We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Benja Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
60
194
108
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
194
108
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage parlourssukhumvit roadbreakfast buffetnana btsclean roomsstayed here for nightsnice stayexcellent hotelshoppingfloortrainbathtubsuitcasestaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In terms of location, this place is just unbeatable! Just walk out of the hotel, and you have plenty of options for shopping and trying out the famous bangkok street food. Whats more, the sky train station is a 5 min walk from here.
It indeed is an old property. Rooms are very spacious and decent. The buffet breakfast was good, not great though!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur0783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed at the Royal Benja recently in room 2408 for a few nights as a friend was staying there also.

Pros:
- huge room
- very clean
- 5min walk from Nana BTS station
- comfy bed
- great shower
- close to restaurants, a Foodland supermarket, 7-Eleven etc.

Cons:
- booked a double bed, got a twin room
- internet mostly slow and unreliable @ 100 baht/hr or 300 baht/day
- breakfast nothing special
- 'mini-bar' was an empty fridge
- no real amenities in the room, got a pad/pencil, a few bathroom things and that was it... no robes, no iron, no info in the room about local area etc
- kettle provided but no cups (two glasses...), coffee sachets or teabags... (even the dodgiest guesthouses/hostels i've stayed at give you a lousy teabag or two!!!)
- room service very poor options for vegetarians/vegans, nothing special in general
- near a red-light area so not especially pleasant at night
- extremely unfriendly and rude woman behind the desk when i checked out. Just barked '25 baht' at me for a room to room phone call. No 'thanks for coming, hope you enjoyed your stay' etc. Didn't even make eye contact and behaved as though I was annoying her or interrupting her day. Very poor customer service, door guys were ok.

I suspect perhaps the hotel is cutting corners because of fewer tourists currently visiting the city etc. This has the potential to be a fantastic hotel, but it is certainly not 'luxury'. I won't stay here again unless desperate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlasticGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is well located and has huge rooms . The staff is friendly and cooperative . The station is 5min walking from the hotel. the breakfast is good and many varieties included for vegetarian people. Entrance towards hotel narrow and bit crowded but over all it's a nice hotel .above all value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.as the time was limited we were sightseeing and shopping throughout the day and came here only to sleep.
Pros
1.located in a side street among the shopping streets of Bangkok
2.friendly staffs
3.rooms if not spectacular were neat and tidy
4.for a 3 star hotel the pool and games room were good
Cons
1. Hotel is definitely becoming old and needs renovation
2.international buffet breakfast was served but we were vegetarians so had only toasted bread to eat
Overall the hotel was ok.nothing exceptionally good or bad

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was big and clean with a good view, the staff were friendly although alot of them couldnt speak English. The restaurant/bar was well priced and the hotel was in a great location - just down a side road so away from the hussle and bussle but literally a 2 minute walk you have shops and restaurants and a 5 minute walk you are at the train station (sky walk).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews