We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #142 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Booked to stay here for 1 week, initially there was an overbooking on our room, we got switched to their Salil Thonglor Hotel for 2 nights, then moved back to Soi 11 for the last 5 nights. We were glad to be here, this hotel is much better than their Thonglor version, the rooms are larger, brighter, immaculately clean, and its location of 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain made it a winner. There is plenty of stuff to see and do with in walking distance, including the ritzy Bed Supper club across the street. The breakfast during our stay (high season) was excellent, included eggs, cereals, ham, toasts and a variety of Thai stirfrys that included chicken and ginger flavors. Fruits were there too, mainly watermelons, pinapples and Pappayas. Coffee needs improvement though. Free Wifi worked good through out our stay. The front desk staff were super friendly and nice ( the Salil beauties), they seemed to be genuinely concerned with our comfort. We got upgraded to the Delux room due to our reservation mix up, and that room was fantastic, very spacious with great bathroom, tub and shower. We enjoyed our stay here and my wife is already recommending Salil 11 for her 2 friends that are planning to visit Bangkok in March.

Room Tip: Take the Sky train from Nana to the river (look at the train map), and from there take the ferry up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear zinay1,

A big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my visit to Bangkok. I will not use it again. The staff were friendly. However the front desk ladies did not have a very good command of the English language. Hence it was difficult for a foreigner to communicate with them.They were always very busy and you felt as if you were interupting them if you needed advise or to ask them anything.

The breakfast did not cater for vegetarians. The breakfast had very limited selection of food and drink.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diksha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We checked into the salil hotel in jan 2013 after a very long overseas flight. Rooms are small but clean and staff always smiling. not much English, but they tried. Breakfast was passable if you can survive the loud rap music that starts at 7 am. A couple of things though, were particularly disconcerting. The bathtub is tiny and very angled and the shower sprays out into the room if you are not careful. Second thing is that during our stay the fire alarm went off at least 3 times well after midnight for at leat 90 seconds. The staff did not appear at all so we had to phone down to try to find out what was going on. A tad disconcerting when you are on the 7 th floor. Finally, beware the street- a great location if you are looking for a Thai "massage", so not the best for other types of travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Have now been in this hotel twice, and really enjoy my stay here, ex. service nice food and above all, its clean.. Close to Shopping Malls, BTS, and some really beautiful Wats. Why not take a trip to Chatuchak Market to look at arts or just take a beer and look at the people passing by. And you also have to try the riverfront, jump on a boat or rent your own for some hrs, its worth it
Be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronny134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Ok tiny room. Staff speaks no English. Breakfast cold congealed eggs and wieners. Instant coffee. Walking distance to sky train but street is extremely congested. Wifi works slowly and sometimes not at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolvgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We checked in the hotel on 24th December 2012, for a stay of 4 nights and 5 days. We were given accommodation in the "Lotus" Superior Room. (Found out the room name from the official web site).

The hotel rooms,lobby and reception are very clean. The management is very polite, helpful and courteous and can speak English pretty well. The breakfast spread is good (not great by no means) and tasty and is majorly the same everyday.
The hotel location is very very convenient - 5 minutes walk from the Nana BTS station. Also there are a variety of good restaurants around. The presence of foreign exchange counters nearby also adds to the convenience. There are a couple of pubs too nearby.

We found the room small and a bit cramped up. Even the bath tub was smaller than usual. An effort has been made to give an medieval look to the hotel. However the color combinations of the rooms were a bit gaudy.

Overall I would rate the hotel a good one and we had a pleasant stay. Only complaints are small room and bathroom (and color combinations of some rooms). But considering the convenient location, pricing of rooms and the courteousness of the staff those complaints can be overlooked.

I would surely recommend the hotel with an advice of checking the room manually before booking.

Room Tip: We were accomodated in the Lotus superior room. We found it small and bit cramped up. So we would ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

New hotel, small, clean rooms with unusual decor choice. Bathroom doors have
ornamentesque holes and see-through parts, offering very little privacy if using the room with another individual etc. Staff was friendly and efficient, free wireless and drinking water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#87 of 889 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing