We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and chic hostel”
Review of CheQinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CheQinn
Ranked #259 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Leuven
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New and chic hostel”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Better decorated than a usual hostel and with nice restrooms and showers. Very clean. Central location in sukhumvit and at the same time in a quiet side street. Huge lockers under beds that fit several large pieces of luggage. A little hard to find by taxi but easy on foot.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vinsent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
19
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

As we are a couple we opted for the private room and weren't disappointed. Although we paid quite a bit more than we were used to in Thailand, as this was Bangkok we weren't surprised and the rooms reflected the price. The decor is really cool and the beds were so comfy, with really nice bedding that seemed to be changed every day. Fresh water was also provided daily. The wifi was free and had a good connection and there was also a computer available for use in reception. We didn't see any of the dorms but the shared facilities looked good, although we had a private bathroom. If you're coming for a holiday to Bangkok rather than just backpacking, don't be put off that this place has dorms as it is not your typical backpacker place. The private rooms could rival any chic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in a double room after arriving in Bangkok from England. The hotel itself is located at the end of a side-street and it is not easy to find if unprepared.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly hotel staff and showed to our room. A light, spacious room with a large bed, it was equipped with a sizeable tv (all Thai language channels), fridge, aircon and a sliding door revealed a balcony. The bathroom facilities were perfectly adequate.

The hostel feels very new and everything is very clean. The hostel cleaning staff cleaned our room daily and also tidied up my clothes, which I had strewn around the room. There is also a lift, which we took for granted but after visiting the rest of SE Asia is a rarity.

The location is this hostels trump card. Although located away from the major tourist sights it is slap bang in the middle of Bangkok's more exotic nightlife. Go Go Bars, Lady Boy Shows, Pubs and Nightclubs litter this area. Prostitutes line the streets and girls attempt to lure customers into bars. I was visiting with my girlfriend and it was interesting to experience the atmosphere of a place so different from genteel Bath.

If you want a change of scenery the Nana Skytrain station is only a short walk away and this enabled us to explore the rest of Bangkok without much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place is amazing, affordable, very clean and all the staffs are incredibly helping and friendly. The beds are comfortable, the luggage drawer is so huge that i think it can fit more than 2 backpacks, the reading table and light is really handy, The shared bathroom is incredibly clean. The location is also really good, 7eleven is just around the corner of the Soi and the BTS station is only 5 minutes away, the main soi is maybe all about bars and clubs but you won't hear all that noises in Cheqinn.

It's really a great place to stay for someone that doesn't mind staying in the Nana district. But hey then again, Nana is close to anywhere in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randyw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Why the title? Because CheQinn is a fun clean and friendly place that is unfortunately surrounded by the many prostitutes of Nana. The good is that the girls are no where as pushy (ie no arm grabbing) as some places. Furthermore you can put on your headphones and walk by them on the way to and from the BTS. You could also go up soi 6 and wrap around to avoid the majority of bars if you wished.

But on to the good, fun and friendly staff run CheQinn and they remember everyone, many people return after their travels and I can see why. The beds are comfortable, the location, 5-7min walk to Nana BTS, is convenient, and it's quite cheap. I needed a place to stay while getting my visa for Myanmar and decided on CheQinn, I was glad I did.

Room Tip: Use agoda for cheaper rates Some of the beds have an extra shelf Bring your own lock for the locke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This place is very clean an the staff is incredibly sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel for someone that doesn't mind staying in the nana district. Apart from that I loved everything about this place. They have a very modern look and it is very close to the railway station which was helpful for getting around. The staff even lent us an umbrella to use around the city when it was raining. You can't really beat it for the price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Walking down Soi 4 on the way to CheQinn could have you a little worried about where you have booked yourself into, but this Hostel is AMAZING. In a quiet spot at the end of a lane off Soi 4, very friendly, smiling staff, happy to help with what you need. The hotel from lobby to rooms to bathrooms is very clean, has a tasteful, simple design. The rooms are spacious as hotel rooms go with a big storage locker and a little nook at the end or around your bed. Each bad has its own light and a little fold down table and a comfortable blanket. There is no tolerance for sex tourism (no guests allowed in rooms) which is what you want in a hostel. On site washing machine and dryer. Hot water showers, clean toilets and bathrooms - everything is cleaned daily (perhaps more so in the shared bathrooms?). Just a great spot to stow your bags, rest your head, get all cleaned up and meet some lovely people. Well done to the staff of this hostel/hotel for maintaining the standard of professionalism, friendliness, style and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Coming out of Soi 4 onto the main road, turn left, walk a little to a shopping mall with a McDonalds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRH644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Mansion
Nanatai Mansion
#612 of 863 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
White Orchid Inn I
White Orchid Inn I
#453 of 652 in Bangkok
22 reviews
Sukhumvit
Heaven@4
Heaven@4
#158 of 652 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
A7 Hidden Hostel
A7 Hidden Hostel
#659 of 1,213 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Sukhumvit
DI Place
DI Place
#317 of 652 in Bangkok
22 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Blocks Hostel
The Blocks Hostel
#54 of 1,213 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CheQinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CheQinn

Property: CheQinn
Address: 21/10 Sukhumvit 4 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CheQinn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Chic accommodation located in the upper Sukhumvit where fun and hot spots are within walking distance. With the modern boutique design, we give out not only the metro life experience but also the convenient in staying over in the CheQinn. We provide both friendliness and comfort. CheQinn will ensure everyone to feel happy in CheQinn as a meeting place for both local people and the travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CheQinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing