how you will explore the city in the safest way... Two thumbs Up for this man!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1023Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear 1023Nicole

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your time at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We are also happy to let you know that Mr. Sam whom you mention, was awarded our "Best Guest Service" award in the month of October following his excellent work and effort.

We hope to see you back at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel soon.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed at the Pinnacle twice now and will definitely stay again. The service from staff at front-desk, check-in/out, room-service, restaurant (terrific breakfast) and daily cleaning was top quality all the way.
The front-desk called to make sure everything was all right, the internet was lightning-speed and the bed very comfortable. For the price, The Pinnacle Lumpini is like staying at a much higher-priced, first-classhotel. Close to subway was great.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and higher floors have great views, especially when facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Z777

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations on your second visit, and that you enjoyed our services.

Be assured that your compliments to the hotel staff will be passed on to them.

We look forward to greet you on your return to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is kinda old. When we arrived, the staff were very accommodating and the bell boy and receptionists were actually very polite and spoke great english (contrary to the reviews at 4square). We were also surprised that our room got bumped to a Deluxe instead of Standard. I kinda freaked out though because it was on the 13th floor. But we still agreed.

There's a free water at the fridge and the view actually is nice. However, when you take a bath at around 7am - 8am, you'd be running out of hot water and you'll be left freezing cold. It happened for 2 days during our stay but good thing on our last day there was enough heat on the water in the morning.

Breakfast is good, delicious! :D

Overall, this is still recommended as it is a walking area to MRT Lumphini Station which can get you to MRT Sukhumvit and lead to other popular places and malls.

Room Tip: There's a Muay Thai Boxing stadium right across the street, you might want to watch a match whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear rbaluyos

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you was satisfied with our service, breakfast and location, as well as the view provided from our rooms.

As for your comments on the hot water, we will make sure to look into this issue and include it in considerations for future improvements of the hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our first stay here, but won't be our last. Great atmosphere, rooms are clean and spacious. Roof Terrace with the Pool was lovely. The food was great. Best of all was the service. The reception area and the housekeeping. It was so nice to have a Managerial face checking everything was OK, nearly every day.
Thank you to all the staff for a peaceful stay.
Good things : Very near the Metro. A 7/11 round the corner. Very convenient location.
Dissapointment: The Spa and Thai massage was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolscloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear joolscloos

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel and that you found our services and facilities to meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've stayed at Pinnacle Lumpini a number of times over the years. It's always been good value for money with big rooms and an impressive breakfast. It seems to be undergoing somewhat of a transformation and is better than ever.
The Hilton it is not and it doesn't try to be. It also doesn't have the pretentious air of a 5 star hotel. it's homely, great value, well located and well served by public transport. Next time I'm in Bangkok I expect I will once again stay at Pinnacle Lumpini.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Bob-McGirkinshaw

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy to you find our improvements noteworthy and valuable to your stay, and that your enjoyed our breakfast buffet and rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 852 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#274 of 852 in Bangkok
697 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#67 of 852 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#61 of 852 in Bangkok
1,474 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
851 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#208 of 852 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing