We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Ranked #135 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked this hotel online only about a week before our stay, as our prior booking with another establishment had been mixed up and was double booked. As I didn't have much time to research, this was a good price so I went with it. When we arrived, we actually thought we had been taken to the wrong hotel, as quite frankly I couldn't believe how nice the hotel was for the price we had paid for it.

The location of the hotel is excellent, with easy access to the train station.

The room was lovely, with everything you'd expect in a much more expensive hotel. The service was professional.

We ate breakfast at the hotel one of the days we were there, however I thought it was a bit overpriced by Thai standards. Although it was good, I've definitely had better and being close to many other options, we thought we may as well try other places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niteskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Niteskye,

Many thanks for your time to write us your comment, we were happy to receive your comment.

Thank you also for the comment about the restaurant, we will try our best to look after this comment from you.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel staff friendly, room serviced daily, complimentary toiletries, multi-functioning bidet, spacious shower and comfy beds!
The hotel pool is well serviced and well kept as is the lobby and restaurants! The only downfall is the restaurant at the front of the hotel isn't very good - the staff had limited English and the food was double the price of something you can get outside the hotel and not very nice.

Good location, close to Patpong Rd and night markets as well as many restaurants, bars and clubs!

Overall, I would definitely stay again but just eat out.

P.S: A little tip, the drivers for Tuk-tuks and taxis at the front aren't employed by the hotel and will rip you off. They wanted to charge 500THB for an airport run when it was only 320THB in a metered taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMartin836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear KMartin836,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comment.

Regarding to your comment about our restaurant, we'll ask the owner of the restaurant to reconsider and to improve the restaurant service.

As you said the taxi which parks in front of the hotel, they are beyond our control. We always suggest you and all of our guests upon check in and whenever we have time to avoid using them, they are not belongs to us. Please let our Bell staff to call taxi for you whenever you need to go somewhere by taxi and our staff are more than happy to call a taxi that using meter for you and it will be reasonable price.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed here for 3 days during our visit to Bangkok, it is fantastic Hotel with all modern facilities , location of Hotel is fantastic and near to all attractions , pool, Thai massage is recommended , food drink is also very good , the breakfast available with large options, we have enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0hitverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear R0hitverma,

Many thanks for your good review you wrote about our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been there with my friends for 3 days 2 nights. so surprised when we reach the hotel as the the way this hotel presented totally out of our expectation with the charges we paid, per night.

There are also many small food stalls (so do convenient stalls) surrounding the hotel which we can get food easily.

I will definitely be back to this hotel, very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElyciaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear ElyciaAng,

Many thanks for your review and let us know that you were happy to stay with us.

We are glad that you will come back to stay with us again and we will be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

1. Good things:
Good deal in Bankok, Location is fair....

2.Not so Good:
Room is not big, Lobby is not so good many stairway from the door to the front desk which is stupid, there is only two lifts for all rooms.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Uno235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Uno235,

Thank you very much for your comment and kindly spent your valuable time to write a comment to us.

Sorry that some of the issues did not met your expectation and If possible, we will try to solve this problem,

We look forward to serve you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Superb modern room fixtures and fabulous bathroom with EuroZen toilet, large shower area including a sit down section if you need it, rain shower and good water pressure, large flat screen TV, even a microwave for heating up food. Electrically operated window blinds. Very comfortable bed. Room was spotlessly clean. Front reception, concierge, bell boy all efficient and helpful. Maybe I was fortunate to get a recently renovated room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear canytravel,

Many thanks for your comment and it makes us very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

Our hotel closed for 2 years for renovation of all area in the hotel, glad that you like it.

We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For a big hotel, the Mandarin knows how to provide personalised service... the food is great (but expensive for Thailand), the pool beautiful and the location perfect for visiting this fun city. The rooms were just so luxurious that it was hard to leave!!!
The foyer is just beautiful that a coffee and cake in the ground floor patisserie is a pleasure for all the senses (and I never made it to the tea room!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abennaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthit W, General Manager at Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Abennaim,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your comment to us. We are glad to know that you were happy to stay with us.

We look forward to serve you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Arthit Waitayaphat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point

Address: 662 Rama IV Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#172 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £45 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Bangkok The Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point has long been known for its superb service and hospitality. The Hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok with a short walking distant to MRT subway and BTS sky train stations. The Mandarin is within close proximity to Bangkok main business, shopping, attraction and entertainment districts. The Hotel features 374 stylishly decorated guest rooms, deluxe and suite, with all the amenities and comforts that meet the needs of modern lifestyles including Wi-Fi access, outdoor swimming pool, restaurants, spa, and fitness center. We also provide function rooms of various sizes, accommodating from 50 to 1000 people. The Mandarin Hotel is located on Rama IV road, within easy proximately to Bangkok's main business areas, shopping attraction and entertainment districts such as Chamchuri Square, MBK (Ma Boon Krong), Siam Square, and Siam Paragon. The hotel is in the heart of Bangkok, within close proximity to tourist attractions like China Town, Wat Trimit, Wat Pho, and Grand Palace. The Mandarin Hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok, just 40 minutes from Don Mueang International Airport and Suvarnabhumi International Airport. A gracious welcome awaits you at the Mandarin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Hotel Bangkok
Mandarin Bangkok
Bangkok Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing