We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Services, Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mode Sathorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #136 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Services, Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, found that each hotel staff were very keen to provide best services, information, inquiries and requests were handled professionally. However, we feel our Deluxe Mode Room was a bit dark due to room design and maybe wall color (Dark Grey). Breakfast, Location next to Surasak BTS Station, Bed Sizes (Twin Queen Sized beds), Pricing were all excellent. And obviously a pretty new Boutique Design Hotel in Bangkok and hopefully Mode Sathorn will keep up the good and high standard in maintaining Boutique Hotel

Room Tip: Choose with Breakfast and Request for Bright Color Wall Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    514
    171
    43
    26
See reviews for
132
708
109
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Review and special note: This is an upscale boutique hotel. Large enough to have all important amenities but small enough to be quite personal. The style, design, ambiance and visual appeal of the property is excellent. The staff was consistently professional, attentive and eager to help. English skills were very strong among all staff members. On a special note, I thank and commend them for going "above and beyond" in helping us recover a small bag of new dresses our taxi-driver cleverly clipped when we first arrived. We did not discover this had happened until after the cab was gone and bags (sans one) delivered to our room. This was a first for me in BKK or anywhere. When we first discovered the bag was missing, I approached the on-duty hotel manager. He quickly offered to review security video and assigned staff to investigate. When we learned it was the cab-driver who had taken the bag, the hotel acted swiftly to help us retrieve it (beyond their duty). They obtained the cab driver's telephone number from us, persuaded her to return with the dresses and took a photo of the cab before she left. It was a "trip-saver" for us to get those dresses back because they represented moments of our entire vacation in Thailand.

Room Tip: Executive corner room had excellent views. I warmed during the days while we were away, but I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, room was clean, modern, great bathroom!!! Make sure you get the buffet brekkie included in your booking, if not it was very little additional expense to add it on, on a day by day basis... Drinks and food were a little pricey in the rooftop bar, but food was delicious and service on the roof top bar was flawless.. Do yourself a favour and go up there and have a drink, sit and enjoy watching the sun go down! Absolutely spectacular.. Will be recommending Mode to friends given it's proximity to the sky rail and excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dordies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is located pretty close to the silom area where you can go for markets, massage and food. Facility is new and very well designed, hotel staff are very polite. The only thing we did nit like was the fact that they charged us in advance for 2500 baht for potential spendings. Maybe it was mentioned in website but we were not aware at the time and it caused a little confusion. Also when they take the credit card for verification, they already charged us room rate plus this reserve which normally should be done in the check out time. Maybe it is an Asian custom in the hotels here. Nevertheless these were minor issues. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tugce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Its so easy to travel around Bangkok. The BTS is just right in front of the hotel. All we did was to buy a day pass and we travel by BTS around town.
Thumbs up to the service given by the staffs. Lack of nothing. Room is comfortable.
A simple gesture of continental breakfast for guests who are not entitled for buffet breakfast added great value to the Hotel overall image.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Mode Sathorn Hotel. Only when I came back did I check out the reviews on TA and must agree with most guests that this is a highly recommended hotel from the following viewpoints:

1)great location just on same side as the escalator to the Surasak station. From here we went to most of the popular shopping complexes like Central, Siam Center, Chatuchak Weekend market and also to the Riverfront Night Dining at Asiatique all via the BTS or interchange to the MRT lines. Just make sure you know which station to get off, using a rail network map of ask the hotel staff. For the Chatuchak Weekend market the Kampheng Phet(M17) station Exit 2 is most convenient rather than the Chatuchak Park station.
2)very friendly staff seen at all levels, felt very welcome
3)good restaurants, had chance to eat at the Thai Restaurant called Rice&Chili on the 5th floor as was surprised at their good taste even though we had 2 simple dishes(only me and my wife).
4)rooms have different themes and we stayed in a multicultural room that was very well provided for with ample free coffee and tea and free wifi.
5)good view and relaxing place on the Rooftop bar
6)very decent price
7)if you need to take a taxi ask the concierge to arrange for one which will use the taxi meters. Most taxis you hail on the streets will not use the meters and will cut your throat if you're not sure of the fare. We paid twice the amount for a ride as we were not aware of the actual price if metered fare was used.
Overall we had a great experience.
From the hotel it cost baht 400 to travel to the Don Meaung airport using the highway, but cost baht750 when we took from the airport to the hotel.

Room Tip: Just make sure the shower area drains properly, as the room which my daughter had the shower water d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenahak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed at Mode Sathorn in June and as requested were given the metropolitan chic room in 3306. Location is convenient, right in front of Surasak BTS, just 5 stops from the main town area and very easy to get around. The room was really spacious with great view and fabulous lighting in the day. Couldn't ask for a better/cleaner bathroom as well! Two things though, the showerhead in the bathroom wasn't consistent and was really cold or really hot the next moment even without adjusting the temperature. Also, we noticed some black ants on the dressing table area whenever we left drinks or food (covered) there overnight.

Other than these two glitches, everything was great and we even extended our stay since the room was such value for money.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twitchhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#227 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#84 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Sathorn Hotel

Property: Mode Sathorn Hotel
Address: 144 North Sathorn Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Sathorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Mode Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing