We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality friendly staff ”
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #383 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is Realy cool and me and my wife will defiantly return next year the staff are allways friendly the swimming pool and jacuzzi are nice and clean the room is good for the price the only bad point is there is no free wifi they charge something like 490 baht for 24 hours which is ridiculous other than that it's amazing

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank patrickbannork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

we went to stay at nana hotel as a group of friends its a stone throw away from the nana plaza and not to far from other locations although a short taxi or tuk joruney to the soi cowboy although freelancers and entertainment is just outside the hotel so no need to look far .. the restaurant is nice and serves good food breakfast was buffet style although even if you have a guest staying over the night only one breakfast voucher given the room its self was very comfortable and will be staying at the nana again in the near future

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriso1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I continue to stay at the Nana despite it not being modernized largely out of idleness.
I like the value of the standard rooms at 1490 Baht, the excellent laundry, the good pool and Jacuzzi pool, the pleasant staff and the wide ranging breakfast options. The location is good, particularly for those who want their entertainment nearby.
Many women and families will not like the girls (and many lady boys) touting for business in the hotel entrance and coming into the hotel and using the toilets and washroom.
I do not like having to pay for an internet connection although the hotel has recently introduced a free 30 minute connection every day.

Room Tip: There are no windows on the lower floor rooms, below the 5th floor. The long stayers seem to opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a great hotel.. I'm a Canadian and love it.. It's not modern but it offers a travel agency , barber shop, bar lounge, 24 hour restaurant with excellent food, a nice swimming pool , and although this is a hotel out of the 60's it's a true Bangkok landmark and would recommend it to any man coming to Thailand.. Great bars in the area and close to public bts sky train.. Taxi stand at the main door and a cheaper motor cycle taxi stand less then a min from the main entrence..they have the best laundry service I've come across in Aney hotel and rates are great.. Never had no bed bugs or issues with cleanly ness ? It's a 3 star hotel out of the sixtys but if your not a cosmetic person which I'm not you will see for the around $44 you pay for a standard room it's a food deal because you get a 1 complementary drink valued $4 and then a all you can eat breakfast buffet that's complementary and valued at $9.50 it's a great deal.. I can see most of the staff worked here for a while but over all there to the point and decently polite to deal with.. Anything you want it can be arranged .. There's something in the area for most long timers and first timers.. The only complaint I have and most people I met and spoken with here had as well was that the Internet you have to pay for by the hour or by the day.. It is over the top expensive and just a bit high for anyone.. They do give you a completely half hour code valued at $2 or 60 baht.. Security is decent and the food really is great priced and good.. No complaints yet.. Kingsize beds and good house keeping.. Visited August and September 2013.. Honestly that this place sticks around for years to come if they renovate a few things here and there then I'm sure I'll be back..

Room Tip: Standard rooms are excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've been many times there and can only recommend the place. Rooms are available 1200 baht up. It's on the Soi 4 and what I like , you can easy enjoy the nightlife around. BTS Station is close there so you can go everywhere. Shopping in Foodland , Villa Market , Robinson and more. The hotel has a good Restaurant, Swimminpool, Massage ,Snooker.
When I have to go to Bangkok, most I check in there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nongfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent area for life music and a game of Pool ;-) it's very close, about 10 min. til BTS station Nana, form where you can go everywhere in Bangkok. :-) I stay here every time I'm in Bangkok, if less then 3-4 nights.

Room Tip: Choose view to the Poolside... :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMMI_THAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is in the middle of "the biggest adult playground in the world" which is either good or bad depending on your agenda. Good thing was breakfast buffet and close to shopping and skytrain. My room was ok size and decent bed, but old fashioned and bathroom was very worned and stained and felt 30 years old. Aircondition temperature could not be changed. Overall not what you expect for the prize. Most annoying is if you want wifi more than 30 min a day you have to pay what a cheaper hotel room cost!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pelikan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#242 of 890 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#737 of 890 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#406 of 890 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#231 of 890 in Bangkok
1,978 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 890 in Bangkok
2,236 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#423 of 890 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Address: 4 Nana Tai, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing