We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was excelent place, I see renovation work”
Review of Centaur Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centaur Inn Hotel
Ranked #558 of 742 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 night, Its in heart of the city,
the room given to me was excellent room, its brand new,
i would recommend staying at this place
if your staying for more than 3 night, they give 1 night free if your staying in room
if your staying in dorm
they dint give, i have stayed in both room and in dorm for 1 day,
there is tv it has all the great channel and free wifi full hotel ,
so its a great saving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

In my opinion, the low price is not worth the discomfort. If you lower your expectations, you may be able to deal with staying here for more than one night. The supposed ten bed dorm is a fourteen bed windowless cavern, which opens on to the shower, filled with urinal disinfectants which make the whole room smell. The beds are ver very hard and there is one working toilet for everyone to share. The directions to the hostel on Agoda and Google maps is incorrect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller60707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What to say. Its damn cheap...
I guess if you are a backpacker its great as it is by far one of the cheapest options and the have long term offers. And its a 15 min walk from Patpong Night market.
But the entire place needs a proper clean up and fix up session. The guy at the reception was nice, but it wasn't making up for the service. When we arrived, they didn't had the double room we booked, the only option they gave us was to sleep in a dorm (12 bed) which felt like a public hall. :-(.
The bathroom was a total mess and I think since it has opened in 1972 it hasn't been renovated. At least the A/C above our bed looked like that. Super scary thing...
Oh and despite the advertisement, there was no hot water.
At least they had free wi-fi...
No recommendation, just afford a few Bhat more a night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I believe that you get what you pay for and therefore had no expectations towards this place. But I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone. It appeared rundown & dirty (apart from the walls which seemed to have been painted recently). The tv wouldn't receive any channels, the wifi wasn't working and on top of everything my room was missing a cover sheet/blanket and when I went downstairs to ask for one, I was told by the lady from the nightshift, with a big friendly smile though: "Sorry, no more. All finished!" So I tried to sleep uncovered, without one. Having a little ant colony in the room, right next to the bed didn't help much either. I woke up a few times that night and found them all over the bed. What at a strange place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taros33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights at these place. The owner is a really nice Indian guy who helped us switch from Shadow Inn to Centaur Inn. The rooms are very simple with basic things in them. The only issue is the mattress and the blanket which needed to be washed/cleaned. The TV had mostly Indian channels. There is a complementary WIFI connection with a really good speed.
Still for those people who are on budget it is a fairly good place to stay for a couple of nights, but be ready for some untidiness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guénaelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ни в коем случае не бронируйте этот отель. Деньги снимают с карты, а условия ужасные и обманывают
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AIBASHEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#304 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Bluefin Guesthouse
#164 of 742 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Bovorn Khaosan
Baan Bovorn Khaosan
#412 of 742 in Bangkok
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House I
New Siam Guest House I
#147 of 742 in Bangkok
297 reviews
Don Muang Boutique House
#153 of 742 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Silom
New Road Guest House
New Road Guest House
#102 of 742 in Bangkok
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centaur Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centaur Inn Hotel

Address: 448-448/1 Soi charoeng Krung 47, Surawongse Road,, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 742 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £7 - £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Centaur Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centaur Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing