We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and not disappointed”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First stayed here in 2008 and once again very pleased with everything in March 2014. Check in fast and efficient and room terrific. Location is excellent, and again would highly recommend this hotel, in fact would never consider staying anywhere else in Bangkok. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Rosemary,
Thank you for your fantastic review and high rating! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This Hotel Located great location, you can find market near this hotel, Food and Drinks are easy to find near from this hotel. near the lobby you can find Mc Donalds and Mc Cafe. From 17.00 to 22.00 u can find night market, you can buy traditional food, souvenir, shirt, t shirt, bag, and everything, to find all of this you just go out from the lobby and walk, hehe..
Room in this hotel are very big, if you travel with family, it recommended to rent an extra bed :).
The Breakfast Menu are standard for group travl, but if travel without group, the breakfast menu are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatriaKautsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Location was pretty good, not near overly touristy areas and close to the shopping areas but you can easily get around Bangkok in tuk tuk or taxi if you want touristy or seedy areas. First impressions of hostel was good. Room wasn't special but served a purpose and fine for that. Carpets were still damp in room and hall from cleaning so was on the nose a little. The pool was a welcome relief at end of day exploring. Overall it was ok and fair value for money

Room Tip: Bangkok is easy and cheap to explore. Don't get hung up on location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

upon arrival to the Indra Regent, you are welcomed into what was once a grand foyer, I say was as it has a musty smell to it and there is a McDonalds outlet ruining the ambiance. getting out of the elevator (in my case the 13th floor) you are greeted with dark wood panneling and dark coloured carpet sapping all the light from the corridor and feeling like it is straight out of the 1970's. In the room the 70's feel is gone, you can see that the hotel has been renovated since, sometime in the early 80's. One of the few good things I can say about this hotel is that whoever did the last renovation did a good job, although dated the furniture all seemed to be in good condition given its age and the bed is quite comfortable, the most important thing I suppose. -The Downright Ugly- Internet is not free, a charge applies to 24 hours access. I had an issue with the key to my room not working, after trying to open the door 40-50 times I finally went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. mid complaint he took the room key and walked away coming back telling me it was fixed and made it clear he did not want to hear my complaint, this attitude I found to be a common theme in this hotel with almost every staff member I came across being unhelpful and in some cases outright rude. for the price, I feel that this hotel is overpriced and does not offer the quality of a 4* hotel, next time this hotel will remain firmly off the radar.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Ma77mc,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We apologize for your disappointment on this occasion and for any inconvenience caused.
We would like to explain that our WiFi charge is similar to nearby hotels of the same category. For guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet, we suggest becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel which allows complimentary internet usage at our business center.
Service from our staff should be friendly and helpful and additional staff coaching will be carried out to maintain our overall guest experience. The duty manager you have mentioned has been given a negative mark in his record.
On a positive note, we are pleased to announce that guestrooms and corridors are to be renovated later this year.
We hope to have a chance to show you our improvement on your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

That's all the Indra hotel really was for the twelve of us. I was the only only one who needed internet for business and the business centre wasn't available to any of us.

The beds and pillows were always rock hard unless you complained to reception. Out of six rooms (12 family members) only one room had good A/C and three room had bad/malfunctioning lights or bad appliances (kettle wouldn't boil - don't get me started with that hair dryer!). Laundry prices were a joke! (Sarcasm!!!) only the tours and the insane shopping spree for 12 women made this trip decent.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Michaela,
Thank you for being our frequent guest and for your valued comments.
Regarding your comment on bed mattress being hard, we cater to guests who like firm beds while soft mattress toppers are available on request from housekeeping.
Due to the hot Thai summer, we do apologize that the air conditioning was not at optimal comfort. The other flaws of the rooms which were reported during your stay had been sorted out by maintenance immediately.
I am sorry to hear that you did not find our laundry prices agreeable. Our laundry pricing is similar to hotels of the same category but we have taken your comment onboard for any possible improvement.
We have shown our appreciation of your group’s support with complimentary room upgrades and late check-outs during your recent visit. If there is anything else I can do to further assist, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@indrahotel.com.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed with my friend for 2 nights in this hotel. Staff is very arrogant and unfriendly. They charged me Rs 500 for a hand towel on checkout bcoz, it got dirty by some tea drops !!Just imagine. Location is very far from market and facilities are upto 2 star level only.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surjeet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Surjeet,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our housekeeper reported damage to a hand towel in your room which was covered with irremovable stains and therefore we had to bill you the cost of this towel. Perhaps this incident has caused your unfavourable impressions of the hotel. Our location is next to Pratunam market, that is a fact.
We appreciate your opinion and do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

i have been visiting Thailand for the past 12 years and have always stayed at the Indra.
i am always greeted by the bell captain Choom with a "welcome home". He has always been happy to assist me and welcome me to the hotel, helpful and nothing is a problem. A particular mention at the reception for Wichai who is always friendly, helpful and very pleasant and happy to assist with anything i have not been happy with.
i will continue staying at the Indra, i am not sure that i will be offered the same assistance and friendliness elsewhere.
the rooms are spacious and well maintained, the breakfast could be improved.
As a woman i feel safe staying at the Indra on my own.
Regards Rachel.

Room Tip: opt for the smoke free rooms and a view of the pool area is better that looking over the buildings i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelcoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
5,006 reviews
PJ Watergate Hotel
#627 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#733 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#385 of 891 in Bangkok
1,332 reviews
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#516 of 891 in Bangkok
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#203 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing