We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #300 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just returned from my 57th visit to the Indra Regent Hotel in Bangkok and once again it was a great experience with the cheerful Bell Boys greeting us with WELCOME HOME.
The Reception Staff are both friendly and efficient as are the Breakfast Staff with Kitty making sure we are happy and the Cook cooking my eggs to perfection.
So congratulations to Mr. Sutat on the standard of his staff and special thanks to Mr. Bob who always makes our stay special even assisting me (a 75 year old on a walking stick) when we were leaving.
Can't wait till our next stay later this year.
Barbara N.S.W. Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Barbara,
Our staff are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with yet another positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent Hotel later this year.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Indra Regent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms are old .Look like it is still in the seventies.Needs renovation.Very close to airport rail link u can walk.It cost us 90 baht one way.Very good for shopping and cheap clothing.Will be back please revamp the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris770309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here many times,!! but the last time feb 2014 we were given Family Suite great" we had our little 3 year old granddaughter with us so it was Ideal. Value for Money, we booked all tours in the Lobby very helpful Indeed!!! Shopping on your doorstep, Shopping Centre back of hotel, Market happening all around out side. lots of Bargains to be had and you can haddle!! .reccomend the Dinner cruise evening, taken by tour company bus, entertainment was brilliant.
Would deffinetly do that again. all in all a Fab holiday was had at a good hotel great Location.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are Large and Sunny AAAAA+
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly34Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location for shopping is good, Don't expect to be made for feel special or expect outstanding rooms. the rooms are ok if you are lucky, some are dated, even on the top floor with a vast view the windows are extremely dirty from the outside, and the view is of mainly traffic.
If you are interested in going to shopping all day and night then the location is excellent, however there are more beautiful places to stay, such as riverside, or entertaining places, like Koh San Road. and more exotic properties. However the rates are usually reasonable for budget trip. Have always found it difficult to find good restaurants in this area,

Room Tip: the higher the better for a view of the city, but its not a beautiful view, you'd need to stay c...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronVIPTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel is what the ardent Shopaholic, who travels to Bangkok for shopping only, can dream of....A Hotel right in the midst of the Shopping district! Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, Pantip....all are at a stone's throw distance. Not only that, it has a mini-Market within its premises - Indra Mall.
The grandeur of the Hotel will strike you the moment you walk in. Although you can also make out the Hotel has been there for quite some time now. The rooms are spacious and clean, with service polite and quick.
The complimentary buffet breakfast is lavish, with almost everything available. However, with breakfast served in an open environment (non-AC), the windy mornings can prove tricky.
One big negative is that it does not free-Wifi, which to me is, in today's day and age, Unfathomable!
However, I would still recommend this Hotel for the location advantage it offers and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_Rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I just got back from a trip to Thailand and felt compelled to offer another opinion on the Indra Regent. In my opinion, this is not a place for young people. While the lobby is very nice, the rooms are basic and aging and need a good paint job. Our rooms were very clean and had all the amenities you would need, but it's far from luxurious and you will be disappointed if you expect lavish things from the room.

The location is fine and the hotel is surrounded by markets and foot outlets, and probably a 10 minute walk to a giant fashion mall. The buffet breakfast was quite decent, very standard fare. It also has a McDonald's adjacent to the lobby for those not wanting to try the local cuisine.

A big downside for us (a young traveling party of 5) was no-free wifi. Fair enough. But what they charged for wifi was ridiculous. It equated to about 8 Australian dollars per hour, or if you wanted a full 24 hour pass, that would cost you 20AUD. To top if off, the wifi signal was crap and regularly dropped out, which is incredibly frustrating at those rip-off prices.

Their approach to wifi basically summed up the Indra to me. Ageing, behind the times and in need of a spruce up in all areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Tim S,
Greetings from Bangkok and thank you for your TripAdvisor review.
I would like to apologize for your disappointment with our WiFi.
Our WiFi charge is similar to hotels of the same category and please note that the 24-hr package at THB 600 can be used over the entire period of stay and not limited to one time usage, therefore per hour charge is just THB 25.
I do apologize for your inconvenience as poor WiFi may occur in some rooms. Stronger signals are available in the lobby and 4th floor.
It may be useful to know that guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet can gain complimentary internet usage at our Business Center by becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel.
Feedback from guests have been understood and we are pleased to say that this year, the hotel will be upgrading the WiFi to be more stable and available on every floor.
Thank you again for your review.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Once again We have had a wonderful stay at the Indra hotel. We were made feel really welcome and valued customers from the moment we walked through the doors. The reception staff were as always very friendly and efficient and made checking a very pleasant experience.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
The staff were all very eager to make us happy, especially Mr Sutat and Mr Bob who always go the extra mile. The Indra is a great hotel and we will be returning again soon.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank moose17m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear moose17m,
Thank you very much for being our frequent guest and for your positive feedback which will be shared with our staff. This will motivate them to keep up with the good work.
We look forward to your return and wish you well until then!
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#373 of 879 in Bangkok
1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#318 of 879 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#712 of 879 in Bangkok
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#203 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing