We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #288 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is really good. Great location, close to electronic, fashion and street market. You will be tired of shopping in that area. Centrally located, excellent buffet breakfast, room service. Rooms are big and conveniently located.

Room Tip: All are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear mdaonline,
Thank you for your glowing review and high rating. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you at Indra Regent again when you are next in Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We went to bangkok as a part of our family's get together trips. My mom has been here before and since we're going to bangkok, she booked here again. When we got to the hotel. It was really nice, spacious and is near the shopping district and sites. It was just a 5 minute walk to The Big C and another few minutes to Central World. Their staff we're really helpful and welcoming. I had a wonderful stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Marcel Trinidad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Marcel,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you were happy with our spacious room and location near shopping and sites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was the fourth time we stayed here. Its at the second last fast train stop from the airport. Just a 5 min walk from there. The pool area is good, not brilliant, but good enough to enjoy after a hot noisy day in Bangkok. The rooms are extremely spacious and the breakfasts are excellent. The staff are really good, especially as our booking was messed up and they werent expecting us. Like I said, 4 times going there, twice with kids, means it is well worth it.
It was cheaper to book online, rather than turn up.

Room Tip: I've only ever had good rooms. Sorry, not sure if there are any better or worse than we have had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear mckenry,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
Our staff greatly appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

we stay here for 2 days. the room is okay for me only. it'spacious but the facilities is a bit old and the bath tub is quite dirty. breakfast is normal but with a good service. what I can say is the location is really so convenient for those people who love to shopping!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shinn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Shinn R,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.
We appreciate you bringing the condition of the room to our attention, please accept our apologies on this occasion. If you report any problem during your stay, we will make an effort to correct it immediately or assign a better room.
We would appreciate if you can provide us with your name and room number or date of stay so we can follow this up with our housekeeping. Please contact me at gm@indrahotel.com.
On a positive note, we are pleased to announce that our guestrooms will be renovated by the end of this year. We hope you would visit us again.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We holiday in Thailand yearly for over 35 years, we have on three occasions tried other hotels, but keep coming back to the Indra Regent, and now have no desire to change. This hotel maybe a bit tired, as some comments say, here's a tip for those people, check the comments and hopefully you'll go somewhere else and the whinging will stop, there is one country in the Southern Hemisphere whose travellers voice more dissatification than any other, and for those other countries down their way, let me tell you they are well known for it. This hotel is in a fantastic location, and that has to be it's biggest draw card. We'll be back in 2015.

Room Tip: Upgrade yourself, from our experience the cheaper rooms seem to get allocated to larger parties ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingin5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Gingin,
Thank you very much for being our frequent guest for over 35 years! We appreciate your high rating of our hotel and are glad to hear that you favour our hotel’s location.
We look forward to your return in 2015 and wish you well until then.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

In comparison to the city that this hotel is in, it really is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and fully equipped with everything you need. The hotel staff is great about helping you with anything you need as well. The hotel attached to a shopping mall with a food court and everything. It really helped during our stay since Thailand was under martial law at the time. The down side to this hotel is the wifi. It is not provided at all, but we found a great massage place across the way who did. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bangkok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First time in Bangkok for our family, the hustle and bustle is something to be seen. The hotel is well positioned with a market at the rear which has some great bargains and a McDonalds in the foyer which provides a familiar break for the kids when the kids get sick of spicy food. The hotel itself is more old fashioned than modern in decor, but has all the facilities you need. We had adjoining rooms for the kids. The rooms were clean and everything in the room worked as it should. The pool is the only form of entertainment we found in the hotel, but even though the water is warm, provided a good place for the kids to play. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast provided a good selection for the family. As the hotel looked about half full during our stay, things were very relaxed around the hotel and staff had the time to be attentive. The only down side would be the Wi-Fi, it was not free and seemed to drop out more than expected. That seems a bit out of step with other hotels, restaurants, cafes in Thailand that offer free Wi-Fi. But over all our experience was pleasant and we would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinnieGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#378 of 884 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#307 of 884 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#716 of 884 in Bangkok
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#201 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing