We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hotel,Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Ranked #141 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was our second stay here.The staff are always really pleasant,and helpful.The rooms are clean,and spacious.The luncheon is traditional Thai food that you seldom see,it is lovely,and the musicians are intriguing.To the side of the lobby,there is a travel agent that is really great at arranging day trips,or shows to see.The location of this hotel is really in the heart of everything, night markets,and shopping galore,a really nice vibe at nite. You are also a block or two from the river,where,for a little price, you can ride the express boats.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the deluxe room,in back,upper floors.This way you are away from street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caddytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Mid October 2012 was my 25th stay over a period of 12. As always an enjoyable experience, great value, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms. The close proximity to the river, Khaosan Road and excellent restaurants has always been an attraction. However the spread of Khaosan Road activity to Rambuttri Road now makes street side rooms very noisy and the ear plugs supplied in these rooms are no match for the late night throbbing base amplifiers of the bars and night clubs. The rooms away from the road (on the pool side of the hotel) are quiet and restful and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the street side - the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ditsywitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Been in Bangkok twice and stayed here both times. Ideal location for me as I wanted to be near all the nightlife and hustle and bustle. Lots of great little bars on the street, especially macaroni bar I think its called, great cocktails and entertainment! 5 mins from the famous koh San road. Great hotel, I'll be staying again when I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_chick-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I am sure in its day this place was great but I found it noisy, slightly damp and decidedly average. We were on the same floor as the pool and right next to the maids station. They kept us awake shuffling about and chatting and woke us up really early cleaning. The corridor smelt...odd. The staff weren't particularly friendly and it's on a very noisy street. I needed earplugs. Not great.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I spent 5 nights at Viengtai hotel in October/November 2012. It is an absolute bargain, a nice clean cool hotel with spacious rooms and everything you need at an excellent price and it is situated on a lovely street, one street from Kho San Road, with lovely bars and restaurants, shops, taxis and tuk tuks! I would absolutely recommend it and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corfuclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I paid about 1,600 baht for it.

Whilst its NOT directly on khaosan Road, it's only a couple of mins away. There is still noise, but not enough to stop you from sleeping.

The entrance to the hotel looks very grand & incredibly clean. The porter is quick to take your luggage & was very polite. However, on the only 2 times I spoke to the people behind reception I found them to be quite rude - but I don't really care about that.

I found the room to be very dark & depressing. The air con worked to a good standard. The bathroom had the usual freebies in it & you had some water for free. The room just didn't let any light in and I just found the decor to depress me... As extreme as it sounds!

However, the pool wasn't a bad size for a hotel in bangkok... 15m perhaps? Enough for me to just about do some front crawl lengths. There was also a gym there that looked alright.

I wouldn't stay there again - there IS better for less nearby. Give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergyhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We recently stayed here for one night before heading to Vietnam. The hotel is in a good location. I asked for a quiet room and it was. The room was dated but clean. The check in was quick and easy and the breakfast was included and was really nice and fresh. Would recommend. We booked through Agoda and paid $70 for the night including breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#170 of 889 in Bangkok
1,311 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#186 of 889 in Bangkok
1,339 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#140 of 889 in Bangkok
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#362 of 889 in Bangkok
1,082 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#43 of 889 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai

Address: 42 Rambuttri Road | Banglampu, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Viengtai Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £53 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai offer a place of comfort with its rooms that boast inspiring and upbeat designs on every floor plus all the modern facilities including powerful WIFI to every visitor. A unique way to experience Khaosan and Bangkok right at its heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viengtai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing