We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Park Suanplu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
327
349
71
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
349
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuan plubedroom apartmenttuk tukserviced residencewashing machine and dryerhome away from homelocal marketsathorn roadfull kitchenpool and gymlong stayliving areaquiet locationdefinitely stay here againfree shuttlestreet foodbts station
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Breakfast is included and the price is reasonable. The apartment size rooms are very big and comfortable with a washing machine/dryer included. There are plenty of shops at the end of the driveway, from food, massages, restaurants and chemists. Down stairs at breakfast you will meet others who have gone through DB for cosmetic surgeries, so you don't feel alone.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Svennnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter N, Area Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Svennnic,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Somerset Park Suanplu.
It was great to have you stay with us.
We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.
We hope to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Valter NARMINIO | Area Manager
Somerset Park Suanplu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am an ardent fan of Somerset Park Suanplu. Their customer service is first class from the reception to the doorman to the security to the tuk tuk man. I always feel at home everytime I am at somerset park Suanplu and in particular a result of the excellent service that khun Ja and her team gives. Khun Ja address my family by name everytime we enter the serviced apartment despite the large establishment and the high volume of customers. I will recommend everyone going to bangkok to stay at somerset park Suanplu. It's worth it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anzacng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter N, Area Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Anzacng,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Khun Ja and the entire team will be shared with all the staff at Somerset Park Suanplu.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guests have come to expect.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Valter NARMINIO | Area Manager
Somerset Park Suanplu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

well located reasonably priced well equiped spacious apartment unit in the heart of bangkok city comfortably well fitted to enjoy a comfortable stay in downtown bangkok, with nearby restaurants and 7eleven nearby for basic necessities

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter N, Area Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ajar27,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Park Suanplu, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Valter NARMINIO | Area Manager
Somerset Park Suanplu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks and has no complaints, the air con stopped working because we fiddled with the temperature but they came and fixed it within fifteen minutes, breakfast Buffet it's amazing, room service is great value and the food is good, the hotel is in a convenient location close to food and shops, just watch out for their tour guy, if you do one day trip with him he harasses you the whole time to go to more day trips and even calls your room and follows you to breakfast to ask what you're doing that day. So just avoid him all together if you can.
Other then that, the hotel was great

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter N, Area Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Travelingcat93,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. I do thank you for pointing out the issue with the tour desk service and I will follow with their Management for improvement.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Valter NARMINIO | Area Manager
Somerset Park Suanplu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

One bedroom offer the great stay space and in-room facilities.
This place is great for either short stay or long stay.
Hotel staffs are friendly and ready to support.
Hotel location not too far from Silom centre and surrounding by local restaurant and bar.
Hotel provide tuk-tuk to sky train but take little more time of waiting the service.
This place would be great for solo, couple as well as family.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter N, Area Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Wistin,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay last December. I am pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and friendly Guest Service.
Our Tuk Tuk transfer service to Silom shopping area and BTS connection departs normally every 30 minutes however, the service can be affected by heavy traffic conditions at times delaying the next transfer slightly. We do apologise if this unforeseen circumstance affected you during your stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Park Suanplu.

Valter Narminio | Area Manager
Somerset Park Suanplu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews