We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mode Sathorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #142 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I like your hotel, friendly staffs, perfect location, fashion room. however the housekeeping needs to be improved, I actually called the housekeeper again to clean the toilet on our first night.
Also, I asked the hotel to call taxi for me, but the taxi charged us double!! ( from hotel to airport link costed 120!!, on our way to hotel, it only costed us around 65) so next time maybe I will call for a taxi on the street myselfe.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noranwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    529
    178
    43
    26
See reviews for
133
733
110
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The view at the roof top bar is amazing and the service excellent. The rooms are clean and modern.
The stuff is very helpfull and polite.No complains about the breakfast I LOVED IT.

Lets go and book there :)

Room Tip: Book a room in the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_1911_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I am come from Hong Kong. I with my friends stayed at the hotel 5 days 4 night, in those 5 days I feel very warm. The staff are very nice. A lot of restaurants, place and market we don't know how to go in bangkok. The staff also help and teach us how to go. Thanks all the staff very much!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I arrived at hotel 9am sharp but had an appointment at Healthland Sathorn at 9am too. Hotel staff gladly took care of my luggage without asking while I rushed to Healthland Sathorn. Thumbs up for the great service!
I also received complimentary breakfast for 2 days. What I love most is the strong wifi at the lobby, the dining area and inside the hotel room. I will definitely go back to this hotel at my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kohpohleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My favourite hotel in Bangkok, second time here and wasn't disappointed!

I opted for a deluxe room with two queen sized beds and was very pleased that they gave me the higher floors where i got a good Bangkok city view. Room is big and clean, and bed is comfortable.

Very convenient as it is just beside the Surasak BTS station and just one station away from Chao Praya river, if you plan to visit Asiatique Night Market via the boat shuttle. Healthland Spa Sathorn is just less than 10 mins walk away.

The staff are great and polite and no complains on their service.

I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. From the cheery yet casual check in process, to the wonderfully sized room and super comfortable bed, to the great buffet brekky to the outstanding rooftop bar and pool area, this place had great ambience and a great vibe across the board. All service was delivered with a smile and we were made to feel comfortable and welcome at all times. In addition, proximity to the sky train system just a couple of stops from Siam station made this hotel everything we needed in Bangkok! Highly recommended for any stay short or long!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyleggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very much enjoyed the rooftop views and ambience. Music wasn't too loud and staff were friendly, not pretentious as is the case at some other Bangkok rooftops.

No cover charge on Saturday night, and I was permitted access even though I was wearing a pair of long shorts and sandals. Didn't have a reservation and it was not a problem.

Food wasn't anything to write home about and prices for drinks are higher than a typical restaurant in Thailand ( eg. a small bottle of Singha was selling for 320 baht).

Nevertheless, this terrific venue is worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#201 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Sathorn Hotel

Property: Mode Sathorn Hotel
Address: 144 North Sathorn Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Sathorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Mode Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing