We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, but close to BTS and construction site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
Ranked #762 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel is new, close to BTS Prom Prong, around by Japanese business likes clubs, karaoke, and restaurant. The good and cheap Thai food is also available at front of the road. We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was not quite good we smelled someone smoke although we book non smoke room, the guys before us cheat hotel, by put some plastic bag cover the smoke detector. We ok to stay but our sleep hour is too shot, have to woke up by the noise from the construction site next to the hotel. Breakfast is ok nothing too fancy.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank hktinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

New hotel in the area. Taxi would have a hard time to find the hotel because it's on a back street away from the main street.
You would have to go down to Soi 39 the main street then look down an alley to see the hotel. I does have a large sign so you got to look for it.
Its very close to the BTS Skytrain, Phrom Pong station, literally only 5 or less minutes to the station.
Room were bigger than the budget hotels for the same price in Manila or Singapore.
Breakfast was OK toast, fresh fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, very simple but it's ok for the price of the room, at least there is breakfast included.

Room Tip: i had a room with no window but it did not bother me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asiatravler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The room is small but when you only need a clean room/ close to BTS/ cheap rate....Nantra would be one of the best choices in BKK.

Location is really amazing. It was a few steps to Phrompong BTS station. and the hotel is actually right next to The Emporium 2 which is during construction and will probably take about a year to complete this upscale mall. You will find many find Japanese restaurants and massages in this area.

TIP for location --- you don't need to go to Sukhumvit 39. From BTS you walk toward Sukhumvit 39 to a corner of Japanese book shop, you'll see a small street. Walk through that street and turn left.....(see my pics to help picturing the way lol)

Room: I originally booked a standard room but was upgraded to Deluxe on 6th floor.
I can even see the BTS station and Emporium mall right from the window.
Room was clean and neat. Each floor has it's own theme and 6th floor I think it was modern. Bathroom has hot shower too!

Staff: they are friendly and helpful. I was asked if I want to pay 100 Baht to upgrade to Deluxe room. I wasn't interested since I only need to spend a few hours there. But they gave me a complimentary upgrade (I thought they were out of standard room at that time.)

Internet: Free Wifi is a plus. There are 3-4 pcs on 1st floor for guest to use as well.

Facilities: almost none :)
They have small lobby area with few magazines. 3-4 desktops with internet. breakfast area with outdoor space for smokers and that's about it.

Breakfast: simple with toast, milk, coffee, juices, fruits

All in all with this current soft opening deal, Nantra is great. Considering 400THB per person at any hostels in BKK.........Nantra economy room with breakfast starts at 800THB for two is a much better choice!

Room Tip: ask for high floor and quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Pros. Location is perfect, 50 meters from Prom Phong BTS (so not so far from the airport as well).The hotel is new, tidy, with a nice design. Furniture is sort of a cheap Ikea but as I said new and clean. 24-hours friendly staff service at the counter. Fast wi-fi connection and also free desktops pc to use. Good in-suite bathroom. Nice western buffet breakfast. If you book from the web there are incredible cheap rates.
Cons. Economic rooms with no windows (read later). Last day internet was not working giving me some problems (had to find an expensive internet cafè in sukhumvit). The laundry service brought back my clothes with hours of late: I had to leave before and lost that bag. There were only cheap underclothes luckily, but was really annoying.

Room Tip: The economic rooms could have no windows. I am sort used of that being in Asia since a lot of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yano4313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
222
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank vino1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#199 of 887 in Bangkok
381 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#306 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#372 of 887 in Bangkok
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#408 of 887 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
#388 of 887 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#242 of 887 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra Sukhumvit 39? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra Sukhumvit 39

Address: 1/46 - 49 Sukhumvit 39 , North Klongton, Wattana, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £10 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra Sukhumvit 39 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Nantra Sukhumvit 39 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing