We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Rattankosin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
D&D INN(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rikka Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
15
122
136
68
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
122
136
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanam luangold wingkhao sanhotel lobbylate at nightmin walkchinatown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night on my own and one night after I joined a tour. I’d stayed here three times previously. The hotel shows it’s age, but the room I had was spacious and clean. The bed was a little hard for my liking. There was a desk, a wardrobe and large bathroom with a shower/bathtub combination. Lighting was good and the air conditioning strong. It’s convenient to the Grand Palace, National Museum and other sights. Wifi is available in the lobby for a charge of 150 THB for 2 hours (didn’t use it). Didn’t use the TV. Breakfast was very good with a combination of Thai and western food. As before, a decent place to stay at a decent price.
If you’re coming from the airport you can take the City Line train to the Phaya Thai station and take a taxi from there. Take the elevator to the ground floor and walk out to the street. There are usually taxis waiting; if not, one will be along in a few minutes. Make sure the driver knows where the hotel is and make sure he uses the meter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy. Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was here to meet a tour group. The people at the front desk were not that helpful. Internet is VERY expensive. I heard they tack on a huge fee if they call you a taxi. The room was fine, nothing fancy. Breakfast was very good. I suppose if you are just in Bangkok of a day or so and want to see the sites in this area, which are great, then this might be better than some of the other places on Khao San.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Room not really nice. If we compare prices with other places, it's expensive. Really nice with included breakfast. Place in the middle of historic area in Bangkok, really good, quiet but close to popular places


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We didn't have a choice on where to stay as we went to Thailand on a tour. If you do have the choice on where to stay in Bangkok stay well away from this place.

Yes the location is brilliant, which makes it even more shocking why the place is so awful.

Simply put the entire building is dirty, we had two rooms both were disgusting and filthy, the second stank of sewers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fletch_Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Bangkok for 3 nights and booked a package with transfer, tours, ... which included this hotel.

The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was good, not many things to choose for "western style" but what the offered was good (toast, fried egg and ham).

The location is really good, close to Khao San road (5 min walk) but still quiet.

Rooms were clean but little old with some damage on the walls . Air Con worked very well - but no wifi.

Pool is nice to relax after hours of sightseeing but quite small.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1989-niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews