We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel in excellent location”
Review of Silom Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silom Village Inn
Ranked #395 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A nice small Boutique Hotel surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Excellent location and easy access to anyway around Bangkok. I was very impressed with the staff of the hotel who were very helpful and efficient. The hotel though needs TLC (Tender loving care) where the maintenance is concerned and I would hope the owners will be looking at this for the future of the hotel.

The disappointment was with the restaurant which is outdoors and all tables seem to cater for smokers and I never had lunch or dinner because of the smoking. Room service was very good , speedy with courteous service. I can't say to much for the waiter and waitress service in the restaurant, the feeling I got was, why am I here,, not me the staff. I felt I could not speak to them as thy did not show any friendliness.

I was given a room and the AirCon did not work and even without me putting in a complaint they moved me to another room. So I felt they cared.

I would go back there again. Good price and hopefully the next time the rooms will be painted and decorated accordingly and the maintenance kept at a high level.

.

Room Tip: Always check your room before you unpack to ensure everything is working well and other things in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertDaleJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

I needed a place to stay for one night before returning to the states last week and decided to give this place a try. I have stayed at the Silom Avenue Hotel and the Silom City Hotel, both within a two
block radius of this property and both a good value for the money but I have to say this place was also a good value. Of the three properties, this one is probably the cleanest and the rooms are probably kept up the best of the three (although I have not stayed in the Silom City Hotel in the past three years). At the beginning of my trip I stayed at the Silom Avenue Hotel for four nights and, although I was very satisfied with it for the price, the tub was in much better shape at the Silom Village Inn and the wallpaper was not peeling off of the wall as was the case at the Silom Avenue Inn. And one thing I was definately impressed with was the thermostate on the air conditioner. In both of the other hotels, as is the case in many of the cheaper properties all over Thailand, even though the thermostate has a regulator it usually does not work. There is no regulating the temperature. It's just on or off. At the Silom Village Inn the regulator actually worked so you weren't turning on the A/C then turning it off when it gets too cold. This was a nice convenience.
All three are in a good area to get around with is the Silom Road area, close to the night market and the skytrain. In fact, when I got into Bangkok at the airport, I took the skytrain into the city from the airport then connected to the other skytrain route and was able to walk the few blocks with my luggage so all three are convenient to transportation. The Silom Village Inn is right on Silom Ave where the other two are just off Silom Ave on a side street so not quite as easy to find the first time.
I would recommend any of these three hotels but probably rank Silom Village first, Silom City 2nd and Silom Ave 3rd. I think any of them are a good price for the money. Just remember you are in Thailand. Don't expect the Ritz for these prices. If this is you first and maybe only trip to Thailand and you want to splurge alittle you are probably better off upgrading elsewhere. But if you are just looking for a reasonable, clean, safe place to stay any of the three is a good value.

Room Tip: Probably the higher up the better and the furtherest back from Silom Ave the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very good value at 29 euros, big and clean rooms.
Great too safe in the size of small refrigerators.
The rooms are old and may need renovation.
The air conditioning makes noise, noise also
from the restaurants outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This Silom Village is probably one of the most recognizable place in Silom area if you wished to stay in this part of Bangkok.It has a resort style feeling but its an old building.It is centrally located with entrance opens to the bar and all the tiny cute shops selling Thai souvenirs and handicrafts.We had room facing the back of the building which is not so nice over looking an old run down building and looks like a wet market area.
They have some nice Thai and seafood restaurants below in the center but the prices are on high side and at one corner a small restaurant and better priced with Thai fried noodle and rice and their fried or grill chicken is nice.The room rates are cheap considering it's location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed one night here. Payed 1499bath for a de lux room. Spacius room with nice furniture. The room is away from the hotel front desk, it is by the restaurant. It is newly renovated. Exept the aircon, it shuld be updated, it has no remote control and it can get cold fast! The seafood restaurant down stairs is good, very expencive though.
The live entertainment pling and pling music can sometimes be heard in the rooms. But it stops at 23:30

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room. You always get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartacu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in July. Situated amongst shops and restaurants to give a "village" feel. Room was spacious and had all necessities and more, bed was very comfy. The 2 downsides were that our room had no window and and the shower was situated so that it leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Free Wifi was a good plus point. Good location, all attractions in Bangkok were accessible form here via the skytrain or taxi. AC was very good.

I would recommend staying here and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Spacious and clean room. Price included free wifi in the room- quite a plus point. Gives all the basics for a fair price, including toiletries. The water in the bathroom is hot, and there is also a tv in the room. Good location- the surrounding Silom Village is good for shopping and ambience.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#429 of 890 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#239 of 890 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#113 of 890 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom Avenue Inn
Silom Avenue Inn
#741 of 890 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#139 of 732 in Bangkok
147 reviews
Silom
HQ Hostel Silom
HQ Hostel Silom
#87 of 1,345 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom Village Inn

Address: 286 Silom Road | Silom Village Trade Centre, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silom Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silom Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom Village Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing