We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homey stay at salil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #141 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I and my friend enjoyed our stay at Salil hotel in bangkok at Sukhumvit Soi 11 so much! The hotel is 5 mins walk away from NANA BTS station. We reached at 9pm and were greeted by the friendly staffs. They are Sa and Joe. OOh.. i forgotten the security name , he is very friendly too. Joe tried to promote us the bigger room by 500 baht per night and he personally showed us the different rooms. I was impressed by their service and we decided to upgrade. The room is nicely decorated and clean. There are basic utensils like microwave,plate,spoon,bowls,fridge,safe,cups and etc.. After showered and unpacking,we went for our dinner right infront of the hotel roadside stall. The restaurant manager Peep and Joe recommended us to the clubs and gave us directions. The whole street is busy with people looking for food n drinks. Interesting part is there are mini vans that sell cocktails and beers. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was unforgettable and pleasant.. I would like to say A BIG Thank You to Sa,Joe,Peep and Pat. Thank you for making us feel good and we will stay at the hotel again. And Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88sherry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear 88sherry88 ,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salil Sukhumvit soi 11, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. Our staff are trained to provide you with local connections in the city and we are happy that you were delighted in our impeccable service and that we were able to guide you to some fantastic places in Nana.
Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.
Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

I always enjoy my stay in Salil Hotel Sukhumwit 11. The hotel is strategically located at Sukhumwit 11 which surrounded by plenty choices of restaurants, cafes, pubs and street food. Nana BTS station is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and always greet with smile. Thanks to Khun sa, Jan, Lin and Pat. Your attentive service will keep me coming back to your hotel in my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Chrisflk

a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Surprisingly the rooms are quite clean. Beds are very comfortable.
The service staff are very helpful and can speak good English. Especially the front desk staff ( Jan ) is very attentive and helpful. She can communicate well in English. Should be a added value to the hotel.
Location is very good. Within walking distance to BTS and also shopping belt. Easy access to the highway.
Value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear David Y Y

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service.I am so fortunate to have a wonderful team working with me, and many of our guests, just like you, were simply delighted with our services they have received.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.

Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel location is excellent, quite near to Nana stn. Lots of foods, bar, coffee shop,massages place,night markets to fulfill every need.Even you come back late (after midnight) the streets is still crowded.Staff is is friendly and helpful.Room are clean, small but comfortable. Will recommend to my friends.And will stay here again.

*But have to mention, When I check out and need a taxi to go airport,The staff "help" me to get a taxi outside, i thought i can get a normal taxi ,because just right outside there's plenty taxis waiting.(and can negotiate price) But instead (which my fault forgot to ask the price before going in) This taxi said is the hotel taxi and charge me 650 baht and not include tol( normal 300 + baht). Have a bad experience with the driver.( because we argued) So have to be very careful when ask the staff for getting a taxi.Just need to said you only need "help" to communicate with the driver where to go and not using the hotel taxi.Or just pop outside and get 1 yourself which is very convenient.

Pro: Very good location.
: Price is good .
Con: none

Room Tip: my room is on the 7th floor.on the side.So i guess is quite and not much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear senlws ,

there are many more “hidden gems” here in Sukhumvit 11 that is worth experiencing. my sincere apology regarding the taxi,will definitely brief the team. look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It depends what you want to do on your visit to Bangkok but for us it was more of clubbing, dinning and shopping. this Hotel is located on one of the busies streets of Bnagkok that has the best clubs and restaurants (including Levels and Super Club). The nightlife is booming here 24/7. The traffic in Bangkok is really bad but because of the location of this hotel it did not bother us at all. The hotel is 3 minutes walk away from the sky train (NANA station). Sky train is a cheap and convenient way to get to the biggest attractions of Bangkok.

The hotel itself is a bit small but it did not bother us. The rooms were clean and members of staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a big variety of things to choose from.
If I will be back to Bangkok and looking for a place on a budget, I would defiantly choose Salil again.
P.S. it is a bit noisy (all the party people singing and screaming outside and also the people inside the hotel). We were too tired that it did not bother us, as we would pass out in the first 5 minutes anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEKGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear KTGRF

we are so glad you have had a positive and memorable experience here at the Salil Hotel Bangkok. niche restaurants, and vibrant pubs and entertainment places, all within walking distance. It is indeed a great way to embrace the city and discover new perspectives in the heart of Bangkok.we would be more than happy to have you back with us again.
Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The BEST... trust me. Worth with your money. Jan..a sweet reception.. will be an added reason why you should stay here. The hotel is 5 min walk to Nana Bts.. which will lead you anywhere. Halal Food, soi cow boy, Nana plaza, night market is only a walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManYOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear ManYOKO

You were right that everythings so nearby from Salil Hotel Sukhumvit soi 11. Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed first there from 20 to 23rd Oct, booking from official website sounds better, very good breakfast , one way air port transfer free , amazing staff and surprisingly they speak good English , always smiley face of every staff.
Bring partner is not an issue , nice clean room and relatively new hotel.
Nearby nice restaurants , have some indian hotels as well, Nana BTS station is very near and Terminal 21 Mall also not very far.
I would really stay again

Room Tip: Rooms on the road facing are more better and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMRAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear KAMRAN S

As the saying goes, “you never get a second chance to make a first impression” and we are glad that we have given you a memorable experience. we are glad the breakfast, being the most important meal of the day, had energized your mornings.
look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,247 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing