We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #127 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in bangkok”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were unfortunately only one night Salil be determined but the next time stay there again. The location is perfect, just a few meters from the Metro and Skytrain. The Sukhumvit 11 has nice pubs and restaurants. Highly recommend the Cheap Charlie's Bar

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank You-Ma-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear You-Ma-x,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    484
    139
    49
    42
See reviews for
156
356
282
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A helpful travel agent booked me (at a good discount) at the Salil Hotel after the hotel I had reserved failed to honor their reservation. The staff dealt professionally and cordially in the wonderful Thai way with a great variety of nationalities (and some arrogant demands). Mr. Ko and Ms. Nut of my floor did an excellent job of room maintenance and friendly greeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoriMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear GoriMaya,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team esp. Mr.Go & Mrs.Nuch our executive Housekeeper. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed there for 4d3n. Had a great time. Rooms are clean. Staff are polite.. love e location.. will surely come back with my other girlfriends.
maybe can improve more on the breakfast side.. nonetheless we enjoyed ourselves there..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear linzaza,

We appreciate your feedback on the Breakfast.Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,

Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend from 11/11/2013 to 11/18/2013. Sukhumvit Soi 11, where this hotel is located, is very popular with foreign nationals because of the number of bars and clubs located along this street. Taxis to other well-known nightlife areas such as RCA and Soi Cowboy are a 10 -15 minute ride and typically cost 150 - 200 Baht from this location. Therefore, if you are looking for a convenient base from which to go party, then Salil Hotel is an excellent choice. Note however that due to the party-goers who frequent this street, you will most likely hear people yelling and laughing from outside as they continue their revelry well past midnight.

I also found the amenities and rooms to be nice, spacious (compared to similar level hotels in Bangkok and really in Asia in general), and clean. The staff can communicate fairly well in English and they offer personal chauffeurs to key tourist locations throughout Bangkok. These chauffeurs cost roughly 1000 baht if you reserve them for a half-day (6 hours). We also asked our driver to take us to and pick us up from the beach town of Cha-Am, located 200 km south of Thailand. A round trip costs 5000 Baht and will take 3-4 hours one way, depending on traffic. Personally, I felt the staff was very generous in offering to drive us to and pick us up from a location so far away. We noticed several other travel packages to popular tourist locations within and around Bangkok being offered by the staff, with prices ranging 1500 to 3000 baht but we did not partake in those.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Beili L,

We are glad you love the rooms and amenities and we would be more than happy to have you back with us again.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really good location as it is just down the street from Nana BTS skytrain station. The front desk staff are great. They were very helpful with directions to Wat Pho, Wat Arun and the Grand Palace. We booked 2 excursions through the hotel. The trip to Ayutthaya is good but beware of Bankok traffic on the way back. You get back much later than the estimated time. The Floating Market was also alot of fun but they make stops on the way back at an elephant attraction and a cobra show that you either pay extra for or wait in the van. Again getting back much later than expected. The area is very busy so if you're looking for a quite place this isn't it. There are some good pubs in the area and shopping is close. Our room was nice and clean. The bathroom was nice with a good shower and the room had much needed air conditioning! The breakfast had a variety of different foods all of which were very good. Overall it's a very nice place with great staff as long as you're fine with a noisy neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Happy G,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you liked the Breakfast. Our staff are trained to provide you with local connections in the city and we are happy that you were delighted in our impeccable service and that we were able to guide you to some fantastic places in Bangkok.Believe me, there are many more here in BKK and Sukhumvit 11 that is worth experiencing. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is was my first trip to Thailand and I picked this Hotel because of the location. We stayed for four nights. On the third day, the hotel was black out but lucky the hotel management offered us a glass of Thai Tea and some fries. All staff was great especially Pat from front desk. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear azuwa,

Thank you for your lovely comments.I am so fortunate to have a wonderful team working with me. We regret very much the inconvenience caused on the black out.
we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Booked online through hotels.com. Booked the superior room and requested an early check in. When I got there early morning, I was told that the room I booked was not available and I had to pay extra for a deluxe room. I argued with them for 15 minutes but they wouldn't bulge. So I agreed. After this, they told me that even the deluxe room wasn't ready and therefore I couldn't check in at that time (9 am). They did however get the room ready by 12 noon.

The deluxe room was small but clean, the bathroom was nice too. All fittings were new and worked perfectly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raheellalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Raheel L,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.It is usually rather difficult to provide early check in room, especially high period. May us explain that the standard check in time is 2pm and the check out time is 12 noon. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Appreciate your feedback on this. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#214 of 858 in Bangkok
470 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing