We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NSW Australia wonderful service once again!”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #303 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Goulburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NSW Australia wonderful service once again!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stay at the Indra on a regular basis and cannot speak high enough of the front end manager
Mr Bob and his staff. They are always friendly and helpful NOTHING is too much trouble for any of them. We are looking forward to returning to this great hotel again in November.
Andrew,Wendy and Jacob
Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose17m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    543
    402
    160
    91
See reviews for
391
391
106
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

After being told how wonderful this hotel was I was not happy at all.The reception staff where not friendly.The room was discusting with mould in the toilet,showers and the floor was filthy.Great location if you want to shop and the guy at the pool bar was wonderful.Not up to standard if you ask me and the new owner needs to put alot into this hotel to bring it up to scratch.I for one will never stay there again. Don't get me wrong I am far from a snob as I camp and caravan on a regular basis but I expect friendly staff and cleanliness

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywaypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear jaywaypacific,
Thank you for your recent stay at Indra Regent Hotel.
We sincerely apologize that due to full occupancy during June our housekeeping may not up to par. Rest assured your feedback has been brought to the attention of our reception and housekeeping staff to improve their service.
We do hope to have a chance to show you our improvement on your next visit to Bangkok!
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The General Manager is a charming Gentleman who is trying his very best to run this hotel on an obvious shoe string. This is the perfect hotel for shopping in Pratanum but needs money spent on upgrading immediately.Staff have been cut from 400 to 183 and that is reflected in the miserable welcome at reception. No free internet access. Toiletries have been reduced greatly. Cleaning is not suitable to Australian standards but used to be and the hotel was largely used by Aussies. Now it is like visiting India.This was now our tenth visit so we noticed a huge decline. We stayed for two weeks. High time that the Owners of this Grand Hotel spent money bringing it back to it's former glory and appreciated staff that they do have who are working very hard. The Reception staff are are a huge let-down to the hotel.Bleach will rid the bathroom tiles of mould and mildew on the walls and bath safety mat and the disgusting plastic shower curtains need to be binned and replaced with washable nylon ones at least. The towels are sadly not suitable for washing one's dogs.I can see how some staff are trying so hard to keep the hotel going but the owners must wake-up as there is new competition in town!

Room Tip: We had two rooms in our party and both were well below standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Retiredcentralcoast,
Thank you very much for your support over the years and for your valued comments.
It was my pleasure talking to you at breakfast during your stay but quite surprised to receive this negative feedback as you seemed contented with my explanation and your bathroom issues were resolved right away.
Your quoting of staff numbers at our hotel is not accurate. Staff number fluctuates depending on occupancy between 200 to 500 staffs during the past 40 years, in line with other 4 star hotels of the same caliber.
I would also like to explain that due to environment-friendly green initiative, we have downsized toiletries to basic items with extras being available on request only. Our housekeeping did provide extra amenities according to your request throughout your stay.
As for your comment regarding reception staff letting you down, I am sorry they were unable to grant your family complimentary Sala Thai dinners due to your booking through an agent did not include this offer. Due to your long stay, I was able to assist in granting a complimentary late check-out for both of your rooms.
If there is anything else I can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm@indrahotel.com.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llondon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We paid 600 baht for 24 hour Internet access, only to find out when we got to our room that the wireless Internet only worked in certain parts of the room. When calling the front desk I was told that the Internet didn't work well o. The upper floors and that the 600 baht I paid was non refundable.

When I explained that I would expect that to have been explained to me especially when I was asked to provided my room number when buying the access, the hotel representative started to raise his voice down the phone to me - not the type of customer friendly approach I would expect for someone working in the hospitality industry.

Avoid at all costs.......

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumbiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear gumbiestar,
Kindly accept my apology for your disappointment with our WiFi policy. Our hotel WiFi is outsourced to an outside company therefore charge is nonrefundable. However please be informed that should your in-room WiFi signal is weak, you may access WiFi at hotel public areas such as the lobby and 4th floor. For guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet, we suggest becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel which allows complimentary internet usage at our Business Center.
It concerns me that you feel you have not been provided with the information about our WiFi policy in an appropriate manner. Our front office manager who spoke to you deals with many queries and I have never received a negative comment prior to this one.
Thanks for drawing this matter to my attention and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is ideally located to delight those who travel to Bangkok with shopping in mind.
The hotel is well aged, maintained to a reasonable standard and provides for the needs of a short stay.
My only disappointment was the musky smells in the hallways.
A good basic hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie and Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the start and end of our holiday and found it an extremely comfortable stay, rooms were clean and staff were friendly. One minor nit was no wifi in the room.

There is a pool in the hotel - very clean and great in the heat of Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A friend recommended Indra Regent, I booked this hotel still worried what we would get but boy was i glad we booked this hotel. Friendly staff, great location. Our room was clean and we couldn't be happier. We have booked Indra Regent again for our next trip in December 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#366 of 871 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#325 of 871 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#714 of 871 in Bangkok
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#353 of 871 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing