We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #300 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. Close to shops, markets and historical places. The friendly staff and the way in which we were treated is second to none. Room was clean and towels were changed daily. The Indra Spa is a must. Do try the facial. I fell asleep twice while having one, what an experience. Breakfast and a meal with a show of Thai dance was included with our package. Our daughter does not like hot food so staff provided a different meal for her at no extra charge while at the show. Nothing was to much trouble. The pool area was clean and the bar provided 'western food' poolside. Good with children, good mix of people staying there. Late check out till 6pm which is awsome when you have a midnight flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivia01255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Olivia,

Thank you for providing such positive feedback that will motivate the staff even further to maintain our service standards. All our staff are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    533
    393
    160
    89
See reviews for
385
386
101
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

If you want to be greeted with a friendly smile, don't book this hotel. But if you want the best shopping right outside your door then this is the place for you!
I had a friend living in Bangkok and when he met me at the hotel, he said that the market just outside our hotel was the place he was going to take us shopping as it was the cheapest, and I have to agree!
We had the buffet breakfast included in our accommodation which was great, a good variety and a chef ready to cook you an omelette as you wished.
Half price cocktails was a nice way to relax after a day of shopping in the bar from 5pm to 8pm (I think).
This was my first experience staying in Bangkok, I would definitely stay around this location but not sure I would stay here again on the next visit just so that I can compare...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoMoRo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear JoMoRo123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - it is greatly appreciated in helping us continue to improve.
I have already raised your review with the staff to improve our hospitality.
I do hope when you are next in Bangkok you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times now and its still same old same old... its cheap n cheerful with staff that are willing to help. its in a great location close to all the shopping malls and having the mall underneath is handy. 711 over the road is great too for stocking up the mini bar.

one thing that did annoy us was that they advertised free internet for anyone that was a fan of the hotel on facebook... we went to try to use the net to be told we still had to pay... seems they had forgotten about what was eritten in their newsletter in the room info book. we took the newsletter down to them in the end to show them.

we stayed at the Indra enroute to samui for our wedding in June 2011 and had about 20 family and friends stay here aswell and the hotel drivers were great helping us out with mini vans etc to get everyone around. one night they even stayed ad waited whilst we had dinner then went on to the state tower for a cocktail.. ofcourse this had its price BUT with 12 of us trying to get around it was easier than getting tuktuks :)

would def stay again its a good little hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockycranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nites in June.
We requested a high room, which we got, on the 15th floor!
Service at the hotel was good, but not amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable and location is central, especially if you love market-shopping.
Breakfast was disappointing - fruit was always covered in flies, and nothing seemed fresh.
Overall, if you want a mid-class, centrally located, clean hotel, this will do the job, but next trip, we'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I have always stayed here at the Indra Regent when in Bangkok and I love it. Staff are always friendly and helpful, it's close to some great shopping areas and rooms are always clean and very good. Always enjoy my omelette in the morning from the Omelette dude that's been there for years!!! He makes a great Omelette!!! I always call this hotel home when travelling through Bangkok and always will...only thing I would suggest is please get some new treadmills for the Gym and you guys really need to get wireless room access!!!!! I look forward to our next stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickWall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
321 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Thailand in the month of May 2011. It is indeed a very good hotel with spacious rooms and good views. We had a very good breakfast too. The best thing about this hotel is it is so close to shopping area. It has every facility like swimming pool etc. Usually in many hotels some thing are the other does not work. Here we found evry thing is in perfect shape and in excellent working conditions. We walked around and found hundreds of shops with reasonable price. But only thing I did not like is that the lunch served to us as complimentary from (Thai airways). Also there is no free internet and we have to pay for it. Otherwise every thing was comfortable. I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A beautiful 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city..very close by to some of the citys siteseeing areas..shopping malls..and also the local market where bargaining was exciting..bangkok is all about shopping and this is one of the best experience we've had..the food the rooms were all upto the mark..great 4 Star experience..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fari552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#329 of 858 in Bangkok
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#340 of 858 in Bangkok
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#706 of 858 in Bangkok
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing