We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Palace Hotel
Ranked #369 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I Think it was Clean and big. only really bad side is the wifi is way to expensive really not Worth it. But good Place with Close to all. There is baby sitter but some in the reseption have no idea and they English are really bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    704
    554
    223
    190
See reviews for
562
602
104
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Location was really good.
Easy to access by khloang boat.
If you choose to stay here, and want to reach hotel easily without traffic jam, I suggest I reached hotel from Airport by using Bus from airport, stop at Mo Chit Station.
Take BTS to Ratchattewi Station and, walk about 10 minutes to ride Khlong Boat direct BoBae Pier (inform the man who take payment you want to stop at Khlong Mahanak). You'll be stop right at the hotel.
If you want to shopping at Platinum or MBK, you just take the Khlong Boat and you'll reach the shopping center in a minutes.
Never been easier.
If you want a new room, please tell the receptionist you want to stay at tower B or C.
You should walk a long way but it worth for the room. Big and better than tower A.
Spa is only for woman.
Check in and out will took a long time. Unprofessional staff.
Breakfast was average.
But the pool and view was the best from this hotel.
It was really disappointing to had a worst services ever.
Receptionists can't speak English. What a poor human resources for such a huge hotel.
And one thing you should do there, shopping at BoBae Market.
It was really cheap, cheaper than Platinum i think.
And last thing you should know, it was hard to look for food if you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose tower B or C to have new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliawatiTama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a 2 bedroom Princes Suite, room was big and nice, a bit jaded but very nice for the price. Both pools were great, cold - but refreshing.
Breakfast was fantastic!!
Location was brilliant, a short tuk tuk to koa san road and nearby to most temples - relatively central. Brilliant hotel would recommend it to anyone!
The only problem, which isnt a problem is the size of the hotel. Its quite a long walk from any room as the hotel is enormous!! Definitely the hotel to go to in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Princes suite has a private pool and good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just back from new year at this absolutely GIGANTIC hotel.

- Facility wise, everything one could want.
- Location - Not an issue, plenty of tuktuks/ taxis outside with the nearest train station a short distance away.
- Fantastic buffet breakfast.
- Decent size gym/sauna/steam ( 300 baht p/ day )

However, greed ( sadly as with most big businesses ) is why I simply cannot recommend staying at this location.

The cost for wifi was absolutely scandalous considering they have over 700 rooms and would be raking in the cashflow. For one hour ( that's right ) it would cost more than a stay in another hotel in Bangkok.

The ' minibar ' was another absolute con, not ( fortunately ) that I am stupid enough for this to happen. Water was charged at 70 baht per additional bottle, whereas around the corner at 7/11 it's 8 baht a go. Lovely............ ! They did provide two bottles a day though.

Also, check out on new years day was manic with the hotel adopting a moronic ' strategy ' of four poor souls to churn out a bucket load of people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel staff completely unhelpful. I do not think it is me being difficult, the two groups in front of me that were checking in also walked away unhappy, one lady in the second group actually said "thanks for nothing" to the staff when she departed the front desk. Aside from the long check in time the hotel staff had no willingness at all to accommodate any reasonable request/common and their manner was very unfriendly. We actually forfeit half of our stay there to stay elsewhere in the knowledge that we would not be refunded the nights we forfeit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I went with my friends as a group of 5 and only had to stay for one night. We landed at about 12mn and by the time we reach our hotel was 2am. The staffs were really friendly and attended to us. We booked a three bedroom suite for $150/night thru agoda.com and it was really value for money. There were two bathrooms. The biggest room had one Queen size bed and a single bed. Another room had two single beds. And lastly the last room had ine Queen size bed. We really loved the room. But one thing we wished we had was free wifi. As for now you got to pay to use the wifi.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bharathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

location was not really good but you can still travel anywhere in a taxi! lots of food at nearby street stall! was there with friends and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. in room dining was fast and efficient. pool area was great! staffs were friendly as well! will recommend this hotel to friends if location is not an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wennjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal Princess Larn Luang
#208 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#367 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#51 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Palace Hotel

Property: Prince Palace Hotel
Address: 488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road | 488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Bangkok 10100, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Palace Hotel pampers the traveling executive with only the best, in surroundings that are simply "Princely par Excellence" Prince Palace Hotel is situated on Damrongrak Road (off Krungkasem Rd.) at the site, which once was "Mahanak Palace" of Field Marshal Prince Kromaluang Nakhon Chaisri Suradej, a son of King Rama V. Therefore, Prince Palace Hotel was named to enhance his prestige. Prince Palace Hotel is perfectly located in the governmental and commercial heartland of downtown Bangkok, where you find many old town attractions, government offices and garment business offering good bargains. It is also within easy access to the Expressway network leading to the Airport or anywhere else. The hotel premise comprises 4 towers occupies the 11th to 32nd floor of the Bobae Tower. The lower floors of Bobae Tower contains more than 1,000 shops forming a world class wholesale fashion center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Prince Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Palace Bangkok
Hotel Prince Palace
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok
Prince Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing