We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall a good hostel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CheQinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CheQinn
Ranked #215 of 1,096 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall a good hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Che Qinn for 1x night, the location is a tad hard to find so make sure you print off a map before arrival. Service was wanderful and the hostel is clean and modern and nice. Beds pretty hard but overal okay.

Read my full review here: http://wanderlost-travel.com/2014/05/11/che-qinn-boutique-backpackers-review/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlost-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    57
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
18
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I spent a total of 5 nights in this hostel. 2 nights on my first visit. Then I visited twice after that. I stayed there over a month ago and I'm not writing this for a free drink. Although they do offer one for positive trip advisor reviews.
I found the reception staff to be great. They helped me with everything that I needed. Even when I told them that my phone was pickpocketed, they were genuinely pissed off that the situation had occurred. This tells me that they care about their guests even when they are not in the hostel.
The location is reasonably easy to locate. Just write down their directions before you leave. It is down a fairly quiet alley that is well-lit. So there is not much noise. Just note that it is just around the corner from Nana Plaza. One of the premier red-light districts in Bangkok. So if you're squeamish about prostitution and ladyboys harassing you then I would stay somewhere else as you will pass them on a nightly basis.
The dorm rooms are well-designed. I really liked that there were drawers under the beds to keep bags. This meant you could walk around and not worry about tripping over someone's backpack. You can also lock the drawers so you don't have to worry about your things being stolen. One drawback to the rooms is that your individual powerpoints are connected to your nightlight. So if you go to charge something overnight, then you are also going to have a light shining in your face. The air-conditioning does work though and it was marvellous to return to after walking the humid, sweaty streets of Bangkok.
Bathrooms here were ok. The male and female rooms are on different floors so you may have to walk around to find one. They were always well-stocked for toilet paper though. I found a couple of the doors to not shut properly and there are no towel racks, which is disappointing.
There is a computer that is free-to-use in the lobby for those who don't have wifi. Unfortunately, there isn't really much of a social atmosphere here. Most of the time it is just staff sitting around watching tv and a few guests on laptops. So you have to use your own initiative in order to find travel buddies.
Overall, I would say CheqInn is a good hostel. For the price it is very good value. Nothing spectacular, but it gets the job done.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We are 8 person sharing dormitory ..the staff was very friendly. The dorm and the lobby well done designed.
The place was so easy to find out..just walk over to soi 4 and u will find out an alley at left handside just opposite the Nana plaza.
Take the alley and just go till the end u will find out the hostel.
Nana BTS also not so far.
We are happy to visit again..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aidil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location! located in one of the main areas. Really clean and the rooms were very nice and spacious. Really liked that they had huge locker spaces in the rooms and they had an elevator which was very convenient. The only thing I had to say was that all their washing machines were out of service and had really hoped to get my laundry done there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kaykattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
456 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

If it is your first time in Bangkok and you're travelling alone, this is probably the best place to stay within your budget with excellent sense of hospitality. The manager Brad is very friendly and is always ready to guide you through anything that you may have in your mind. The bed and blanket was clean enough, no private bathroom in the budget rooms but the common bath has enough cabins to take shower with a maximum of 5 minutes of waiting at the busiest hours. The MRT and BTS stations are nearby and the communication to the airport and the main tourist attractions are close enough. I had a great and memorable stay of 5 days in 2012. I made a lot of friends in the lobby and some of us actually ended up travelling together to the north and south of Thailand.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the northern part are quieter: "Living in the 1st floor would give you the adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anik_Rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

CheQinn was absolutely my favorite stay in my 2 months in Thailand. Sukhumvit is a great neighborhood if you are looking for the real Bangkok. The subway is accessible, the food scene is out of this world, it basically has everything you could ask for as far as city living. The touristy areas of Bangkok are only a 250Baht cab ride away.

CheQinn has clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, spacious dorms with large locker space, shared but clean bathroom facilities, laundry facilities, a large garage-like common area. The owner is wacky, but a lot of fun. I met some wonderful people there that I still keep in touch with.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen_Wanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Helpful staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms and central location. Pretty much what one would require after a lot of sigh-seeing, shopping and partying all over Bangkok. Didnt face any problems whatsoever. The Place is real close to all the happening places in Sukhumvit. Very Close to Nana Plaza but there is no disturbance of any sort. peaceful place where one can come back and sleep peacefully. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sukesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#276 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Sukhumvit
DI Place
DI Place
#266 of 598 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Sukhumvit
Orchid Inn
Orchid Inn
#310 of 598 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Nana City Inn
Nana City Inn
#255 of 598 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Sukhumvit
Petals Inn
Petals Inn
#90 of 598 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Sukhumvit
Atlas Bangkok Hotel
Atlas Bangkok Hotel
#352 of 1,096 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CheQinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CheQinn

Property: CheQinn
Address: 21/10 Sukhumvit 4 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,096 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CheQinn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Chic accommodation located in the upper Sukhumvit where fun and hot spots are within walking distance. With the modern boutique design, we give out not only the metro life experience but also the convenient in staying over in the CheQinn. We provide both friendliness and comfort. CheQinn will ensure everyone to feel happy in CheQinn as a meeting place for both local people and the travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your CheQinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing