We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, quick friendly service, we'll pulled beer on tap.”
Review of The Dubliner - CLOSED

The Dubliner
Cuisines: Irish, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Dubliner Irish Pub & B&BGreat Craic, Great Food & Great Time
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, quick friendly service, we'll pulled beer on tap.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Consistently good food, service makes.for a relaxed experience. The beer pipes are clean unlike a lot of Bangkok pubs, so the draught tastes good (good Kilkenny on tap). Enough screens to watch live sport too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith-N14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    51
    19
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent service and Friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Spent a couple of evening in the Dubliner and it enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was excellent, wide choice and big portions, also wide choice of beers on draught and bottled. Overall a good location and and a nice spot to watch some sporting occassions or to sit back and relax, management were more than helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mowadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I dont normally write reviews but i thought the dubliner deserved it.
Stayed here recently at the end of a 3 week trip to Thailand, brilliant place! The staff are all really nice, exceptionally helpful in the hotel and bar nothing is a problem. The food is delicious big portions and they do a great sunday roast. There is also a wide selection of beers bottles and on tap.
This hotel is top notch, lovely rooms. Its in a prime location in the heart of Bangkok also 2minute walk to bts sky train if you want to further explore the amazing city!
We will definitly be back cannot wait!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth treating yourself now and again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The prices here are a bit high, but its not the place to be pinching pennies. Good selection of import beers, very good burgers, meat pies, and other western foods. The live music can be a plus or a minus depending on what your looking for. From time to time its wayyy to loud and hard to have a conversation. Non-smoking is nice with plenty of space outside for those that want to light up.

I have been here many times, and the only drawback is my wallet is always significantly lighter. Even so, I am always smiling as I leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yourauntbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Dubliner is located next to the SKY TRAIN so getting around Bangkok is made easy and with last minute shopping to take care of before flying back to Spain the location, great value and comfort food made this an excellent choice for the last two days of my 6 week trip to Thailand.

The food is of a very very high standard, the breakfast that I ordered was huge and really was one of the best breakfasts of the trip. I also ordered a Thai green curry with rice in the evening that was really nice.

The accommodation above is accessed via a separate side door with reception area.

Nice big room, plenty of room for my two suitcases, fridge was fully stocked with beers and soft drinks. Bed was big and comfy, shower was a purpose built walk in shower big enough for 3 and room had a easy to use safe and colour TV with a good choice, the internet speed was awesome and I was able to connect a UK IPTV box using the free WIFI available in the rooms, speed was very fast.

If you are looking for an affordable base with great food, entertainment and a solid internet connection then this is a great choice, the sky train is left out the door and walk no more than 60 seconds and the staircase is in front of you to go up to the sky train, or ignore the stairs and walk another 30 metres and there is an escalator. You can buy day passes, although I just went to MBK and back, one on the sky train it is air-conditioned and lovely and cool.

I will stay here again 100% big thumbs up to Management.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dubliner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing