We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfrect!!”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfrect!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a great experience! Perfect location and great service! Thank you Mr.Choom and the staff of Indra Regent hotel. Nothing is to much trouble for them to make ones stay hassle-free. after my 25th stay at the Indra it really feels like coming home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    540
    395
    160
    90
See reviews for
389
388
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed 6 horrible nights here

Day 1: We walk in at 9 am after flying 11 hours and very tired and wanting to rest. Overly friendly guy at desk doesn't want us to have a room till 12. So we hit the streets to do some shopping. At 12 we return and finally get to rest after being awake for 38 hours only to be greeted by a very dirty room that strongly smelled like mould and smoke and a mini fridge that leaked on the floor. We polity complained and we were assured that it would be fixed. After being made to wait to go into the room till 12! The fridge was fixed but not the dirty carpet and dirty mirror which would be cleaned tomorrow when we go out.

Day 2: Upon awaking, after being kept awake awake most of the night by a weird whistling sound which turned out to be the window that could not close properly, I wanted to take a bath. Surprise! Mould in the corner of the bathtub on the ceiling and under the soap tray, which explained the mouldy smell. We made our complaint at the desk and were assured it would be taken care of. Breakfast time at the hotel and the food was OK to say the least. We went shopping and exploring for the day. One positive is the hotel is located in a very good place for shopping.Arriving back at the room in the evening, the room was still very dirty. the carpet was dirty the mould was still there and the dustbin was not emptied. Only the beds were made. I dropped something which rolled under the bed. I made the horrible mistake of lifting the bed up to reach it! To my disgust the carpet was grey in a perfect rectangle were the bed was from the all dust, and wrappers, drinking straws and hairballs everywhere! Again we complained and no apologies were given just the assurance that the room would be cleaned the next day. The overly friendlily guy was still very overly friendly.

Day 3. Went out and saw a maid in the hall. We asked her to please clean the room and showed her the dirty places. Nodding and clearly not able too speak English very well we hoped for the best. Again only the beds were made. The towels were not replaced but simply hanged back on the rails.

Day 4: Breakfast was exactly the same as the previous day! We went on a tour. came back. Room same condition. Now we started to get a bit angry. The wrappers and stuff was still under the beds. Asking a different guy at the desk to send someone right now we were told that there were no staff there to do the cleaning. Again we were assured the next day it would be clean........

Day 5: Upon leaving we moved the beds so the dirt could be visible. Breakfast was the same stuff. Came back very late in the evening after going on a dinner cruise. The beds were in there original places. Guess what. The bloody dirt and stuff was still there!!!

Day 6: Last day in a still dirty room. we all showered and the drain started to push up what I assume was raw human waste because it would bubble every time we flushed the toilet and a very horrible smell came from it. We phoned the reception and someone came to take a look. He said they knew this was going to happen because they were working on the pipes or something. This was apparently happening in every room. For goodness sake warn the bloody residents if human waste is going to flood there bathtubs! Never mind, it was the last day at this hell hole! We went to the reception to check out and the over friendly guy was now in a bad mood, shouting very loudly that we owe the hotel 65 baht! We asked him for what! Apparently the plastic bag we found in the closet was for laundry and could not be taken by the guests. we used it to wrap a breakable item in our bags. Giving back the bag after digging in our bags he rudely grabbed it from my mother and said nothing further. Now I snapped! Telling this rude little man exactly what I thought of his dirty hotel. Being twice his size he was quickly to apologise for everything.

All I can say is do not go to this terrible place. There are much better hotels in the area for a little bit more money. Not even once were we rude except for the last day after the laundry bag indecent and drain problems. I would not be surprised if the room is still in that same condition today.

Room Tip: No room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstein P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Kirstein P,
I appreciate the time you have taken to provide a lengthy feedback regarding your stay. Rest assured we have corrected the flaws of the room which you have reported.
I am very concerned to hear that your complaints to Front Desk was not resolved during your 6 nights stay. According to our records, I understand our staff did offer to move you to another room on the second day which you declined.
Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been brought to the attention of housekeeping department with reprimand and written warning given to responsible staff.
I would like to explain that our breakfast vary slightly from day to day, as at other hotels the basics (eggs, bacon, ham, sausages, breads, fruits) are always there.
I would also like to explain that official check-in time is at 2 pm but early check-in is available at additional charge of THB 600.
Regarding laundry bag taken, I would like to confirm it is cotton, not plastic, and its price is printed on the bag itself. Nevertheless, service from our staff should be polite at all times.
Regarding toilet/bathtub incident, this was an unforeseen problem which was caused by blockage on another floor. Only a few rooms were affected and our maintenance team did not know in advance to give warning to affected rooms. I am sorry that our staff’s explanation has led to some misunderstanding.
I do apologize sincerely for the overall experience, please feel free to contact me directly should you require any assistance while staying with us in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Port Louis
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The suite is very spacious, beds are comfortable.
Staff are very friendly,always having a warm smile on their faces.
Breakfast is very varied,and delicious.

Another advantage of this hotel is its location;Platinum Mall, Pratunam market, etc are all situated within walking distance.
All in all, we had a great stay at this hotel, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nab41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Older Hotel in a great location. Staff always trying their best to meet your needs or assist in any way they can. We have stayed at the Indra Regent every year since 2009 and we have always only had great service. We going back in April'14 and again in Dec'14. If you looking for location then this is the place. Should you experience any problems bring it to their attention and it will be rectified en sorted. Yes there is no free wifi but the charge is inline with what other hotels in the area charge. I will recommend this hotel any day. We usually stay in the 2 bedroom family suite but we have also stayed in the deluxe rooms and we had a great stay every time. Some renovations needed as the hotel is older but I will not stay in any other hotel. Well done to the management and staff for always trying their best. Remember treat the staff the way you would like to be treated with respect and any issues will be sorted with a smile. Nobody like to be shouted at, we have witness very rude people shouting at staff for reason beyond their control or for something that should have been asked and checked when you made your reservation. The hotel gets very busy and last minute request cannot always be met, ask in advance and check before your departure to Bangkok that your request or special needs was noted on their side. Special mention to Marisa at the Indra for always assisting with my bookings. You are a true star.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthAfrica-Pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second stay at India Regent, so glad we returned to this hotel. Staff are so helpful and friendly. We caught the train from the airport and paid an extra 600Baht for early check in. Shopping is on your doorstep. Rooms were great. Breakfast was ok. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good spacious property located in the middle of shopping areas and easy access to metro service. Staff are friendly, food is good and rooms provide a comfortable night. Breakfast is sumptuous with a good variety. The best part is the adjoining shopping areas. Just down the street, a number of eating options including Indian are available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times because:
1. It is very centrally located and close to all attractions and shopping in Bangkok
2. Is very reasonably priced for what you get.
3. Has all facilities you expect and need.
4. Friendly and very helpful reception and concierge staff, who will help with almost ANY request.

The hotel is not the fanciest or newest hotel in Bangkok by any means, but I will stay there again next time I'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Try for higher up to get a better view of Bangkok, otherwise it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#340 of 861 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#320 of 861 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#706 of 861 in Bangkok
885 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 861 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing