We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location. Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #297 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Location. Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 6 May. Location is in the popular Pratunam shopping area, Markets everywhere and a 5 minute walk to shopping centres. Train to airport is a 5 minute walk, 40 Baht gets you to the Airport. Overall great stay.
Anthony

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toeknee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    527
    387
    158
    85
See reviews for
377
379
100
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I go to the Indra Regent every year and was sad to note that the rooms are badly neglected. The cleanliness aspect has gone down. The friendliness of the staff is still warm and welcoming. Breakfast is average. The good thing is the location - so well situated around all the shopping malls. I do hope that it gets back to it's prior status.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherifa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just returned from my 57th visit to the Indra Regent Hotel in Bangkok and once again it was a great experience with the cheerful Bell Boys greeting us with WELCOME HOME.
The Reception Staff are both friendly and efficient as are the Breakfast Staff with Kitty making sure we are happy and the Cook cooking my eggs to perfection.
So congratulations to Mr. Sutat on the standard of his staff and special thanks to Mr. Bob who always makes our stay special even assisting me (a 75 year old on a walking stick) when we were leaving.
Can't wait till our next stay later this year.
Barbara N.S.W. Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Barbara,
Our staff are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with yet another positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent Hotel later this year.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms are old .Look like it is still in the seventies.Needs renovation.Very close to airport rail link u can walk.It cost us 90 baht one way.Very good for shopping and cheap clothing.Will be back please revamp the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris770309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here many times,!! but the last time feb 2014 we were given Family Suite great" we had our little 3 year old granddaughter with us so it was Ideal. Value for Money, we booked all tours in the Lobby very helpful Indeed!!! Shopping on your doorstep, Shopping Centre back of hotel, Market happening all around out side. lots of Bargains to be had and you can haddle!! .reccomend the Dinner cruise evening, taken by tour company bus, entertainment was brilliant.
Would deffinetly do that again. all in all a Fab holiday was had at a good hotel great Location.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are Large and Sunny AAAAA+
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly34Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location for shopping is good, Don't expect to be made for feel special or expect outstanding rooms. the rooms are ok if you are lucky, some are dated, even on the top floor with a vast view the windows are extremely dirty from the outside, and the view is of mainly traffic.
If you are interested in going to shopping all day and night then the location is excellent, however there are more beautiful places to stay, such as riverside, or entertaining places, like Koh San Road. and more exotic properties. However the rates are usually reasonable for budget trip. Have always found it difficult to find good restaurants in this area,

Room Tip: the higher the better for a view of the city, but its not a beautiful view, you'd need to stay c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronVIPTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel is what the ardent Shopaholic, who travels to Bangkok for shopping only, can dream of....A Hotel right in the midst of the Shopping district! Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, Pantip....all are at a stone's throw distance. Not only that, it has a mini-Market within its premises - Indra Mall.
The grandeur of the Hotel will strike you the moment you walk in. Although you can also make out the Hotel has been there for quite some time now. The rooms are spacious and clean, with service polite and quick.
The complimentary buffet breakfast is lavish, with almost everything available. However, with breakfast served in an open environment (non-AC), the windy mornings can prove tricky.
One big negative is that it does not free-Wifi, which to me is, in today's day and age, Unfathomable!
However, I would still recommend this Hotel for the location advantage it offers and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#327 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#698 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#195 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing