We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #127 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel location is excellent, quite near to Nana stn. Lots of foods, bar, coffee shop,massages place,night markets to fulfill every need.Even you come back late (after midnight) the streets is still crowded.Staff is is friendly and helpful.Room are clean, small but comfortable. Will recommend to my friends.And will stay here again.

*But have to mention, When I check out and need a taxi to go airport,The staff "help" me to get a taxi outside, i thought i can get a normal taxi ,because just right outside there's plenty taxis waiting.(and can negotiate price) But instead (which my fault forgot to ask the price before going in) This taxi said is the hotel taxi and charge me 650 baht and not include tol( normal 300 + baht). Have a bad experience with the driver.( because we argued) So have to be very careful when ask the staff for getting a taxi.Just need to said you only need "help" to communicate with the driver where to go and not using the hotel taxi.Or just pop outside and get 1 yourself which is very convenient.

Pro: Very good location.
: Price is good .
Con: none

Room Tip: my room is on the 7th floor.on the side.So i guess is quite and not much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear senlws ,

there are many more “hidden gems” here in Sukhumvit 11 that is worth experiencing. my sincere apology regarding the taxi,will definitely brief the team. look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    477
    136
    45
    41
See reviews for
151
350
273
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

It depends what you want to do on your visit to Bangkok but for us it was more of clubbing, dinning and shopping. this Hotel is located on one of the busies streets of Bnagkok that has the best clubs and restaurants (including Levels and Super Club). The nightlife is booming here 24/7. The traffic in Bangkok is really bad but because of the location of this hotel it did not bother us at all. The hotel is 3 minutes walk away from the sky train (NANA station). Sky train is a cheap and convenient way to get to the biggest attractions of Bangkok.

The hotel itself is a bit small but it did not bother us. The rooms were clean and members of staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a big variety of things to choose from.
If I will be back to Bangkok and looking for a place on a budget, I would defiantly choose Salil again.
P.S. it is a bit noisy (all the party people singing and screaming outside and also the people inside the hotel). We were too tired that it did not bother us, as we would pass out in the first 5 minutes anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEKGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear KTGRF

we are so glad you have had a positive and memorable experience here at the Salil Hotel Bangkok. niche restaurants, and vibrant pubs and entertainment places, all within walking distance. It is indeed a great way to embrace the city and discover new perspectives in the heart of Bangkok.we would be more than happy to have you back with us again.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The BEST... trust me. Worth with your money. Jan..a sweet reception.. will be an added reason why you should stay here. The hotel is 5 min walk to Nana Bts.. which will lead you anywhere. Halal Food, soi cow boy, Nana plaza, night market is only a walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManYOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear ManYOKO

You were right that everythings so nearby from Salil Hotel Sukhumvit soi 11. Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARACHI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed first there from 20 to 23rd Oct, booking from official website sounds better, very good breakfast , one way air port transfer free , amazing staff and surprisingly they speak good English , always smiley face of every staff.
Bring partner is not an issue , nice clean room and relatively new hotel.
Nearby nice restaurants , have some indian hotels as well, Nana BTS station is very near and Terminal 21 Mall also not very far.
I would really stay again

Room Tip: Rooms on the road facing are more better and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMRAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear KAMRAN S

As the saying goes, “you never get a second chance to make a first impression” and we are glad that we have given you a memorable experience. we are glad the breakfast, being the most important meal of the day, had energized your mornings.
look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My stay: 22nd Oct to 24th Oct
Objective: Day time business. Night time chill out
My opinion of the hotel:

1. Location: Fantastic - near shopping, BTS, lots of night clubs and street food at night
2. Staffs: Courteous, can speak English, good service
3. Room: Clean and comfortable.
4. Price: Reasonably good
5. Others: No problem bringing lady back to hotel. No joiner fee. Hassle free.
6. Conclusion: Will stay there again for my next trip in about a month later. And will also recommend my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Andy S

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality.thank you for your kind recomened and pls tell your friend to mention you on their booking and we will offer you a free UPGRADE to Deluxe room on you next visit.
We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagram, Afghanistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is a good location and has a friendly, helpful staff - Araya R. helped me with my reservation, very attentive -answered all my questions about the hotel in English. Salil has nice clean rooms with really good prices, strong WIFI too. I chose this hotel for the location mainly and price but was surprised and impressed with the accommodations and staff. I will stay here again for sure on my next holiday... James_AFG

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_AFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear James_AFG

we are so glad you have had a positive and memorable experience here at the Salil Hotel Bangkok. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was my first time staying at Salil hotel after hearing many good reviews about the hotel. I decided to book 2 rooms;triple-sharing and twin sharing during my stay from 13th Oct to 16 Oct 2013. Overall, the buffet breakfast spread is sufficient to start the day. But it would have been more hygiene to cover the vegetables and fruits placed at the corner as I saw many fruit files flying around. Triple sharing room is not big but enough space to open our luggages for packing. Distance from Nana BTS to hotel is more than 3 mins walk ( approx, 5 to 10 mins actual walking. If you have luggages, it is about 10 mins) than what is claimed from the hotel website.

Close to amenities with baskin robins ice cream, starbucks and good eateries just acorss the road. There is also Villa Supermarket and a 7-11 store as you walk into Soi 11. No worries if you forgotten to pack the travel essentials from home as you can get them here.

Reception Staff Jan is pleasant and friendly making sure that our requests are looked into immediately during our stay.. Appreciate her warmly smile and arrangement for the limousine car pick up to send us to airport when we check out the hotel. Complimentary airport transfer if you book directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apr5lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear apr5lyn

Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback on the Veggie line we will make a special mention to the team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#202 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing