We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indra Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
242
586
431
179
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
586
431
179
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell captainpratunam marketfamily suiteshopping complextour deskegg stationfantastic locationcentral worldtuk tukmongmccafebargainsshoppersmsthaitaxisplatinum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times now and its still same old same old... its cheap n cheerful with staff that are willing to help. its in a great location close to all the shopping malls and having the mall underneath is handy. 711 over the road is great too for stocking up the mini bar.

one thing that did annoy us was that they advertised free internet for anyone that was a fan of the hotel on facebook... we went to try to use the net to be told we still had to pay... seems they had forgotten about what was eritten in their newsletter in the room info book. we took the newsletter down to them in the end to show them.

we stayed at the Indra enroute to samui for our wedding in June 2011 and had about 20 family and friends stay here aswell and the hotel drivers were great helping us out with mini vans etc to get everyone around. one night they even stayed ad waited whilst we had dinner then went on to the state tower for a cocktail.. ofcourse this had its price BUT with 12 of us trying to get around it was easier than getting tuktuks :)

would def stay again its a good little hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockycranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nites in June.
We requested a high room, which we got, on the 15th floor!
Service at the hotel was good, but not amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable and location is central, especially if you love market-shopping.
Breakfast was disappointing - fruit was always covered in flies, and nothing seemed fresh.
Overall, if you want a mid-class, centrally located, clean hotel, this will do the job, but next trip, we'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I have always stayed here at the Indra Regent when in Bangkok and I love it. Staff are always friendly and helpful, it's close to some great shopping areas and rooms are always clean and very good. Always enjoy my omelette in the morning from the Omelette dude that's been there for years!!! He makes a great Omelette!!! I always call this hotel home when travelling through Bangkok and always will...only thing I would suggest is please get some new treadmills for the Gym and you guys really need to get wireless room access!!!!! I look forward to our next stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickWall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Thailand in the month of May 2011. It is indeed a very good hotel with spacious rooms and good views. We had a very good breakfast too. The best thing about this hotel is it is so close to shopping area. It has every facility like swimming pool etc. Usually in many hotels some thing are the other does not work. Here we found evry thing is in perfect shape and in excellent working conditions. We walked around and found hundreds of shops with reasonable price. But only thing I did not like is that the lunch served to us as complimentary from (Thai airways). Also there is no free internet and we have to pay for it. Otherwise every thing was comfortable. I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A beautiful 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city..very close by to some of the citys siteseeing areas..shopping malls..and also the local market where bargaining was exciting..bangkok is all about shopping and this is one of the best experience we've had..the food the rooms were all upto the mark..great 4 Star experience..

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fari552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews