We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mode Sathorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #137 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying over one night when travelling from Oslo to Auckland. Since we arrived very early I had booked the previous night as well to ensure they would have a room ready when we arrived, but they thought we wouldn't show up so we had to wait an hour for the room. As compensation they upgraded us to an executive suite, and included free breakfast and free late check out! The room was fantastic with a really comfortable bed, big bathroom, separate bathroom and separate wardrobe.
The service was impeccable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
We didn't try the restaurant, but had a well made champagne mojito at the rooftop bar - which has a fantastic view.
Girlfriend loved the swimmingpool, but I preferred to stay in our luxurious airconditioned room.
Never been to Bangkok before and didn't stay long, so don't know if the location is good or not, but there was a skytrain station just outside so I imagine it's easy to get around without a taxi.

All in all one of the best hotel stays I've had!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    546
    180
    44
    25
See reviews for
138
751
114
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I loved everything about this hotel.

The rooms are beautifully designed and the location is fantastic. The BTS skytrain is right outside, which is very convenient.

The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

I would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff, food, everything is clean and it isn't overpriced ... It is a little out from everything but a BTS is across the street from it !
Room Service food is well sized and fresh we got in at 10pm at night and were provided with a nutritious delicious meal !
Thankyou Mode Sathorn !

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MegsyMoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved everything! The hotel and the rooms are just superbe! The design is excellent! The staff is very professional and very friendly.Very good location too! Just in front of the sky train which is very convenient. the breakfast was also excellent! Best hotel I have ever been. SUPERBE!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the highest floors of the building, you will love it! After a busy day discoverin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Amphour
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have always wondered how a hotel that offers excellent services in the first place can surmount that level of service. I have decided that it is the consistency of the excellent service that proves the point. This property continues to be our favorite hotel when in Bangkok. It is centrally located, abuts a sky train station and offers a spectacular breakfast buffet for its guests. Returning again and again is the ultimate accolade.

Room Tip: Every room in this hotel is good ergo I have no tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I Stay 1 night, I would like to say this hotel is new and very goods room and closed the BTS ( Sky train) and then i like in the room is clean, So breakfast is Goods, in my opinion this hotel is goods

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KITTICHAI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights in June.
Rooms are lovely!! So clean and big
We didn't actually eat in the hotel so I cant comment on food.
Location is amazing, right by the rail line in to Siam.. Silom is also just a 5 minute cab ride away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Sathorn Hotel

Property: Mode Sathorn Hotel
Address: 144 North Sathorn Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Sathorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mode Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing