We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT FORGET THE WATER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Ranked #138 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“DO NOT FORGET THE WATER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very charming and welcoming. The rooms have with many comforts. The bathroom has a toilet super technology, thanks to which you can adjust the water temperature and the cover-water, you can wash the private parts and dry, adjust the water pressure ... Really amazing!
The hotel location is good. The breakfast was average. excellent value for money.
Only negative: AIR CONDITIONING HIGH TROOPO and the smell of smoke in the hallway of the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOCOVAIA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear DOCOVAIA84,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write us your comment, we all really appreciate.

Sorry for the problem of Air Condition and the smell of the smoke in the hallway. Next time when you book, please request for a non smoking room, so that we will assign your room on the non smoking floors. Please accept our sincere apologize for this inconvenience caused.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    470
    138
    30
    29
See reviews for
198
453
119
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Mandarin has a lot to recommend it. Close to MRT and Cham Churi Square, easy to reach Chinatown for great evening dining. Breakfast is first class, bed is huge and comfortable, and the rooms are spotless with a good, big t.v., microwave and useful-size refrigerator. Fitness room and swimming pool are very good. Very competitive in its price bracket, we were impressed.

Room Tip: Our south-facing room had a view of the street behind and no external noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patrick_hoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear patrick_hoare,

Thank you for the kind words you said about Mandarin Hotel Bangkok. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review that we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Mandarin . Clean, spacious, very courteous and helpful staff . The room was a little small but very comfortable , the best part being the automated bathroom - very unique ! The fitness center and swimming pool are also a great add.
There is also a spa I'm the facility that gives good Thai massages ( little expensive though )

The breakfast did not have a lot of veggie options ( which was a little disappointing ) except for regular continental items, but definitely a spread for people who eat meat.

The fruits in the spread are extremely delicious .


The location was good - The ride from the DMK airport was 500 bhat and took about 45 mins . The hotel is about 2-4 min walk to MRT that connects to BTS and sky train. There are also plenty of taxi's available outside . I would recommend getting a taxi that agrees for a meter ride , which is so much more cheaper that the touts asking for nothing below 100bhat for a ride closeby.

Moreover the hotel is very well known around town and is hence easy to get to.

Overall Good value for Money and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vibashreya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Globetraveller1905,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

Regarding your comment that we don't provide enough veggie dishes, we will try our best to have more of these dishes. It has been delivered to our chef to improve.

Adding to your comment! Kindly to inform that the hotel provide complimentary shuttle van on schedule to the nearest shopping center, MBK and Siam Paragon and also to the nearest MRT (Samyan) and BTS (Saladaeng), please contact our concierge for more details.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good service from the concierge, front desk and housekeeping. Especially to Lek and Keng from concierge. They were very helpful and always smiley. No difficulties in communications at all! Clean room with comfortable bed. Stable wi-fi connections even in the restaurant. Buffet breakfast spread is good but could be better. Short walking distance to Sam Yan MRT station. If you like staying away from the shopping area then this is a good location.

Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tulip1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tulip1314,

Thank you very much for your compliment to Mandarin Hotel Bangkok, we all happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

The message of your appreciation has been informed to our staff that you mentioned, Lek & Keng. They were very happy to know that you were satisfied with their service. The hotel will give them award for their good service.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Faithfully yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good service and clean room. But the early check-in is a little expensive(6 a.m arrival cost 1000B) The swimming pool is also beautiful. The nearest subway station is Sam yan which is about 5 min
away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank philomchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear philomchan,

Many thanks for your comment on the Mandarin Hotel Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you like your stay with us.

Normally check in time is 14.00 hrs. but in the normal situation that our occupancy is not so high we will let our guest to check in earlier, sometime at 10 am. but on any day that our occupancy is very high, it is very difficult for us to give early check in.

Thank you very much for your understanding and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I found a very good deal on agoda and stood in this luxurious place for just about 35$/ night, including super tasty breakfast. Super clean, super spacious, super shiny, super hi-tech. Swimming pool and spa for the relax after days and nights in buzzing Bangkok were just perfect.
Only one strange thing- many taxi drivers refused to take me to the hotel after I showed them the address. Is it controlled by some taxi mafia or what? Did anyone experienced anything similar? It was really weird and confusing :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear ZuzanaRa ,

Thank you very much for your good comment on the Mandarin Hotel Bangkok. We all happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

Many thanks for letting us know about the taxi problem, we will have to investigate as no one ever tell us about this problem before.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Faithfully yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent a night here only on transit from Bangkok to Mumbai. For its price, this hotel is GREAT! They have a nice lobby which gives the impression of being at least a 4 star which I don't think it is. The room is average sized but with comfy beds. Nice big TV with a huge selection of channels. Free wifi in the room. Best part was one of those fancy flushes in the loo :P This hotel is a short walk from MBK, Siam Centre & Paragon which makes it a great choice for those who're in Bangkok just to shop! I'd stay here again if I wanted to not spend so much on my stay and still wanted a squeaky clean, super shiny hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear SimChan,

Thank you very much for your comment to the Mandarin Hotel Bangkok, we really appreciate you spent your valuable time for writhing the comment to us.

We hope that every time you come to Bangkok, you'll think of staying with us again.

We all looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#150 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#190 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point

Property: Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Address: 662 Rama IV Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#173 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Bangkok The Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point has long been known for its superb service and hospitality. The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok with a short walking distant to MRT subway and BTS sky train stations. The Mandarin is within close proximity to Bangkok main business, shopping, attraction and entertainment districts. The Hotel features 374 stylishly decorated guest rooms, deluxe and suite, with all the amenities and comforts that meet the needs of modern lifestyles including Wi-Fi access, outdoor swimming pool, restaurants, spa, and fitness center. We also provide function rooms of various sizes, accommodating from 50 to 1000 people. The Mandarin Hotel is located on Rama IV road, within easy proximately to Bangkok's main business areas, shopping attraction and entertainment districts such as Chamchuri Square, MBK (Ma Boon Krong), Siam Square, and Siam Paragon. The hotel is in the heart of Bangkok, within close proximity to tourist attractions like China Town, Wat Trimit, Wat Pho, and Grand Palace. The Mandarin Hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok, just 40 minutes from Don Mueang International Airport and Suvarnabhumi International Airport. A gracious welcome awaits you at the Mandarin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, LoveHolidays and Sawasdee so you can book your Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Mandarin Bangkok
Bangkok Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing