We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel in Bnaglampoo, Bangkok”
Review of Riva Surya Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riva Surya Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is located in Banglampoo, along the main Bangkok river. It is nice and clean, the service is excellent and the staff smiling and friendly. However, you should avoid rooms on the street side, they are very noisy in the evening in view of the busy bars and restaurants and loud music. The restaurant offers good food and the room service is quick.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms on the street side, they are very noisy in the evening. Rooms on the river side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Souad342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We found this hotel ticked all our boxes and was without doubt the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. The staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and well appointed. The beds were terrific. It was well located. It was well priced & great value for the fantastic service provided. Just DON'T BOOK via Hotels.com as they levied taxes & charges at almost the same cost as the room after our Credit Card details were submitted!! We'll be coming back, but booking either direct or via another provider as Hotels.com DO NOT act honestly or ethically in our experience. The hotel was a great spot despite this issue & were very professional in the circumstances.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PaulandKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service and attitude.
Rooms were very clean and stylish.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful, always helped us carrying our bags, suggested umbrellas of the hotel, and suggested places to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dikla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel during our trip through Thailand. It has been like a home for us! The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The thaifood of the restaurant is really good and the staff is awsome, specially
The hotel is small and very familiar. Everything is in excellent good condition and the decoracion is very tastefull.
The location is maby the best. The hotel is just 10 minutes to Kaosan Road and a 20 minutes walk to the royal palace, national museum...etc
The street of the hotel Phra Arthit ist full of life! Lovely small bars to have a Chang at the end of day :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank FranziLanzarote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were very satisfied, staff were very kindly, room was clean, good equipment. Good swimming pool. Good location, near river, we often went to ship. We had room to the noisy street, but into was quiet. Nothing missed us.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jitka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

By the river, near the attractions, lay the Riva Surya Hotel, and what a lovely place it is. The staff are so friendly and make you feel like you're family. The rooms are superbly appointed and I can see the river from outside my window. I decided to sit by the pool last night and enjoy the scenes with a cold beer, perfect! Do yourself a favor and stay here the next time you visit Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Longreach747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything from check-in to check-out was wonderful. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are beatiful and the location can't be beat. It is located close to all the major historical sights of Bangkok.
Will def return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fatema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 894 in Bangkok
752 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 894 in Bangkok
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#70 of 894 in Bangkok
1,149 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Surya Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Surya Bangkok

Address: 23 Phra Arthit Road | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £91 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Surya Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Chao Pharya River in the heart of Bangkok, Riva Surya is surrounded by some of the city’s most treasured historical sites. A Sixty eight-room boutique hotel, Riva Surya adds a touch of style and charm to this bustling locale. Surrounded by cultural treasures and within walking distance of the lively entertainment district of Khoa San Road, Riva Surya gives you direct access to many popular sites and connects you to the city center via a distinctive mode of transportation, the river boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riva Surya Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing