We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with their pork trotter and wanton mee”

SabX2 Wanton Noodles
Ranked #4,763 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“In love with their pork trotter and wanton mee”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This restaurant seems very popular and have received quite a number of good reviews. I get to know this from the reviews too. It was located next to my hotel so I must try it.

The wanton mee potion is quite small (50 baht) but it's nice. The best must go with pork trotter, it's very tender and melt in your mouth. I ate my breakfast here for 3 days for the same things and I will definitely be back for my next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cArIne3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    114
    118
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wantan noodle”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

It's ome of the nicest wanton noodle I tried in many countries. Worth a try for it price and a good meal for breakfast.(The portion is quite small)

Helpful?
Thank Awesome3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pig intestines! :)”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i personally didn't like the wanton noodles. i love the pig intestines and pork trotters rice!!! always have my bfast there every time i visit bangkok!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank purplebanana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average - suggest to save stomach space for something else”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Bottomline: Unmemorable meal, save stomach space for the numerous other food options in pratunam area.

Pros: Easy to get to, if you stay in pratunam area. Staff speaks Mandarin.

This restaurant seems very popular and have received quite a number of good reviews from bloggers, but I personally don't understand the appeal.

The wanton mee (tried both the dry & soup version) was very average (soup is slightly better), and in fact, the char siew was dry (I like my char siew juicy and fragrant). Tried the braised pork rice too - there was not enough sauce to cover the dry rice.

Perhaps I may return just to try the braised pork by itself, but considering the number of food options available in pratunam area alone, it's unlikely I would do so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borderless_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Wanton Mee”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This small eatery, packed with both tourists and locals, serves delicious wanton noodles at affordable price.

The noodles smell nice with deep fried pork lard and char siew meat. I prefer the dried version over the soup version. The serving is small even for a lady. You could finish the whole portion in a few mouths. Therefore it is advisable to order 2 bowls at least?

Expect a queue at the door but most of the time you will be able to get a seat within 5 minutes. There is a friendly lady who can speak English, mandarin and Teochew so you wont have to worry about communication.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SabX2 Wanton Noodles also viewed

 

Been to SabX2 Wanton Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing