We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mode stands for service”
Review of Mode Sathorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #137 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel I would and have recommended to my friends. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room while tad on the small side met expectation. Get a plumber to review the type of toilet you have installed the cistern is far to low to be effective.

Room Tip: This is a great couples choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The room are great, very nice concept with large windows, and spacious. Nice swimming pool. Great service. Clean. Very good location, close to patpong street, 5 minutes by tuk tuk. Good breakfast. Great value for money. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We are couple who stayed one night in Bangkok at Mode Sathorn Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Highly recommend this hotel. Here are more details about my review:
Positive:
+ They gave us a free upgrade without asking for one
+ Room design was very modern and spacious
+ The shower facility is great
+ The toilet was in a separate place than the shower; very convenient and "private"
+ The internet is excellent
+ Nice flat Samsung TV
+ Bed is very comfortable
+ Breakfast was really good, relative to the price.
+ Overall atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful

What could be improved:
- Pillows are a bid stiffy; I personally like the soft pillows
- Not so good smell around the bathroom; however, it did not reach where the bed area; so it wasn't a big deal, but better be solved

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were greatly disappointed at the location and "design" of the bathroom in our room. There was no door separating the bathtub and sink from the room. Also the toilet was enclosed in purple glass, so everyone could see you if you are inside. No privacy at all. Unless you are travelling alone I don't recommend it. Talked to management and they changed us to another room the next day.=)
There was also no space/bench to put your luggage.. it had to be either on the desk, on the bed or on the floor.
Another thing.. they charged us 30BHT for printing the 1-page boarding pass! how much does a copy cost them that they need to be charging this service?!.. I've never seen a 4 start hotel doing that....
The good thing: nice views from the room and located just in front of the skytrain.

Room Tip: Do not choose the pink-purple room if you are not travelling alone..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great value for the money. Rooms are modern and clean, Staff is professional and friendly, nice pool, and good food. Located right next to a sky train station it makes it easy to go anywhere in the city. Make sure you check out the roof top on your visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guyhabosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've seen a couple reviews mentioning the lighting in the room being a bit peculiar but I didn't mind. I did find it a bit dark at night but that just added to the mood and atmosphere of the hotel! I believe the room I stayed in was a Double Deluxe. Two separate comfy spacious beds. The toilet was separate from the shower and tub which was very convenient when you're traveling with a few people. :) I did find that there were not enough plugs around unless you have a converter. I found myself using the outlet in the bathroom to charge my phone. Lol.

The location is great - right across the Surasak BTS station which could pretty much take you everywhere you need to go.
Spa - They had a 50% off happy hour on the spa services which was really awesome. I got a 60 minute treatment that would normally cost a lot more but it was a great deal.
Gym - The gym was clean and surprisingly had more equipment than I expected (for those of you that like to get in quick workouts even while on vacation).
Pool - Pool area was sick! Some of the benches were submerged in water as well as the stools which practically make you have a drink in the pool (if that makes sense?) Also had a great view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erickss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Highly recommend this hotel in terms of value for money.

Staff at checking are very friendly. They gave us a welcome drink voucher and free breakfast. Staff always greet you on return.

Modern and funky design make this aesthetic hotel a pleasure to walk around.rooftop bar on 32nd floor has amazing views over Bangkok and 2 for 1 happy hour from 2130-0030.

Our room was spacious. Twin beds gave is 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. Huge bath overlooking Bangkok via the floor to ceiling windows.

The location is ideal because it is 100m from the sky train which gives you speedy transfers to your destination in Bangkok.

We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarryd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 891 in Bangkok
1,236 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Sathorn Hotel

Address: 144, Sathon Nuea Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £59 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Sathorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mode Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing