We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Delivering the Promises ”

Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51
Ranked #49 of 492 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This vibrant Urban Bohemian day spa is one of the newest and grooviest spas in Bangkok! Find your PEACE in one of our eleven state-of-the-art private treatment rooms and enjoy Jacuzzi hydrotherapy and herbal steam. The carefree ambiance and professional pampering will bring out your inner beauty and wellbeing. If you appreciate a stylish but more casual approach to life, you have found your perfect spa. The Oasis Spa Bangkok at Sukhumvit 51 offers. Open Daily 10.00am-10.00pm
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

There are many spa places in Thailand. Over the last 6 years I've been a regular here and other branches. This one is the latest one in Bangkok. It's not the best but as I have mentioned, consistent and no surprises!
Will I go back? Yes not only this but other branches too!

Thank GreatTaste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear GreatTaste L,

Thank you for being our valued and regular guest. We tried our best to provide best possible service to make our guests' spa experience worth every visit. However, we hope to meet and serve you again, even in other Oasis Spa Branches.

Regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This place and its massage are below our expectations. The decor isn't as nice as the other oasis location (according to mu Bf). The massage room looks basic, and the little pool inside didn't have water filled or any rose petals. We asked for the kings package, so not sure if that's included. But it sure feel a little rushed in there.

The massage chair is really bad. It hurt my neck so much when I lie down on it.

The massage itself isn't really good for targeting sore muscles, more for just relaxation perhaps. No selection for massage oil fragrance which would have been common for a spa place.

Wont go back again since it isn't that cheap by Bangkok standards.

The nicest thing is probably the Ginger tea they serve you.

Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Amy L,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we could not make a good memorial Spa experience for your recent visit. First of all, we would respectfully inform you that our Spa were decorated in different styles due to a different location and ambience. Secondly, due to your package, King of Oasis, we are sorry that the package itself doesn't include a facility that you mentioned. The hydrotherapy bath is an additional treatment apart from King of Oasis. Normally, our spa have standards of service to ask whether guest needs to focus pressure on specific areas of the body. However, we do apologize if our staffs did not mention to you during the massage.
In addition, we apologized for your inconvenience which not allow you to choose Aroma for massage oils along with massage package. We always mix and match the perfect selection of Aroma on each package in order to make more effective on every package.

We would like to thank you again for your comment and we hope to learn from this situation to avoid such issue to happen again.

Sincerely,
Jan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Recent visit to bankok me and my friend we spend 3 hrs in oasis spa..

Such an wonderful experience..
Good massage..
Lovely environment. .
Pleasant staff..

Thank msVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear MsVeronica,

We are so glad to hear that you have a great experience and good memorize with our luxury day spa. We hope to serve you again.

Regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I didn't plan ahead in booking a massage and badly needed one after a long day in Bangkok. Hotel recommended so I went ahead regardless of the rates. They had free shuttle service which smells exactly like the spa. The lobby was very accommodating and relaxing that my friend fell asleep on one of the couches. Great massage but I think it's still overpriced. Could have gotten it at a cheaper place. Make sure you plan ahead if you plan on getting one as they all get booked quickly.

1  Thank KristelBdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear KristelBdg,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate for your honest comment for us and glad that you enjoyed your spa experience. Regarding to price, we would like to state that we provide same standard price at every spa branches. The price of most treatment has never changed since we open. We tried our best to provide best possible service to make our guests' spa experience worth every visit. For your concern, we would suggest you to visit our website for hot deals and valued promotions for your great vacation next time in Thailand. We hope we could pamper you again soon.

Sincerely
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

One of the best spas in Bangkok. I have been to quite a few. Beautifully decorated, feels like a Thai traditional home. Spa 51 is the best branch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank tara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Oasis, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear tara p,

It is delighted to receive your review of spa experience with us, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our spa. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51 also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Spa Bangkok Sukhumvit 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing