We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average hotel”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very average hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We spent 3days here in November. Check in was fast and efficient but it was the busiest lobby I have ever been in, almost chaotic. Room was very basic. The bed was great as was the shower, however it is all very much in need of refurbishment. On our second day we came back to our room around 4pm and it had not been cleaned. They came and did it after a call to reception. The hairdryer didn't work and although they found one for me it was very old. We ate there once and the food was good. Breakfast was good with quite a bit of variety. Shopping was good. Just glad we got a good deal through one of the online sites. The price through the travel agent was over $100Aus a night and it was definitely not worth that.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    532
    390
    158
    88
See reviews for
381
384
101
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is possibly one of the best hotels in Bangkok from the time we book till the time we leave we are treated first class. The staff are so helpful nothing is a problem for them as in my sentence The Bell captain Choom is always so obliging and helpful nothing is a problem.Bob the FO manager was also very helpful and kind. Meals fantastic especially the breakfast the egg maker is always happy. Ww have been at this hotel so many times and would never change I think we have stayed here at least over a dozen times. Also you are right in the middle of the best shopping markets in Bangkok. We love it and would never change. Thankyou Indra Staff. Gary and Jenny Read

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent Hotel at a good price. Here you can save money for other Bangkok things like the most important - SHOPPING. Older hotel with clean rooms and happy smiles. If you stay out of way of tour groups which fill the hotel, you will find this a great hotel. Right in Patunam and big shopping area and walking distance to the biggest malls. I recomend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suwanna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This was one of the oldest hotel basically for vegetarian and close to shopping as well but as there are numerous hotels with proximity to Indian food at the price paid for this hotel you can have better options and plus there is no renovation whatsoever ....the rooms though neat n clean need upliftment and the worst part was that the tv does not have much channels and the bathroom is old n there r no cubicles in all ok hotel for buiz

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vineetdamaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

stay there many times, the best location for shopping with own shopping arcade. very well maintain, friendly and great service especially Mr. BOB and his assistant Mr.TRIPAT.
sure to stay there again and again on my next visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fereydovn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Look forward to stay in this hotel and find convenience of wayside shopping in & around Pratunam, Platinum mall, Panthip Plaza are also in walkable distances. Didn't enjoy the breakfast on 5th floor limited variety and same items everyday. Restaurant on 4th floor nothing different just aircon food remained same except some bacon as extras, Rooms are spacious has all basic amenities, ally leading to rooms has strange orders, not the cleanest walkways. If you travel away taxis and tuk tuks don't like comings towards the hotel coz it's a very busy area, bike racist are the best to get around short distances but hold on tight and wear your helmet if you do use them, on bike 10 km will cost THB 100 taxi will cost more than double. Don't expect early check-ins and to check-out bit later it will cost 1000THB more, hotel lobby opens out to a McDonald restaurant good place to chill and have a snack after all those shopping walks.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Indra Regent is a tourist hotel and as one I rate it good. Of course it does not compare with a good first class business hotel. But for the price it is quite good. Wife and I stayed two weeks. Split by two short trips upcountry. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was very nice and knew us after our third day. Lots off shopping close by. You can walk as you are right in the middle of Bangkok.

I read some of the other reviews about internet. I do not agree with them. The internet is not free but costs 600 Baht (about $19.00) for 24 hours. At first it sounds expensive but that is 24 hours of use. If you log off you can uses it a lot. The 600 baht lasted me two weeks even with lots of Skype calls. For short time guest I think they should offer shorter wifi times say 200 baht. If you want free wifi check into a $200 a night hotel.

The negative is all the tour groups. The lobby can be quite busy as they wait for bus pickup. Sometimes it can be a little loud. I agree with some of the other reviews and it needs a little freshen up.

Overall I rate it good value for your money. If you have money to blow then stay at the Mandarin Oriental at $400.00 a night but if you want to have money left to have some good Bangkok fun - stay at the Indra.

We coming back next year and will stay at the Indra

Room Tip: Select a room high up or to the back to keep clear of the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manny19732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#332 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#708 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing