We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silom Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
17
48
40
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
48
40
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai musicper nightreception staff arenight marketair conditionerdefinitely stay here againnight lifeshort walkrooms are cleanconvenient locationsilomskytrainshoppingcomfortrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

For these prices, you can't complain about the lack of extras. Don't expect a kettle. And irons and ironing boards are not available. The service at the reception and at the restaurant can be unsmiling – the staff look a little battle-weary, as if they have dealt with one too many drunken guest. On the plus side, the place is kept very clean, and the rooms are surprisingly large. It is on a main road, which makes getting a taxi easy enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirconditionedNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Nice room, friendly staff. Wifi only in lobby and not fast. Room was allright, nice beds. Not much to do in the area. Good tailors nearby. Little bit noisy streat. Close to Lumpini parc. We stayed only one short night, after arriving from the AirPort.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JolineBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having stayed with them for 5 nights, I've gotta say! You can't get better value for money. As is the case always, sometimes you end up getting exactly what you paid for but NOT with this property. It had a certain rustic feel. Mind you! This is an aged property and is bang in the center of Downtown Bangkok. The rooms were clean and cared for. Everything was fairly accessible within the city limits by walking, rik or the metro. The experience somehow felt disconnected from the rest of bustling Bangkok even though it was within all the chaos a city life would offer. It was a welcoming disconnect from life in the fast lane. This low lying structure felt more like a village (literally) surrounded by giant behemoths ready to gobble it up. The community vibe was somewhat homely. I personally loved waking up for breakfast, running down to the little breakfast bar/hut just for the orange juice (YMMV). It's easy to nit-pick about what wasn't right and so on. Having managed my expectations early on, I comfortably got on with my exploration of the city. This much I'd say, if I were to return to Bangkok, I'd most definitely stay here again. For the price-point it offered, it surpassed my expectation by great bounds.

Room Tip: Request for a room with view!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Located in the heart of Bangkok, this was one of my favorite hotels. They don't have great (or for that matter any) amenities, however it's located pretty much in the heart of the night market, which makes it ideal for shopping and street food. The staff is kind and helpful. They plan your tours around Bangkok for you, so that's nice.

The view is the worst though. A concrete building wall literally touching distance away. But i never expected better. In fact, i don't know why I drew the curtains in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theindiantraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms are quite big and clean. The housekeeping comes every day. The only bad point of the room is that you cannot open the windows, and since they are all smoking room, it doesn’t smell good inside. I suggest to the hotel to put some complimentary incense stick. Also ask for a room with a view, most of them are directly next to another building so no privacy and it’s very dark during the day. And don’t expect to have a good connection. It’s cut all the time and it’s very slow.
The front office staffs speak very bad English. It was very difficult to communicate with them. More of that they give very bad advice for activities (they sure have some commission to sale them …) and they always try to convince you to take a taxi who work from the hotel (twice the price than a normal taxi …).

And somethink shock in particular. On the night the straiwells are locked. So you can only access to your room by the elevator. When i asked to the staff what we can do in case of power cut or fire they say that someone will come to open the door of the stairwells ... For me this a big lack of security.

Room Tip: Ask for the standards rooms on the east side, quiet and better view (on the street) that the west side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christ_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews