We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and helpfull staff, perfect and most interesting location (red light district), clean”
Review of CheQinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CheQinn
Ranked #272 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed 3 times in this nice, charming hostel and would recommend it to everyone. It is in a very interesting location as long as you are not scared or uncomfortable with living next to a red light district. For me and my friend it was just fun to walk around in this area and see how the stereotype about the old western man and the young young Thai women is fullfield. It's definitly one of my favorite attractions in BKK and if you live in this hostel you see it everyday.
About the Hostel itself: Beds are clean, but the matress is very thin and so hard, rooms and bathroom get cleaned everydy, aircon works perfect, but they turn it of during cleaning (from 12 to 2) it is always someone at the reception and they are more then likely to hepl you, they have an elevator which works fast, the bar on the groundfloor has almost every drinks and there are nice seats to relax around there, wifi is very good and for free and the staff is extremly nice. Overall, as mentioned, the perfect place to stay in Bangkok.
Direction, prices with taxis (taximeter!): 90 Baht to Koa San Road, 290 Baht to international Airport, 70 Baht to Trainstation

Room Tip: Dorms are big with locker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelFabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I enjoyed to stay 6 nights at CheQinn hostel. The staff is absolutely friendly and handle you when you need. Rooms are very nice with a pretty nice design and good wifi.
The localisation is convenient, next to bars, restaurants, sky train ... So, I definitely recommend CheQinn because it's nice, clean and cheap place to stay.
Cheers :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the CheQinn guesthouse for one night and returned 3 weeks later and stayed for 3 nights. The staff is very friendly and helps you with whatever you want. The building feels fresh and newly renovated, the modern design gives a good impression. The rooms have good wi-fi and aircondition. The storage for your belongings is also great, as you can fit an entire backpack inside. Bring your own lock or buy one from the reception.

The area itself is very much alive with a great deal of pubs, restaurant etc. A lot of lady boys and gogo-girls in the area, so if you are into that, then it is the place for you. But as you walk into the alley where CheQinn is located, most of the noise from the pubs are blocked. You cannot hear them from inside the room.

If you want to stay for low cost at the beginning of Sukhumvit road, this i by far the best place. Clean, cheap and close to BTS.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Che Qinn for 1x night, the location is a tad hard to find so make sure you print off a map before arrival. Service was wanderful and the hostel is clean and modern and nice. Beds pretty hard but overal okay.

Read my full review here: http://wanderlost-travel.com/2014/05/11/che-qinn-boutique-backpackers-review/

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlost-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I spent a total of 5 nights in this hostel. 2 nights on my first visit. Then I visited twice after that. I stayed there over a month ago and I'm not writing this for a free drink. Although they do offer one for positive trip advisor reviews.
I found the reception staff to be great. They helped me with everything that I needed. Even when I told them that my phone was pickpocketed, they were genuinely pissed off that the situation had occurred. This tells me that they care about their guests even when they are not in the hostel.
The location is reasonably easy to locate. Just write down their directions before you leave. It is down a fairly quiet alley that is well-lit. So there is not much noise. Just note that it is just around the corner from Nana Plaza. One of the premier red-light districts in Bangkok. So if you're squeamish about prostitution and ladyboys harassing you then I would stay somewhere else as you will pass them on a nightly basis.
The dorm rooms are well-designed. I really liked that there were drawers under the beds to keep bags. This meant you could walk around and not worry about tripping over someone's backpack. You can also lock the drawers so you don't have to worry about your things being stolen. One drawback to the rooms is that your individual powerpoints are connected to your nightlight. So if you go to charge something overnight, then you are also going to have a light shining in your face. The air-conditioning does work though and it was marvellous to return to after walking the humid, sweaty streets of Bangkok.
Bathrooms here were ok. The male and female rooms are on different floors so you may have to walk around to find one. They were always well-stocked for toilet paper though. I found a couple of the doors to not shut properly and there are no towel racks, which is disappointing.
There is a computer that is free-to-use in the lobby for those who don't have wifi. Unfortunately, there isn't really much of a social atmosphere here. Most of the time it is just staff sitting around watching tv and a few guests on laptops. So you have to use your own initiative in order to find travel buddies.
Overall, I would say CheqInn is a good hostel. For the price it is very good value. Nothing spectacular, but it gets the job done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We are 8 person sharing dormitory ..the staff was very friendly. The dorm and the lobby well done designed.
The place was so easy to find out..just walk over to soi 4 and u will find out an alley at left handside just opposite the Nana plaza.
Take the alley and just go till the end u will find out the hostel.
Nana BTS also not so far.
We are happy to visit again..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank aidil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location! located in one of the main areas. Really clean and the rooms were very nice and spacious. Really liked that they had huge locker spaces in the rooms and they had an elevator which was very convenient. The only thing I had to say was that all their washing machines were out of service and had really hoped to get my laundry done there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kaykattee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Bangkok Circus
The Bangkok Circus
#181 of 1,347 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hostel 16 (The Hostel 16)
Hostel 16 (The Hostel 16)
#7 of 1,347 in Bangkok
196 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Blocks Hostel
The Blocks Hostel
#65 of 1,347 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
1989 Hostel & Cafe
1989 Hostel & Cafe
#238 of 1,347 in Bangkok
37 reviews
Sukhumvit
DI Place
DI Place
#358 of 732 in Bangkok
22 reviews
Sukhumvit
1Sabai Hostel
1Sabai Hostel
#217 of 1,347 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CheQinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CheQinn

Address: 21/10 Sukhumvit 4 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 1,347 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £10 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CheQinn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Chic accommodation located in the upper Sukhumvit where fun and hot spots are within walking distance. With the modern boutique design, we give out not only the metro life experience but also the convenient in staying over in the CheQinn. We provide both friendliness and comfort. CheQinn will ensure everyone to feel happy in CheQinn as a meeting place for both local people and the travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your CheQinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing