We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stan Van Meel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Great room! Beautiful view lots of space

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2019via mobile
Me and my partner stayed here for 2 days in july. We got our room upgraded to a suite for 700bath per night. The room was really big and on the 39th floor. Seperate toilet and walk in closet. Breakfast was not great, room service was really good though. Cocktails on the rooftop bar are overpriced.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £98
  • KLOOK
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.1 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£143
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £84
  • Trip.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £192
2.8 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
  • Priceline
    £78
  • KLOOK
    £65
  • Algotels
    £92
2.0 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £188
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Priceline
    £152
2.9 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £101
2.8 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£121
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £229
  • KLOOK
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £132
3.1 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
  • Priceline
    £56
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £56
1.6 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £49
2.9 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£83
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Algotels
    £87
4.1 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£103
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Priceline
    £93
  • Hotels.com
    £110
2.8 miles from Mode Sathorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
940
795
254
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
795
254
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar executive room bts station blue elephant restaurant swimming pool floor train bathtub thailand toilet gym skyline mbk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We stayed in Bangkok for 3 nights and Mode Sathorn is a great mid range hotel in comparison to some of the other hotels in the city. It is a very classy looking hotel, the door staff are very polite and helpful as are the reception staff.

The building is very tall so potentially can give you a lovely view of the city, but if not you can always go to the roof top bar. Although a word of warning it is expensive up there, two cocktails and some chicken wings cost us approximately £28.

There is also an infinity pool on one of the lower floors, which again offers a great view of the city and is a luxury in the summer, not the biggest area though so I imagine in the busier months it might be hard to get a sun bed.

We stayed in three different hotels over the entire holiday and the Mode Sathorn had by far the comfiest bed out of all of them. Every time you sit or lay down it just makes you want to go to sleep.

The bathroom was huge and very modern, not too private though so make sure you have blinds down if you don't want to be seen in the all together by the building opposite!

The breakfast was a buffet and had pretty much everything you would want and was decent. Thai curries, cereal or traditional cooked breakfast.

The hotel itself is right next to a sky train station and is only a couple of stops from the main area of the city where the shopping centre is. There are also plenty of local restaurants and a wonderful street food market that is around 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel who serve some of the best food we had on the entire trip.

Overall, a really nice hotel, the location is what makes this such a good option and if you're only in town for a few days its great place stay in that you're not a million miles from the airport and you are close to centre. It is a very comfortable stay, the room was immaculate so I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Great views, accessible, great location, comfy beds
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

stayed for 6 days and doesnt justify the rate its more star hotel
not worth it old smelly hotel
dead area not much around
daily breakfast is almost same stayed for 6 nights same bf
better to book hotel near siam or sukumvit
AVOID THIS HOTEL

Room tip: BEST TO AVOID look elsewhere near SIAM
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connector781320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Great location next to sky train, the sky train does not yet have full access to Bankok but it is coing in the next few years. You can take the train to the river where you can get water taxis to many of the nearby tourist attractions the best value for sightseeing is the hop on hop off the boat only 200 bhat each for the full day you can use as much as you like. Visits all the tourist attractions on the river. The hotel itself is good clean but could do with a little facelift it is well worn in parts I am sure it is very busy. There was some confusion at the time of check-in as the room was not what we expected. Very small for three people it really was made for two. My son is a 16 year old teenager not a child so space was limited with limited space also for luggage. Mine ended up n the floor in the bathroom and my son and husbands on the floor in the bedroom as there was no space to put them at all.
Breakfast was its saving grace with so much to choose from and service is very good. The hotel has a sky bar which is extortionate to drink in but the view is stunning of Bankok. Not many places to eat in the vicinity you would need to walk about 15 -20 mins to get to the jewelry district to find a restaurant. Family mart across the road.

Room tip: Ensure that you have the correct room size if travelling with family, not ideal for those with small children
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gabbipfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

I stayed here with my partner for three nights during our travels around Thailand. The hotel was an amazing choice, as it exceeded our expectations and provided us with the best possible way to explore the city. The staff are incredibly friendly and have great attention to detail. From the minute we arrived they made us feel valued and welcome. The check in process was quick, and they quickly had everything sorted.
The room was breathtaking. It was on the 34th floor, and had full-length windows, which gave us a stunning view of the surrounding area. The room was kept spotless, and the bed was very large and comfortable. The air-con also made the room more comfortable. I really loved the bathroom as well. It had a gorgeous shower, and a bath also. Overall the room was really spacious and modern.
The pool was brilliant, and also provided great views (and photo opportunities!) The rooftop bar and restaurant were also very modern and nice spots to calm down after a long day. The Coffee Club cafe next door to reception also had amazing staff and great coffee to help start your day. The skytrain is directly outside then hotel, and there are a few classy bars and restaurants in the locality, as well as the Mahanakhon Tower - which I highly recommend.
Overall, this hotel was worth every cent, and when I return to Bangkok, I know where I will stay! Thank you Mode Sathorn.

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors have amazing views, and also have less noise from traffic below. We stayed on the 33rd floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ryaner-oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

This is a very funky hotel that is so conveniently located to use the BTS train. The staff were very helpful when we had a problem with the air conditioner in our room. The included breakfast is a very good quality with a good variety of Thai and Western breakfast. The Pool deck and Rooftop bar on level 38 are both great places to spend some time after a hot day in Bangkok

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nookincranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews