We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stop over”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed only one night, room was large and clean. Bathroom clean but we had not been given towels. Reception very helpful, macdonalds in lobby was good for a quick snack, it was so close to loads of shopping! Markets etc, was great. Would stay again and explore more.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel661412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Room is quite clean n service is good, I was impress with the morning shift staffs at front desk, super helpful. Thanks to Charles and the lady at front desk as well :)

Good location. I love Pratunam martket and easily access to Siam square and central world.

Btw, the facilities are not new and no free wifi.

However, I may think of staying here next trip for my shopping time and hope afternoon shift staffs be more friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank annieee_chibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

-No free Wi Fi
-verrrry old and not very clean
-not well airconditioned at all
-polite and friendly staff
-good location
-carpeted
-convenient to get transport outside
Fine for a quick overnight as you're out shopping most of the time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 2 times. It was a great experience.very cheep. So many shopping malls in walking distance.pratunam market is next to the hotel.Breakfast was good.staff is friendly.There was no wifi for free.wifi is too expensive. That was the only problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slmaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We (8 friends) stayed at the Indra Regent for three nights. The Indra Regent is a low low budget Hotel. Photo on the net are very deceiving. The only thing that is nice is the staff at reception and the foyer. Staff were polite but spoke very little English. They had to change our room as it had a damp musty smell that was very bad. The next room was a bit better, but not up to standard. The carpets are dull and dirty. The furniture and décor is very outdated. The bed slept good and the linen was clean. The bathroom had mildew between the tiles on the floor. The TV reception was bad most channels were snowy. Internet is not free. The breakfast OK nothing to write home about. The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that it is very central to all the main Centres and markets. I feel it was not worth the money we paid. I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Maria S,
Thank you for sharing your 3-nights experience on TripAdvisor and sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
We appreciate you bringing the flaws of the room (ie bathroom tiles and TV reception) to our attention and will be correcting them immediately.
Due to your room is on a smoking floor as per your request, unfortunately there will be some lingering smells associated. Regular usage of air cleaners and improved ventilation has been stressed with our housekeeping on our smoking floors.
On a final note, we are pleased to announce we will be updating our guestrooms, bathrooms and corridors due to commence this year.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed at the Indra 7 times now and the hotel is still great. We return every year. The location is close to all the main shopping areas and markets. Friendly efficient staff with great device.

The hotel is older but well kept, the family suites are really great when you 4+ people in a group with great size.

Room Tip: Family suite for 4+ people great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SouthAfrica-Pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First stayed here in 2008 and once again very pleased with everything in March 2014. Check in fast and efficient and room terrific. Location is excellent, and again would highly recommend this hotel, in fact would never consider staying anywhere else in Bangkok. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Rosemary,
Thank you for your fantastic review and high rating! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
5,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#627 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#733 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#319 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#516 of 891 in Bangkok
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#203 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing