We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
765
539
154
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
539
154
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana btsthe bell boyspecial thanksnice hotelsukhumvit soipremier roomstreet foodbars and restaurantshotel is locatedexcellent locationreception staffpleasant staynight lifeyogurtbuffet breakfastvisit bangkoktaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here on May for 2 days I very appriate this hotel design very unique and staff Jan,Pat,Lin,Bun were very help full and welcome you all the time. The location is comfortable nearby Skytrain Nana Station and also shopping mall. Recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mecibenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mecibenny,

I much appreciate the good words you have the hotel location and above all, the personalized service you have encountered whilst staying with Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok.

I am looking very much forward to welcome you back again in the near future and I remain with very best regards.


Wishing yoiu the best,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Located on Soi 11 in downtown Bangkok, this trendy and friendly boutique hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, partying and good local dining. The hotel is quaint and appears to be newly decorated. The rooms are fairly small, but very well laid-out and equipped with nearly everything a traveler will need or want and the aircon works quite well in the rooms. Although there are no bathrobes in the closets, there are 2 pair of slippers, hairdryer, umbrella, minibar, and an assortment of coffee and teas for morning. There is very good and tasty room service available 18 hours/day, too. The front-desk staff, especially the lovely Jan, was very helpful in getting me an airport taxi and making my stay extra-pleasant. (There is no complementary shaver/cream in the rooms, so, make sure you don't forget yours.) The rooms are also very bright in the early morning (very early). There are attractive wooden blinds on the windows which you can close, but there are no draperies to keep out the sunshine making it difficult to sleep late. Overall, this is a great hotel and I'll be staying there again when I have the opportunity!

Room Tip: Although I came on Saturday and left on Sunday, the room was quiet on Sunday morning. However, I think it might be wise to ask for a room facing the rear of the building as this is usually a busy Soi and it probably gets loud early in the mornings on workdays.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Chuck M,

I like you to give us a chance to make up for the shortcomings by inviting you back to Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok during your next stay.

Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my 5th stay at Salil and the service was just as great as it has always been.
The reception staff which included, Sa, Kat, Mod, Jan, Bun and George as well as Sheila in the dining room, were once again fantastic.
They are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.
Great hotel but the staff are what make it great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear GrantSheridan,

I am thrilled to read your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow readers of this forum.

How gratifying to know that you have enjoyed the room, service, the friendliness of the team.

It would be fantastic to welcome you back soon again, should your travels bring you back to Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok any time soon.

Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent service. Everybody is warm and polite. Sabena in the lobby i like specially. It is nice to get service witch doesent feel sterile and mechanical. I recommend to anybody. Very clean and in good condition. Good location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Heartabode,

Thank you so much for your recent review and for recommending Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok as the place to stay when in town.

Thank you as well for your loyalty and looking much forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm stayed here with my family. The hotel very close to sky train nana station and easy to go shopping mall.Room very clean and nice boutique style.Front desk staff very polite,helpful and smile all the time.We are recommend this hotel.I will stay the Salil hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Gangaru,

Thank you so much for another nice review and for recommending Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok to fellow travellers in this forum.

Being a Top Contributor I much appreciate the fine words you have for the hotel, the restaurant and the service levels.

I look much forward to welcome you back and your family soon again and I remain with very best regards.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews