We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riva Surya Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,320
504
71
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,320
504
71
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergrand palacekhao san roada river view roomferry stopriverside locationexpress boatpool areawat pholovely hotelour honeymoonreclining buddhabeautiful poolchao phrayaperfect locationwalking distancehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love this hotel. The room was well finished, immaculately clean and had the beautiful river views.Warm welcome with cold drink and fast at check in. Little touches by all Receptionist team and The Ladie Manager, to the valets and doormen. What do you want, they will find it all for you. All were truly kind and lovely people.The pool was nice, but the service here was a little less than in other areas of the hotel. Public boat is great for travelling, old town area walking distance - Khaosan is fun. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: City view is NOT bad, try river view if you can. It's fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pattra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have all read loads of trip advisor reviews and being honest I have only put pen to paper 3 times myself when I have really had a sublime experience.
The Riva Surya I promise you deserves the 5.0 on trip advisor reviews and not surprisingly it is rocketing up the ratings - it is I have heard only open 20 months and it is so fresh.
As is the case everywhere the staff make the experience and Tim, Eric and their colleagues go above and beyond.
It really is a 5 star hotel. The place is so classy and the quality of every aspect of the offering really is of a 5 star rating..
I am also fierce impressed with the value for money which reflects a sensitivity to all our wallets.
We are a family of 4 from Dublin and we can honestly say that it has been an awesome 4 day sojourn that has got us acclimatized for our Thai adventure perfectly.
The hotel incidentally is also appointed beautifully on the Chao Phraya River with the river taxi as well as lovely Ram Buttri and the unique Khao San Road literally on the doorstep.
We will be back for sure and hats off - the team played a blinder and just couldn't dish out any better hospitality.
Trust me - Riva Surya is truly a gem of an oasis within the bustling metropolis of Bangkok.
Ray and Fionnuala

Room Tip: River view is beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are just coming to the end of a magnificent trip to Bangkok and we had the pleasure of staying in the Riva Surya. Recommended to us by close friends from back home in Ireland, their endorsement of this luxurious hotel lived up to its recommendation. And more!!! From the warmest of welcomes to the spotlessly clean rooms, we honestly could not fault Tim and Erik on their exceptional attention to detail. We ate, swam, watched the World Cup and thoroughly enjoyed the generous and genuine hospitality that Riva Surya had to offer courtesy of their amazing staff- Pu, Louis, Wit and the gorgeous ladies at reception. Nothing was a problem when we asked, and the hotel was top class in every possible way. A major plus was the unbelievable value for money, from the room rates, the cocktails, the cuisine, location close to river buses, Khao San Road ..... Definitely cannot be matched in comfort, quality and exceptionally good value. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a river view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was a great start to our honeymoon. Location provides a bit more local culture instead of the tourist and high end shopping by the other major hotels. Great access to kosan rd and river boat taxi. Excellent service with very friendly staff who will address you by name since it's a smaller boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very nice, the pool is great, the room clean, chic and quite big. The great thing is that it is located on walking distance to the most important temples of the city and that great.
BUT the real problem of the hotel is the noise. You can either have river view (calm and quiet) or street view (hell on earth, you will feel as sleeping in the middle of a trafic jam and right in front of a discotheque!)
...our room had the street view and we could barely sleep.
Definitely recomend the place if you stay on the river side, if not, run away!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vincenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews