We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
264
464
259
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
464
259
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadgreat locationgrand palacelively streetfacing the streetbackpacker areaair conmassage placestriple roompool sidewat pholight sleeperbars and restaurantsnice poolstreet foodnight lifecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in the Viengtai hotel last November at the tail end of a two week tour of Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. The hotel is in a brilliant location for exploring Khao San road and the surrounding streets. The staff were very friendly and polite and the rooms are grand. The only downside I could give would be that my window looked out onto a crowded car park, but throughout my trip I was experiencing views of this nature - and from what I have heard its the nature of the beast for SE asia. That aside, and really you dont go on holidays for the view out your hotel window, I look forward to staying in the Viengtai again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drbinoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Drbinoche,

Thank you for your most favourable feedback. We are so pleased to hear our hotel and service standards met your expectations. We very much look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Viengtai in May of this year and was definitely pleasantly surprise, the rooms and bathrooms were of decent size and the hotel offers 2 pools - one big and one small. Our included breakfast was also very good, big enough variety.

The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

I did however find the restaurant in the hotel to be rather pricey, Id recommend you find somewhere else.

Very good location as well - right around from Kao San Rd and walking distance to most big attractions. The local eateries and massage places are legit as well.

Do keep in mind though that many tour companies do use this hotel ie Contiki and Adventure World.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms aree way less noisy
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostlynicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Mostlynicky,

Thank you for valuable feedback which we greatly appreciate. Your comment on the restaurant is noted and we are certainly reviewing our restaurant pricing. We very much hope nonetheless you will consider a future visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in Viengtai hotel.

Best regards,

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

having read tripadvisor reviews we went for a room at the back, no noise from outside but the airconditioning unit was very noisy. Staff could not repair it so we were offered another room and in the end we were given an upgrade without any problem.
this hotel is centrally situated. its good value and clean and welcoming.staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear PowerIreland,

Thank you kindly for your review of our property and services, which seem to have met your expectations during your stay. We are pleased to hear your problem was resolved by well trained staff. Thanks again for your comments on our hotels and service we do hope you will come to visit us again.

Best regards,

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Based on what we paid per night, it is a middle range hotel in Bangkok. I like its location, just right at the back of Khao San road. One can walk through the Banglamphu/Grand Palace area which is just around one (1) km away. Anyway, the hotel has a free shuttle to the grand palace every 10am so we were able to avoid some notorious taxis and tuktuks who are painstakingly waiting for their nest prey outside the hotel. We had a free wifi, I find our room less noisy, room spacious but the bathroom has a very low ceiling. I don't mind staying at this hotel again, considering its proximity to Bangkok's nightlife and shopping district in Khao San.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietteBacolod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear JulietteBacolod,

Thank you for your feedback - glad you enjoyed and liked Free Shuttle to Royal Grand Palace which is the most important landmark in Bangkok. We trust that your stay was an enjoyable and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We liked the shower and the location the best! It was the best shower we had in our 3 weeks of Thailand. Due to the location it was very noisy. Not only the street we were facing but also inside we could hear everything. The bed was way too hard. The 'free' WIFI was only for 3 hours and besides that did not work in our room. The rooms were clean and tidy, but old. Pool was very nice, the lobby also. Staff was friendly but the doorman did not mind sending us to an expensive taxi without meter. It is not a bad hotel, but you can probably do better in this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side and not the street side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Jan J,

Thank you for your review and feedback valued comments to us. We are glad that you liked our location which is most comfortable hotel in Khaosan area. We also take note your comments on various services area in order to improving them to meet guest's expectation and satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and found the improvement.

Best regards,

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews